We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Nashville North

110 Northgate Drive, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Nashville North
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    26
    30
    27
    16
See reviews for
35
25
20
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think this is one of the best motels i've ever stayed in. The rooms are clean. The staff is very polite. I have nothing but good reviews. I would advise to try this motel if you are in the Nashville area. You will not be let down

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank you "Mr" for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review for our Nashville North location. We are committed here in Goodlettsville to making your stay enjoyable. Your feedback goes a long way to reinforce this. Hope to see you again soon when we can welcome you to a newly renovated room. All of our... More 

Winter Park, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

All in all this Red Roof Inn was cleaner than other ones I have stayed in. I would have to put the blame for my stay not being nice this time on the age of the property. The manager listened to my complaints and resolved all to my complete satisfaction.I would be glad to visit there again after the renovation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank you to our guest from Winter Park, FL for making our Goodlettsville, Red Roof your destination hotel. We love hearing about our guests experiences and we truly appreciate the review! Being located just off the exit to Interstate 65 and next door to the Cracker Barrel makes it such a quick/easy access to points of interest and the great... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2015 via mobile

The beds were broken down and springy. The bathtub drain was so corroded that my daughter wouldn't take a shower in it. I felt like i need to carry my mase with me at all times. The front desk person was real nice though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank You PimpD03 for choosing Red Roof Inns as your destination hotel. We always truly appreciate our guests honest feedback regarding their stay. I do apologize for the quality issues you recently experienced while staying with us. I want you to know that we have been listening to our guests. Our complete renovation has started here in Goodlettsville, so please... More 

Travelers are raving about these Goodlettsville hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

The stay at the RRI was pleasant < The room was clean and comfortable> The bed mattress are getting soft so made need to be chanded soon> Eventhough the temperature while in Goodlettsville was in the high 90, the air conditioner kept the room quite cool> The front staff were quite hospitable and helpfull. I'm not a regular here but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank you Denis C from Ottawa Canada. We are committed to making your stay enjoyable. Your feedback goes a long way to reinforce this. I want you to know we have started our complete renovation here in Goodlettsville with completion by mid September 2015. Come stay in a newly renovated room. Please excuse the mess while renovating and my staff... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

Horribly disappointing stay. Booked last minute for a quick rest on our way home to Indiana. Family of four. I would not let my kids take their shoes off. Dirty hotel, carpet, seats and wall. Smells filthy dirty like a gyms locker room. Towels smell moldy. Just terrible place. Lots of sketchy people hanging around the hotel too. Wish we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank You choosing Red Roof Inns as your destination hotel. We always truly appreciate our guests honest feedback regarding their stay. I do apologize for the quality issues you recently experienced while staying with us. I want you to know that we have been listening to our guests. Our complete renovation has started here in Goodlettsville, so please excuse the... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Rooms were average at best. Hole in the wall and shower head sprayed in all directions. Toilet was hard to flush. In room fridge did not get cold enough. TV remote was dirty and worn. Mattress felt really old and worn. The staff at the front desk were great. The two times we called, the staff were pleasant and helped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank you Andy for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our Red Roof Inn here in Goodlettsville. I do apologize that you didn't have a comfortable stay. Please contact me by email at i0115@redroofr.com if you would like to speak with me personally about the issues you encountered. I want you to know that we... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Gross, gross, gross. We checked in and checked right back out! Don't even waste your breath. Friendly staff but that was it. LAX tournament up the street and all we could get were smoking rooms. CMA'S the same weekend so rates were way too high. I don't even believe a smoker could bare that type of room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank You choosing Red Roof Inns as your destination hotel. We always truly appreciate our guests honest feedback regarding their stay. I do apologize for the quality issues you recently experienced while staying with us. I want you to know that we have been listening to our guests. Our complete renovation has started here in Goodlettsville, so please excuse the... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I really like Red Roof Inns! I have been traveling around the U.S. for the past 15 years. I travel a fair amount with my dogs & honestly I have yet to be disappointed by this chain. I find them very consistent. I have TRIED EVERY CHAIN HOTEL TOO. And I hate paying a lot of money for a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank you AEC Mayo for that wonderful review of our Inn. Here at our Goodlettsville, Red Roof we strive to make all of our guest comfortable and pleased that you stayed here. I want you to know that we value your business and hope that when you are in the area again you’ll stop and stay again. Please excuse our... More 

Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

This Red Roof is in the process of being updated - when we picked up our room, it was apparent the it hadn't been used in a few days. The appliances were very dusty. The front desk called to see how the room was, and we expressed our concern about the dust. When we returned after dinner the room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Your thoughtfulness, Barry from Samia, Canada, to take the time to write a positive comment about our Red Roof Inn here in Goodlettsville is overwhelming. THANK YOU! Hope to see you again soon. It would be our pleasure to serve you in a newly renovated room, coming summer 2015. Please excuse our mess while in the process of renovations. Thank... More 

Erie, Michigan
Level Contributor
44 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

Boxspring stained, drywall damage was just a couple of the compliants I had with this room. When I brought the wall damage to the desk persons attention she didn't seemed surprised and only made excuses why the hotel was in such bad shape. $100 not well spent

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

My staff and I would like to Thank NormaJean from Erie, Michigan for sharing her experience. We appreciate honest feedback regarding the issues our guest encounter. Our goal is to maintain a high standard of cleanliness, offer the needed amenities needed while traveling for all of our guests at a great price. Hope you will give us the opportunity to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodlettsville
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
#4 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#6 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay