We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Dickson

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Barzani Blvd., Dickson, TN 37055
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    19
    10
    4
    10
See reviews for
32
17
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (106)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We did not have a good start to this hotel since trying to find our way to the entrance via a restaurant parking lot was not ideal. Once we succeeded in getting checked-in, the hotel itself was comfortable and clean and their were cookies served in the evening. Turns out breakfast did not start until 7 AM which is quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear anameineed, Thank you for your comments regarding your visit to our hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Our breakfast hours are 6am to 10am Monday through Friday, however our weekend hours are indeed 7am to 10am. Unfortunately, that sometimes does not meet with everyone's needs, but this is the time we have set for... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a second choice for a hotel. The hotel was average. The room and the service was fine. The breakfast bar wasn't set up right, the food was fair. The hotel was priced too high for a Tuesday night. The other holiday inns we've stayed in were better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Bettygwen, Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We value all feedback, both good and bad, as it can only help us grow and become better. We apologize that your stay didn't live up to your standards of what a great stay should be. We hope in the future should you need hotel accommodations again, you do not... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

Just spent one night at this hotel. The building was a bit older but everything looked clean and modern. Wifi signal was strong and we were at end of hallway. A pleasant experience. Staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was standard and good. The building was a bit older but we got a value for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear WSUJohn, Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. We are pleased you have a positive experience and hope you choose us again if you are in the area. Warm regards More 

Dyersburg, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

At one point in its history this was probably a very good hotel. Its not bad but really not worth the $135 I paid for a king suite room. The furniture (bedside table) in room 310 needs to be repaired or replaced. The back right corner is broken off. The toilet did not work. I had to take the lid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Jeff G, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative, as it can only help us to grow and become better. I do wish you had alerted the Front Desk at the time you discovered the issue, because we would have been able to better fix the problem than... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015

This is one of the best if not the best hotels we have ever stayed at. The people were so friendly and always smiling. The hotel was very clean and smelled good. The rooms were wonderful. The beds were great. The swimming pool was nice and clean. The breakfast was wonderful. We were more than pleased. I would absolutely recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Car1231234, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again in the future! Warm regards, More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

We had to have an extended stay here during the month of January. The staff was extremely accommodating and took excellent care of us. Melissa was especially great. She made us feel at home and took care of all our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Katie1013, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are very glad we were able to accommodate you during your time of need, and are proud that our Staff treated you so well. We hope, should you need accommodations again in the future, you will choose us again! Warm regards, More 

Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

I stayed here while returning from holiday travel. The room and bathroom we're clean, and beds were comfortable making for a very comfortable stay. Noise level was very low as well even though the hotel was busy. Would stay here again for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear heater33, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future! Warm regards More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We were very disappointed with our room at this location. Some of the things were very minor but not quite understandable, such as there not being a ventilation fan in the bathroom. The other things were totally unacceptable. There were cobb webs hanging from the ceilings in the corners. The bath room was just plain filthy. On the walls about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear bill b, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative, as it all helps us to grow and become better. I have addressed the issues you mentioned and hope in the future you will give us another chance to be a Great Hotel Guests Love, and to be your... More 

Raleigh
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 via mobile

Passing through the area and we needed a nice hotel. This Holiday Inn was clean, furnished nicely and the staff was friendly upon check-in. The area has enough options for food from fast food to much nicer sit down restaurants. We will remember this location for the next time we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear UngavaNC, Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel and your stay with us. We are pleased to learn we lived up to your high expectations of what a Great Hotel Guests Love should be. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Dickson! Warm regards More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

My house burned down and my family was displaced for 5 weeks. We checked into the Holiday Inn in Dickson while we figured out our next steps. We have 4 cats that had to come with us so of course there was a pet fee of $25 per animal which was fair, but when we got our final bill for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Katherine W, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are sorry you are unhappy with the fees charged for your pets, but our policy is $25 per pet per night, and as you had 4 cats, that does come to $100 a day, which for 30 days, equals $3000, which is the amount that was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay