We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Franklin hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4201 Franklin Commons Court, Franklin, TN 37067
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get 15% Off Your Stay
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
44%
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Franklin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
wallace0834 Pelham, Alabama
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    10
    9
    10
    6
See reviews for
9
12
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, Alabama
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the budget, the hotel was a good value. My room needed updating like the couch looked like it was falling apart. My bed slept pretty good. Hotel workers were friendly and helpful. I give this overall rating of this hotel just average. No amenities except for a pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
White House, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed here for business the room was clean and the air was cold and the shower was hot. My main problem was the cracked tile in the bathroom. It will cut you like razors. That was my main issue with this motel. The free breakfast wasn't much either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that there was a maintenance issue in your room that detracted from what would have probably been a perfect stay otherwise. We’ve rechecked all rooms and found a few broken tiles that needed to be correct. That issue has been corrected, and we’ll watch for it in future. I’m sorry that we... More

Brandon, MS
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hotel is dirty; rooms smell horrible; bugs in shower; the mattress did not have any pad or cover at all and there was no fitted sheet, just a regular sheet spread over the worn mattress and another sheet and dirty comforter spread across the bed. I ended up take the comforter off the bed and sleeping on top of both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. While I strongly deny that there is any sort of insect problem at our hotel, I can apologize for the other aspects that you feel were not up to par. We can’t do anything about other guests behaving legally, but we can tell you that... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

As i read some of the reviews before our stay, I was a bit leary. But, we were traveling on a budget and wanted to get the most vacation for the money. To stay in a more expensive hotel would have shortened our trip by a few days and there is so much to see in the area. I think... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
30 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our room was on the first floor. The bedsheets felt damp,as did the floor. It as all clean though. The beds were very soft and a bit lumpy. The shower has good water pressure. The service and breakfast just average. Lots of restaurants near by. A bit of a drive to down town Franklin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m pleased that you had an acceptable stay with us, but I apologize for any ways we fell short of your expectations. Most guests are completely satisfied. Be assured, however, that we will use these comments as part of our improvement process, so your comments will prove valuable. I hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely,... More

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Really wondering how this place gets such good ratings? Based on the fact it was a good price and many of the ratings were good we stayed here for 2 nights on our trip in TN. What a huge mistake! We are used to staying in budget places and don't expect much, but I'm sorry this place is horrible. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. As you can see from previous reviews, we’re a well-respect part of our community and provide great service to most guests. I’m terribly sorry if we fell short of meeting your needs in any way, and I hope you will try us again when you come to the area again. Our goal is complete... More

Clanton, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

After reading other reviews I wondered when the were there. Our experience was so much better. Rooms clean staff friendly. Rates very reasonable. We were not looking for extra amenities. Just a good nights sleep. Wold stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. We're aware of the older reviews that point out issues with this property, but we have made a significant effort in recent months to dramatically and definitive improve this property. I hope that shows in everything we do. We're very pleased that you recognize the great combination of comfort, service and amenities that... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

The hotel has a sign posted, no pets, however all 3 of us that stayed their got flea bit in several places. Breakfast was poor. Musty smell thru hotel.For $85 night, I would expect more. I won't book there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for this valuable feedback. While we strongly dispute any allegations of an insect problem in this hotel, we sincerely apologize if we fell short of meeting your expectations. Hundreds of guests each month find us a great combination of value and comfort, but I’m sorry that we could not satisfy you in this case. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. More

Hanover
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Although you can't beat the price for an overnight while traveling, it's a dump. Dirty, ripped furniture, lousy cooling an no coffee in the room. Decent location however. Paper thin pillow and sheets that most be years and years old.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking time to review our property. I’m sorry, however, that you were not completely satisfied. Hundreds of guests experience total satisfaction here each month, but we understand that not everyone is the same. We believe we provide a great combination of value and amenities. I apologize that you don’t share this belief. Still, we would... More

Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We booked this hotel room for one night. When we arrived, we walked into our room and immediately it smelled of mildew and mold. I asked the front desk to move us to a different room. They had one room available. That room too had a strong odor of urine. Would not recommend this hotel. Not good for anyone with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry you found an unpleasant odor in our hotel. While we satisfy hundreds of guests each month, we understand that not everyone will be satisfied. Still, we strive for the goal of 100 percent satisfaction. I sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with your stay. We hope you will reconsider and try... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill

Address: 4201 Franklin Commons Court, Franklin, TN 37067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Franklin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Franklin with
any amenities