We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dyersburg Inn

770 Highway 51 Bypass West, Dyersburg, TN 38024 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel amenities
Dyersburg Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Dyersburg
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013
Richard337 Alford, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    6
    1
    5
See reviews for
10
4
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Alford, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

On site Perkins Restaurant, just walk in from lobby of B.W.! New looking room with well thought out bathroom with real nice shower. Be careful not to bang elbow on vertical handrail. Nice sofa and king bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
43149, General Manager at Dyersburg Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard337, Thank you for your comments and for doing business with us. We really do appreciate your time and efforts and look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Bracken T. Brown More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This hotel should be shut down. Most staff are rude and disrespectfull (except Brandon). We had a issue with bugs and I reported it 2 them and nothing was done .my 5 yr old has bites all over him but Asst mgr Roger didn't see any and treated us like we were liars. Also the room was dirty when we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Dyersburg hotels

Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
424 reviews 424 reviews
25 hotel reviews
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Located on US 51 in a commercial area, this inn had abundant free parking. Check-in and checkout were fast and cordial. Room 148 reeked of deodorizer but seemed clean and smoke-free. The hotel provided a fresh, presumably unused TV remote. Queen beds’ and bathroom linens appeared clean. The free Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. AC was very effective. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
43149, Manager at Dyersburg Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mainemountainbear, Thank you so much for your business and your comments. We really do appreciate you staying with us. Hope you have a great day! Bracken Brown GM More 

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

If I return to Dyersburg, I will stay here again because it is a bargain and it's not icky. Plus, the manager seems like an approachable, reasonable person, which is important if you happen to run into a problem. Ran the heater without bothering my allergies, nice firm mattress (but the mattress topper was soft--just like ours at home that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
43149, General Manager at Dyersburg Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lazydaze42, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We really do appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again. Take care and have a great day. Sincerely, Bracken Brown Gm More 

Hollywood, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Heater wasn't working right. Warmish air blew out of the center of heater but cold air blew from the sides. Asked front desk if they had a space heater which they did and brought it back to the room. Also took our heater out of our tractor trailer and used it. Upon returning to the room it was warmer with... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
43149, Manager at Dyersburg Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ann, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying with us. Sincerely, Bracken Brown GM More 

NEBRASKA
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
177 hotel reviews
437 helpful votes 437 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is an older motel, but has been recently remodeled. Room was neat and clean. Carpet appeared new. The bathroom was small, but tiles were nice and new. The mattresses were too hard. Overall, rooms were a bit small for a family. We did feel the clerk was nice and helpful. We can not recommend the on-site Perkins restaurant. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western on March 24, 2012. My husband had an accident there sliding off the small ramp we were told would accommodate his small travel scooter as the ramp tipped. We had asked Brad (desk clerk) if he should travel through the lobby to arrive at our room. Brad said "no, your handicapped room is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackson, Michigan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We travel alot so maybe I am more critical then your average traveler. I believe it is the little things that seperate properties. The biggest problem was the bath tub/ shower surface was as slippery as ice. You had to hang on the entire time you were showering in fear of falling. The toliet was not secured to the floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
43149, General Manager at Dyersburg Inn, responded to this review

Dear Redwingrick, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying at our property. We appreciate your opinion and will work to resolve these issues. Take care and have a great day, Bracken Brown GM More 

Princeton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Best Western in Dyersburg when visiting my daughter; it was a great place to stay. The court yard was beautiful. The pool was very inviting! The hotel staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines, IA
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
26 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here two nights on a Saturday and Sunday night. It was very quiet. Although it is in the style of the older outside access rooms the inside had been remodeled. It was clean, the air conditioner worked great and bed was really comfortable. It had a pool although we didn't have the time to go. I was impressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
43149, General Manager at Dyersburg Inn, responded to this review

Dear Deegeegirl, Thank you for taking the time to comment on our property. We really do appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again. Take care & have a great day, Bracken Brown GM Best Western Dyersburg Inn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay