We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
4201 Franklin Commons Court, Franklin, TN 37067
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    12
    9
    10
    7
See reviews for
9
13
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Winter Park, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Front desk staff were very kind and did not give me any flak about my service dog being with me. I had her ID and medical letter of necessity available if requested. Stayed the night without incident. 1 hour before checking out I took my animal out to use the restroom and ran into the owner who promptly informed me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear sweeneaux, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have recently updated our rooms with new leather recliners, TV's, painting, furniture in some rooms. We hope that these improvements will enhance the overall experience. Our staff is trained on ADA with service animals. I am sorry for any inconveniences. Regards, Huss-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Franklin, TN More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

Stayed here December 31st 2014 for the Nashville NYE Celebration. The room was clean, but there wasn't anything exciting about it. It wasn't over priced. We didn't realize that they had a free continental breakfast, so we slept in an missed it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Gordon H, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to write a review with us. I am sorry that you missed our breakfast. Our breakfast hours are 6-9 am daily. We hope that you give us another try the next time you are in the area. Regards, Huss-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Franklin, TN More 

Henderson, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

This has been the worst experience I've ever had. I checked in and then I left to go eat and I had a family emergency so I had to keep driving and had to check out. They won't give me a refund so I had to stop once I was closer and sleep in my car. Then their manager calls... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear jpf212, Thank you for posting a review with us. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We did offer to change your room, which is our policy. We found no issues with the room you stayed in. Regards, Huss-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Franklin, TN More 

Pelham, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

For the budget, the hotel was a good value. My room needed updating like the couch looked like it was falling apart. My bed slept pretty good. Hotel workers were friendly and helpful. I give this overall rating of this hotel just average. No amenities except for a pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear wallace0834, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally thank you for posting a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms. We have recently removed all of our sofa couches and replaced with all new leather recliners. We have many other new updates as well.... More 

White House, Tennessee
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed here for business the room was clean and the air was cold and the shower was hot. My main problem was the cracked tile in the bathroom. It will cut you like razors. That was my main issue with this motel. The free breakfast wasn't much either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize that there was a maintenance issue in your room that detracted from what would have probably been a perfect stay otherwise. We’ve rechecked all rooms and found a few broken tiles that needed to be correct. That issue has been corrected, and we’ll watch for it in future. I’m sorry that we... More 

Brandon, MS
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hotel is dirty; rooms smell horrible; bugs in shower; the mattress did not have any pad or cover at all and there was no fitted sheet, just a regular sheet spread over the worn mattress and another sheet and dirty comforter spread across the bed. I ended up take the comforter off the bed and sleeping on top of both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m terribly sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. While I strongly deny that there is any sort of insect problem at our hotel, I can apologize for the other aspects that you feel were not up to par. We can’t do anything about other guests behaving legally, but we can tell you that... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

As i read some of the reviews before our stay, I was a bit leary. But, we were traveling on a budget and wanted to get the most vacation for the money. To stay in a more expensive hotel would have shortened our trip by a few days and there is so much to see in the area. I think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
husspatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear jamesnlori, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Sorry for taking so long to get back with you. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We have also updated our rooms since your visit. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Huss-Manager Americas... More 

Zaltbommel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
32 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our room was on the first floor. The bedsheets felt damp,as did the floor. It as all clean though. The beds were very soft and a bit lumpy. The shower has good water pressure. The service and breakfast just average. Lots of restaurants near by. A bit of a drive to down town Franklin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m pleased that you had an acceptable stay with us, but I apologize for any ways we fell short of your expectations. Most guests are completely satisfied. Be assured, however, that we will use these comments as part of our improvement process, so your comments will prove valuable. I hope to have you with us again soon. Sincerely,... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Really wondering how this place gets such good ratings? Based on the fact it was a good price and many of the ratings were good we stayed here for 2 nights on our trip in TN. What a huge mistake! We are used to staying in budget places and don't expect much, but I'm sorry this place is horrible. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. As you can see from previous reviews, we’re a well-respect part of our community and provide great service to most guests. I’m terribly sorry if we fell short of meeting your needs in any way, and I hope you will try us again when you come to the area again. Our goal is complete... More 

Clanton, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

After reading other reviews I wondered when the were there. Our experience was so much better. Rooms clean staff friendly. Rates very reasonable. We were not looking for extra amenities. Just a good nights sleep. Wold stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvifranklintn, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Franklin/Spring Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. We're aware of the older reviews that point out issues with this property, but we have made a significant effort in recent months to dramatically and definitive improve this property. I hope that shows in everything we do. We're very pleased that you recognize the great combination of comfort, service and amenities that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question