We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville

622 Rivergate Parkway, Goodlettsville, TN 37072
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North \/ Goodlettsville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Georgetown, Ky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2015

We stayed here last night as a last-minute decision to stop for the night. Booked through Hotwire and soon discovered that we could have done a lot better. The guy at the counter had on a t-shirt that looked like it hadn't been washed in a month. The furniture in the room was 1950s and the headboard was broken in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jordanaire2004
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in... More 

Columbia, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2015 via mobile

The new rooms are nice...there is a big difference between the older rooms and the renovated rooms. We have stayed twice in the last two weeks and can see how some reviews can be bad. I will say the new rooms are decent and clean. The old rooms are smelly and have bug issues. We asked to be moved twice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lois H
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Lois, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Anaheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2015 via mobile

The staff was great the room was good the price was great for the room ....I will be back anytime I need a room They are remodeling rooms so best with the mess but it was a wonderful stay and I highly recommend them Also pet friendly

Helpful?
1 Thank Sean D
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Dear Sean, We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Awful disgusting. Do no stay here. I was with my children and husband right away the room stunk horrible, the bathroom was nasty. Luckily I had clorox wipes so kids could use the toliet. Stains on the walls, broken sink, shower falling apart The door did not properly lock. In the end we left after being there for two hours.

Helpful?
2 Thank mom2twins5
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Goodlettsville hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015 via mobile

This motel should be shut down and renovated. Worst motel we ever visited. Shower was in deplorable condition. Dirty washcloth wadded up behind bathroom door which meant room was not cleaned. Not allowed to check in at check in time. Excuse was that rooms were still being cleaned. Huge tear and hole in side of mattress and box springs. Garbage... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Lloyd G
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Horton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Fridge didn't shut because seal was not attached. Put food in and opened a few hours later, approximately 10 cockroaches scurried into the seal!!!! They sprayed the room twice and still cockroaches. Manager wasn't the least bit concerned; not even an apology from him. Refused to move us to another room. Said they were booked up; a few min later... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tina S
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2015

PLEASE CHOOSE A DIFFERENT HOTEL! HORRIBLE ROOMS AND DRUGS! Even the VANTAGE HOSPITALITY GROUP that is in charge of the franchise just forwarded me a generic typed up apology! Being a Military family we have stayed in plenty of hotels. None this horrible to include their service. We stayed in room 145. I had 2 complaints that I brought to... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kara M
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

On my reservations, made at least a month before, I requested two rooms together, or at least close. Got 13 rooms apart. Ones in the middle were booked - we were the only ones there. The tub in the bathroom looked like it had not been cleaned in a year. Mold growing in the bottom and a clump of hair... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank roger w
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015 via mobile

I had to make an overnight trip for a graduation. Last min. decision to stay in a hotel/motel instead of with family. It looked pretty good from the outside, so I was happy with my choice. My granddaughter was looking forward to the swimming pool but it didn't open(even though it was full) till the next weekend:(. I opened my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandi W
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015 via mobile

I've never stayed a hotel so filthy in all my travels! I took pictures went to the front desk and showed them the bathroom conditions! Poop on the seat lid and running down the side twords the shower! The carpet turned my white socks black! The shower has been painted and is peeling off in a 2 foot round area!... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank CMOORE4069
abvinashville, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Nashville North / Goodlettsville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you had a negative experience with us. We have just completed renovating our rooms including new carpet, bedding, completely renovating our bathrooms, and adding 40" flat screen T​V's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Goodlettsville
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Goodlettsville
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
BEST WESTERN Fairwinds Inn
#4 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Nashville Goodlettsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
Comfort Suites Goodlettsville
#7 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Nashville North
Red Roof Inn Nashville North
#8 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
Quality Inn Goodlettsville
#6 of 16 in Goodlettsville
3.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay