We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse International Inn Gallatin

2.0 of 5 221 West Main Street, Gallatin, TN 37066
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
GuestHouse International Inn Gallatin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
GuestHouse International Inn Gallatin
GuestHouse International Inn Gallatin
GuestHouse International Inn Gallatin
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    2
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (10)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We stayed at this wonderful hotel twice in October 2014 & were very pleased. The first room was a large room with a king sized bed. It was large enough to accommodate our pack and play with room yo spare. The second room had two double beds & still fit our pack & play. The staff is wonderful! Yes there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Nice place to stay. Small rooms for sure but very clean. Pool was nice. Staff hospitable & helpful. Had good night's sleep. Breakfast area tiny so didn't partake of their breakfast offering. Room price great! Do recommend as good place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

For the price, it's well above average. The staff was very friendly and the hotel room was nice and clean. The housekeeping staff was courteous and took care of my room for each night of my stay. It is an older hotel, but has been well-maintained and recently refurbished. The front desk staff was available 24/7 and helped me connect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North, South Carolina
Top Contributor
485 reviews 485 reviews
79 hotel reviews
184 helpful votes 184 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Totally average for the price, not great. Busy week in Nashville, so we stayed here. The staff people are nice, breakfast very basic and depleted by 8:30. Trains at all hours made sleep difficult - thank goodness for earplugs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wetumpka, Alabama
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have travelled a lot in my life time...I am a 58 yr. old Senior Citizen and I could not wait to write this review. When I was told all the hotels in Nashville were sold out due to some ball tournaments in town, I was really put out. I made a reservation through this hotel and found out they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
DeWitt, Michigan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is an older motel that has been well maintained. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. There are small things that may annoy some people--no stoppers in tub or sink--but they are minor. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast was minimal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visit friends in Gallatin frequently . We've stayed at this hotel twice. Both experiences have been nothing but positive experiences. Yes, the hotel is an older one. But it's been nicely remodeled. Everything is clean, comfortable and quiet. And for value, the rooms are reasonably priced. The staff was courteous and helpful both times. We'll absolutely stay there again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Aashish P, Manager at GuestHouse International Inn Gallatin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive comments you made about our hotel. we thank you for recognize our work. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Hartselle, Alabama
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel room was old and needed repairs. The fixtures in the bathroom were difficult to use. I was able to get WARM water, but not hot. It seems either the shower faucet was broken or they plumbed it incorrectly. The beds were comfortable, so if all you need is a bed, this would be fine. The room smelled of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Aashish P, Manager at GuestHouse International Inn Gallatin, responded to this review

Dear DougM47: We are very sorry that this happened during your stay . we had just remodel our hotel rooms with new bedding ,furniture and more. we keep our breakfast fresh and cold . we had health department score for food is 97 out of 100. we have one of the best company to monitor our internet they are their... More 

Knoxville, TN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My stay was excellent from start to finish. The style and decorum of the lobby is very inviting and welcoming. The exterior of the hotel is plain, yet appealing. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aashish P, Manager at GuestHouse International Inn Gallatin, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the positive comments you made about our hotel.we worked vary hard to renovate our hotel. we thank you for recognize our work. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Gallatin, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed here for a month and the staff was wonderful. Rooms were remodeled recently and were well done. They gave put a lot of work into this hotel to upgrade it and it looks nice. Beds are comfortable and they are pet friendly. New flat screens in all the rooms with cable and wifi access. I would definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aashish P, Manager at GuestHouse International Inn Gallatin, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments . we look forward to your next visit. thank you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse International Inn Gallatin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse International Inn Gallatin

Address: 221 West Main Street, Gallatin, TN 37066
Location: United States > Tennessee > Sumner County > Gallatin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse International Inn Gallatin 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your GuestHouse International Inn Gallatin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay