We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill

2.0 of 5 4201 Franklin Commons Court, Franklin, TN 37067
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    9
    10
    7
See reviews for
9
13
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here December 31st 2014 for the Nashville NYE Celebration. The room was clean, but there wasn't anything exciting about it. It wasn't over priced. We didn't realize that they had a free continental breakfast, so we slept in an missed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Henderson, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has been the worst experience I've ever had. I checked in and then I left to go eat and I had a family emergency so I had to keep driving and had to check out. They won't give me a refund so I had to stop once I was closer and sleep in my car. Then their manager calls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pelham, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

For the budget, the hotel was a good value. My room needed updating like the couch looked like it was falling apart. My bed slept pretty good. Hotel workers were friendly and helpful. I give this overall rating of this hotel just average. No amenities except for a pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
White House, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed here for business the room was clean and the air was cold and the shower was hot. My main problem was the cracked tile in the bathroom. It will cut you like razors. That was my main issue with this motel. The free breakfast wasn't much either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that there was a maintenance issue in your room that detracted from what would have probably been a perfect stay otherwise. We’ve rechecked all rooms and found a few broken tiles that needed to be correct. That issue has been corrected, and we’ll watch for it in future. I’m sorry that we... More 

Brandon, MS
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hotel is dirty; rooms smell horrible; bugs in shower; the mattress did not have any pad or cover at all and there was no fitted sheet, just a regular sheet spread over the worn mattress and another sheet and dirty comforter spread across the bed. I ended up take the comforter off the bed and sleeping on top of both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. While I strongly deny that there is any sort of insect problem at our hotel, I can apologize for the other aspects that you feel were not up to par. We can’t do anything about other guests behaving legally, but we can tell you that... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

As i read some of the reviews before our stay, I was a bit leary. But, we were traveling on a budget and wanted to get the most vacation for the money. To stay in a more expensive hotel would have shortened our trip by a few days and there is so much to see in the area. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
32 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our room was on the first floor. The bedsheets felt damp,as did the floor. It as all clean though. The beds were very soft and a bit lumpy. The shower has good water pressure. The service and breakfast just average. Lots of restaurants near by. A bit of a drive to down town Franklin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m pleased that you had an acceptable stay with us, but I apologize for any ways we fell short of your expectations. Most guests are completely satisfied. Be assured, however, that we will use these comments as part of our improvement process, so your comments will prove valuable. I hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely,... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Really wondering how this place gets such good ratings? Based on the fact it was a good price and many of the ratings were good we stayed here for 2 nights on our trip in TN. What a huge mistake! We are used to staying in budget places and don't expect much, but I'm sorry this place is horrible. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. As you can see from previous reviews, we’re a well-respect part of our community and provide great service to most guests. I’m terribly sorry if we fell short of meeting your needs in any way, and I hope you will try us again when you come to the area again. Our goal is complete... More 

Clanton, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

After reading other reviews I wondered when the were there. Our experience was so much better. Rooms clean staff friendly. Rates very reasonable. We were not looking for extra amenities. Just a good nights sleep. Wold stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. We're aware of the older reviews that point out issues with this property, but we have made a significant effort in recent months to dramatically and definitive improve this property. I hope that shows in everything we do. We're very pleased that you recognize the great combination of comfort, service and amenities that... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel has a sign posted, no pets, however all 3 of us that stayed their got flea bit in several places. Breakfast was poor. Musty smell thru hotel.For $85 night, I would expect more. I won't book there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this valuable feedback. While we strongly dispute any allegations of an insect problem in this hotel, we sincerely apologize if we fell short of meeting your expectations. Hundreds of guests each month find us a great combination of value and comfort, but I’m sorry that we could not satisfy you in this case. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill

Address: 4201 Franklin Commons Court, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay