We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Goodlettsville hotels

Red Roof Inn Nashville North

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   110 Northgate Drive, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Nashville North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Nashville North to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Goodlettsville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Lisa W
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    23
    23
    19
    9
See reviews for
27
18
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Christy was the young woman who checked us into our room. She was pleasant. and very professional and always had a smile on her face. She attended to our needs in a timely manner. In these times when customer service lacks in a lot of places she shone bright! Keep up the good work Christy! Our room was clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Strongsville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thsi is a typical Red Roof Inn. You get a good bed, a clean bathroom, a few ammenities, and a good value. I had a Deluxe King Room. the work area and refrigerator are well worth the extra $5. The bed was comfortable, and I slept well. the bathroom and sink area were clean and functioned well. I had no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dresden
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Disgusting hotel, room reeks of mildew and or mold. Offers weekly rates but attracts a seedy crowd. Does have fast internet. My room has a hole at the edge of the wall near the door big enough for a rat to enter. No breakfast, just coffee in the lobby. Avoid walking on the floor in this room. Why oh why?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Chose this hotel as a halfway point on way from TX with the family. Needed something clean, inexpensive and easy access off the highway. This hotel was a pleasant surprise! Older decor, but clean and tidy. Beds were actually really comfortable! Wifi worked great, hotel was nice and quiet. I know that Red Roof Inns allow pets and expected some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank You Terri C for choosing Red Roof Inns and for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We take pride in delivering the highest level of service to all of our guests. Being located just off I-65, easy access to and from the hotel is a wonderful perk for tired and weary travelers and the Cracker Barrel... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We were heading to NC to visit Family. I picked this hotel because cheaper than other hotels and other red roof inns. I love the fact pets stay free. The location was perfect. Just on location might book again. But I like to travel to new areas in Tennessee. The room was clean. Lightning could be better. The rooms needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank You Stephanie for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate feedback from our guests. I will surely share the great things you had to say about Heather and congratulate her on the wonderful service she has provided. At our Red Roof Inn here in Goodlettsville, we want to make sure everyone receives excellent service.... More

Hemet, California
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
77 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

But I do remember when Red Roof Inns were a 3-4 star Hotel....This at best is a low 2...Great for a night or 2...but kids would be disappointed with no pool or breakfast....I'm in a upgraded newer room...I don't want to know what it was like before...The price was right...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank You Sandy from Hemet, California for choosing Red Roof Inns. I deeply apologize for the quality issues you recently experienced while being our guest. I truly appreciate your honest feedback regarding the situation. Should you like to discuss with me personally your experience, please contact me by email at i0115@redroof.com. Please accept again my sincere apology and I hope... More

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I would stay here again and would recommend others to stay here also. Location is great, right next to interstate, the room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly. Also within a few mile radius there are lots of stores and restaurants, plus some within walking distance. As stated earlier the staff is very friendly, and check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank you Columbus Ohio. We are committed to making your stay enjoyable. Your feedback goes a long way to reinforce this. My staff and I are looking forward to your next visit to our Goodlettsville location. More

Magee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Came to Nashville for dr appointment at Vanderbilt. Needed an easy access to highway and out of the busy city traffic yet safe... We had all that here and we requested a handicap room and it was wonderful for my dad in wheelchair. There was plenty of eating places within walking distance and a grocery store. Cristy at front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank you Magee so much for staying with us and we really appreciate the review! We are located just off the exit to Interstate 65, making it such a quick and easy access to points of interest. Thank you again for the review and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again. More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Booked on Priceline for my wife and me. The room was small and really basic, but even worse, upon inspection found it had not been cleaned! - hair in the bathtub and clearly someone had trimmed their mustache or beard. Plus there was "something" (if you know what I mean) on the sheets which means the sheets had not been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank You to our guest, Keith K., from Chicago, Illinois for choosing Red Roof Inns. I deeply apologize for the quality and staff issues you recently experienced while being our guest. I truly appreciate your honest feedback regarding the situation. I want you to know that I am personally taking the appropriate steps to fix the problems encountered and addressed... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Stayed from 16th-19th. Check in was smooth and Christie was very pleasant. The price was good and I signed up for their rewards program and am halfway to my first free night. Daily room service was nice and we always had fresh towels. Bed was also comfy. But the room seemed very dated. The color of the just seemed bland... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peggy M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville North, responded to this review

Thank You Neal for making our Red Roof Inn here in Goodlettsville your destination hotel. We take pride in delivering the highest level of service to all of our guests. We will be doing upgrades to our bedding, lighting and furniture packages offered in all of our guest rooms starting late this summer so please excuse the mess. My staff... More

Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn Nashville North?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Nashville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville North

Address: 110 Northgate Drive, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Goodlettsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville North 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Goodlettsville
Goodlettsville Red Roof Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay