We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4206 Franklin Common Court, Franklin, TN 37067
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Inn
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Franklin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Juanma G
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    22
    25
    12
    8
See reviews for
27
27
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
mid-TN
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here the night of a concert that was going to go too late to drive home. For that, it was adequate. The hotel is a bit rundown ... carpeting was worn and stained and bathroom not the cleanest. Lighting was not very bright either. Property needs renovation. Desk clerks were nice, but maid loudly knocked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My mom was having surgery at 5 am Monday morning so we needed a room for Sunday night. The rates were good and it was a great location, however it was disgusting!! The first room they gave us smelled like mildew and had a patch job on the ceiling that was crumbling. So we went to tell the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was dated, the bath tub was dirty, but the staff was friendly and it was centerally located. The hot breakfast was average. The usual coffee, juice, cereal..... if you rather something else to eat cracking barrell is close

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loreauville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This has been one of the worst experiences I have encountered in a while. We checked into the hotel/motel and it wasn't at all what we expected for a Choice Hotel. It is a rather older hotel with outside entrance; old carpet; the bathtub smelled like urine and there was mold around the surface of the tub. There was an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
jeffv61, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize about your stay at our hotel. We have never had any type of theft issue here before and the staff that had cleaned your room has been employed here for more than 5 years. We did question the staff and notified the local police dept to file a report. We also searched the room in... More 

Genoa, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In looking online for our next stop on vacation my husband read the site to me and it sounded good and "minutes from Nashviile". Well upon arrival we found the address given for this hotel is actually for the hotel next door. It does not have an indoor salt water pool or any other adminities listed. They are all for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arriving to our room I noticed a urine smell. It was strongest in the bathroom. There was mold growing on the shower head and around the tub. Stains on the sheets. The walls were so thin I could hear the people on either side talking and the doors slamming and the people walking by the room. Found a better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Inn for a volleyball tournament. It was very comfortable and breakfast was above some other hotels that offer breakfast. Friendly staff and property well maintained just an older hotel. For the price it beats the more expensives...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

The Inn was satisfactory and comfortable.I think I remember the free breakfasts were pretty nice.It was family death related so I didn't notice much.It was reasonable in price and perfect location for our needs.Expedia goofed up the payments big time.I paid at the desk and Expedia charged my card.I specifically asked if I could use a different card at check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

Our soccer club stayed here for a nearby soccer tournament and many of us stayed here and enjoyed the stay. Breakfast proved delicious and the staff friendly. Our room was newer and well stocked in addition to featuring really comfortable mattresses. I would stay here again when traveling. I was disappointed that my stay did not result in rewards points... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
louisville
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stopped one night. Nice hotel not really a Comfort Inn probably better as a Quality Inn but for a stay over it was convenient and comfortable. With outside entrance doors you can pull up to unload luggage without going thru lobby or use a elevator. Friendly staff and property well maintained just older hotel and small room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Franklin hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
BEST WESTERN Franklin Inn
#12 of 21 in Franklin
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#16 of 21 in Franklin
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cool Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Baymont Inn and Suites Franklin
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Franklin
1.5 mi away
Drury Plaza Hotel Franklin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay