We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
622 Rivergate Parkway, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North \/ Goodlettsville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1
    2
    10
    12
    31
See reviews for
17
17
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Anaheim
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff was great the room was good the price was great for the room ....I will be back anytime I need a room They are remodeling rooms so best with the mess but it was a wonderful stay and I highly recommend them Also pet friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Awful disgusting. Do no stay here. I was with my children and husband right away the room stunk horrible, the bathroom was nasty. Luckily I had clorox wipes so kids could use the toliet. Stains on the walls, broken sink, shower falling apart The door did not properly lock. In the end we left after being there for two hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Goodlettsville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

This motel should be shut down and renovated. Worst motel we ever visited. Shower was in deplorable condition. Dirty washcloth wadded up behind bathroom door which meant room was not cleaned. Not allowed to check in at check in time. Excuse was that rooms were still being cleaned. Huge tear and hole in side of mattress and box springs. Garbage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Horton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Fridge didn't shut because seal was not attached. Put food in and opened a few hours later, approximately 10 cockroaches scurried into the seal!!!! They sprayed the room twice and still cockroaches. Manager wasn't the least bit concerned; not even an apology from him. Refused to move us to another room. Said they were booked up; a few min later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Decatur, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

First, when calling to get the rate per night, I was told $59.99. Then arrived and was told $79.99. The person said he told me $10 per person after one. This is not true. He asked how many people in room and I told him 3 at the most. Never mentioned $10 extra charge. I argued and finally gave up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

PLEASE CHOOSE A DIFFERENT HOTEL! HORRIBLE ROOMS AND DRUGS! Even the VANTAGE HOSPITALITY GROUP that is in charge of the franchise just forwarded me a generic typed up apology! Being a Military family we have stayed in plenty of hotels. None this horrible to include their service. We stayed in room 145. I had 2 complaints that I brought to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

On my reservations, made at least a month before, I requested two rooms together, or at least close. Got 13 rooms apart. Ones in the middle were booked - we were the only ones there. The tub in the bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in a year. Mold growing in the bottom and a clump of hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I had to make an overnight trip for a graduation. Last min. decision to stay in a hotel/motel instead of with family. It looked pretty good from the outside, so I was happy with my choice. My granddaughter was looking forward to the swimming pool but it didn't open(even though it was full) till the next weekend:(. I opened my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

I've never stayed a hotel so filthy in all my travels! I took pictures went to the front desk and showed them the bathroom conditions! Poop on the seat lid and running down the side twords the shower! The carpet turned my white socks black! The shower has been painted and is peeling off in a 2 foot round area!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Plymouth, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

There's a reason this place is so cheap - they haven't cleaned or updated it since 1957. The floor was slippery from soil, the bathroom tile needed to be replaced, the tub was yellow and grimy looking. Everything had cigarette burns and holes, and just looked dirty. The only reason I rated them higher was that the wifi was great!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodlettsville
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville North
Red Roof Inn Nashville North
#8 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
#4 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Goodlettsville
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay