We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4201 Franklin Commons Court, Franklin, TN 37067
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill
Add Photo

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    5
    13
    9
    10
    7
See reviews for
9
14
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Rogersville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gentleman at desk was very helpful, giving us a map of the area and a recommendation of a great restaurant. The room was clean and very comfortable. Some co-workers stayed downtown in a bigger name place with the bigger price, but complained about their rooms having hard, thin pillows and no fridge or microwave. Our place was great and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
husspatel, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Ellen H, Thank you for your kind words! Our staff tries their best to help our guests enjoy their stay and find their way around the surrounding areas. We look forward to having you as a guest again the next time you are in our area! Thomas B Front Desk More 

Honolulu, Hawaii, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I read a few reviews about how unhappy some people were about their stay so I had low expectations for the hotel. I feel compelled to share my experience. The hotel was clean, the room was large and included a sofa and coffee table. I really had no complaints. It was a very comfortable stay, conveniently located, and it included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
husspatel, Front Desk at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Darlene L, We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin, TN. We try our best so that each guest has the best stay possible. We look forward to accommodating you again the next time you are in our area! Thomas B More 

Winter Park, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Front desk staff were very kind and did not give me any flak about my service dog being with me. I had her ID and medical letter of necessity available if requested. Stayed the night without incident. 1 hour before checking out I took my animal out to use the restroom and ran into the owner who promptly informed me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear sweeneaux, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have recently updated our rooms with new leather recliners, TV's, painting, furniture in some rooms. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience. Our staff is trained on ADA with service animals. I am sorry for any inconveniences. Regards, Huss-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Franklin, TN More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Stayed here December 31st 2014 for the Nashville NYE Celebration. The room was clean, but there wasn't anything exciting about it. It wasn't over priced. We didn't realize that they had a free continental breakfast, so we slept in an missed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Gordon H, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review with us. I am sorry that you missed our breakfast. Our breakfast hours are 6-9 am daily. We hope that you give us another try the next time you are in the area. Regards, Huss-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Franklin, TN More 

Henderson, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

This has been the worst experience I've ever had. I checked in and then I left to go eat and I had a family emergency so I had to keep driving and had to check out. They won't give me a refund so I had to stop once I was closer and sleep in my car. Then their manager calls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear jpf212, Thank you for posting a review with us. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We did offer to change your room, which is our policy. We found no issues with the room you stayed in. Regards, Huss-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Franklin, TN More 

Pelham, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

For the budget, the hotel was a good value. My room needed updating like the couch looked like it was falling apart. My bed slept pretty good. Hotel workers were friendly and helpful. I give this overall rating of this hotel just average. No amenities except for a pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear wallace0834, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for posting a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. We have recently removed all of our sofa couches and replaced with all new leather recliners. We have many other new updates as well.... More 

White House, Tennessee
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed here for business the room was clean and the air was cold and the shower was hot. My main problem was the cracked tile in the bathroom. It will cut you like razors. That was my main issue with this motel. The free breakfast wasn't much either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that there was a maintenance issue in your room that detracted from what would have probably been a perfect stay otherwise. We’ve rechecked all rooms and found a few broken tiles that needed to be correct. That issue has been corrected, and we’ll watch for it in future. I’m sorry that we... More 

Brandon, MS
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hotel is dirty; rooms smell horrible; bugs in shower; the mattress did not have any pad or cover at all and there was no fitted sheet, just a regular sheet spread over the worn mattress and another sheet and dirty comforter spread across the bed. I ended up take the comforter off the bed and sleeping on top of both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. While I strongly deny that there is any sort of insect problem at our hotel, I can apologize for the other aspects that you feel were not up to par. We can’t do anything about other guests behaving legally, but we can tell you that... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

As i read some of the reviews before our stay, I was a bit leary. But, we were traveling on a budget and wanted to get the most vacation for the money. To stay in a more expensive hotel would have shortened our trip by a few days and there is so much to see in the area. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear jamesnlori, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry for taking so long to get back with you. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We have also updated our rooms since your visit. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Huss-Manager Americas... More 

Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
36 hotel reviews
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our room was on the first floor. The bedsheets felt damp,as did the floor. It as all clean though. The beds were very soft and a bit lumpy. The shower has good water pressure. The service and breakfast just average. Lots of restaurants near by. A bit of a drive to down town Franklin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m pleased that you had an acceptable stay with us, but I apologize for any ways we fell short of your expectations. Most guests are completely satisfied. Be assured, however, that we will use these comments as part of our improvement process, so your comments will prove valuable. I hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay