We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
9320 Poplar Pike, Germantown, TN 38138
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown
Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown
Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    11
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
4
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Saint Charles, Missouri, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great hotel as usual for rooms, looks and their hot breakfast, pool, location! Male working the front desk not so great-lied directly to our face as well as to another guest prior to us that had checked in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We made plans to visit Tenn. for a funeral and had a 11-12 hour drive to get to our destination. Walking in to the hotel I was met by one the best Front desk personnel ever. Regardless of the time about Mid Night Devone was very inviting and very helpful. When we called down with a question his reply was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you Alisa for letting us know about your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites - Germantown. Our staff strives to ensure excellent guest service is provided to all of our guests. We are delighted Davone did such an outstanding job in taking care of your requests while you were our guest. We will share your kind comments... More 

Calera, AL
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a getaway of adventure. We wanted to spend our money enjoying food and activities of Memphis area. This hotel is around 15 miles from downtown but we were okay with that. This was an awesome value for a nice clean hotel. The staff was really nice and accommodating and the area seemed safe. The walls were kind of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kim K, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Germantown. We are delighted to know the hotel met your needs of being a nice, clean and affordable location that is close to restaurants and shopping. Our staff strives to ensure each guest has a pleasurable experience and we are so glad you enjoyed... More 

North Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at numerous fairfield inns and this has been the best one by far. The building has went through a remodel and the inside and out look like it was built yesterday. The rooms were clean and the decor was nice. Breakfast was also great. The night auditor was extremely helpful not to often i meet a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason Q, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you Brian for letting us know about your recent experience at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed breakfast and the clean property. I will pass along to the staff. It is always our intent for every guest to have a pleasurable stay. We hope too see you again in the future. More 

Benton, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I recently booked a reservation online. After finding out that it was through some 3rd party booking service, with no name or no correct number and no information about my reservation, I was in tears! So I called Fairfield Inn directly to see what was going on and if they had recieved the reservation. I spoke with Devone several times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Gayle, thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our newly renovated Fairfiels Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. I appreciate you letting us know about the service you received from Devone. I will pass your comments along to Devone. It is always our intent for every guest to have a pleasurable experience. We hope to see you... More 

Hamilton, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I want to give Jason Quinn the manager at this location a shout out!! We booked a room and requested a roll a way bed for a last minute addition to our guest list (Grandmother) the night before we arrived we received a call from the desk attendant on duty stating the roll away did not fit in the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richie G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Leah, We appreciate you letting us know about your recent experience at our Newly Renovated Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. The staff will be thrilled to hear your comments. It is always our intent for every guest to have a pleasurable stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Great stay. Very clean, comfortable room. Nice pool. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Very accommodating for families with small children. Quiet, safe area. Close to everything but very quiet and private. Would stay again anytime!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. Our staff will be delighted to hear your comments. It will be our pleasure to host you again in the near future. Safe travels! More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Davone was davonderful. He was very patient with our group of over 100 students. We had the best service from him out of the 4 hotels we stayed at during our trip. He was attentive and welcoming and he did his job very well. All of our staff were extremely impressed with him.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken P, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We have already mentioned your review to our staff. They were thrilled to learn of the positive experience that your group had. We strive to provide excellent customer service. We would love to host you again when you travel back to the Memphis area. More 

Fayetteville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I had a one night business trip and this hotel was recommended by a friend. I was greeted by a friendly desk clerk and was off to my room promptly. The room was neat and clean, the bed was comfortable, and the internet speed is good. There is a liquor store and a Walgreens within a block of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken P, Sales Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Germantown. Our staff strives to provide excellent customer service. Your kind words will be an encouragement to them. We would love to host you again. More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014 via mobile

The issues with room 111 are three fold, 1) it is smaller than the other rooms, 2) in is next to the pool and 3) the toilet is not bolted to the floor correctly causing it to wobble. The issue with management is 1) I had booked this hotel for four nights, so you would think they would put us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason Q, Manager at Fairfield Inn Memphis Germantown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Germantown. It is always our intentions for every guest to have a pleasurable stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on your last stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities