We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Dickson

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Barzani Blvd., Dickson, TN 37055
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Dickson
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has bed bugs! I stayed in room 323 and now have over 30 bites and currently working with the executive office to resolve and receive compensation for luggage that was thrown away, cleaning bill, and hotel stay. Days later I'm still itching from the bites and nervous about whether I brought them home. Stay away! This is just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jay B
Atlanta
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I asked in advance on line reservations for a top floor room in a quiet area, I'm a light sleeper. I was given a middle floor room, kids above me running all over the place, I was close to the highway and could hear all the road noise. The toilet and sink were dirty. I will NOT stay here again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marci M
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

I realize the Guest requested no reply from Management, but I felt it important to express our apologies that she was not given the request she asked for. The request was indeed stated in the comments, but it was also noted that we did not have anything available on the 3rd floor. During the time of this reservation, we were... More 

Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at this Holiday Inn Express was a wonderful experience for our 4 day stay. The staff was willing to meet any need. The staff traeted us as family. Unlike other Holiday Inn Expresses, this location is not directly next to the freeway, lending to a more quiet stay. The only issue I have with Holiday Inn Expresses is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise B
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Denise B Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, minus the noisy A/C unit. We do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced due to that issue. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again! Warm regards More 

Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed last night at this hotel. It wasn't bad but I definitely feel like the price should be lower for it. We had a military discount which is great but there are 3 different taxes applied to your room. The room was okay. It didn't stink but it didn't have a clean smell either. The bathroom smelled a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amyandshaun
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure... More 

College Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

So basically, if you need wifi, don't stay here. Not enough routers for the building and you end up hanging out at the front desk to do any work. Seriously, it's a new building, how cheap can you be? Thanks for the fun experience.

Helpful?
Thank paul99ok
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here Oct 30 2105 for my step daughters birthday. Two moms and four 9 year olds. Absolutely a wonderful experience all the way around. Room was huge, beds were comfortable. The pool was clean and tons of fun. Breakfast was awesome. Huge selection. Front desk clerks and manager were so accommodating to everything we needed. I will definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank wbj7193
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear wbj7193, Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us! We strive to provide an excellent Guest Experience and are happy we met your expectations. We value your business and hope you seek us out again in the future should you need hotel accommodations! Warm regards More 

Level Contributor
85 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015 via mobile

My friends and I have stayed here many times when passing thru and there seems to always have issues. .. from other people's hair on floor in bathroom/sink & tub (and tub was NOT from the head! ..Gross)...to nasty mirror to stains on sheets to funky smells in the room where we would wake up nasal clogged & sore throats.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lacey K
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Lacey K, Thank you for sharing your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Unfortunately all hotels run into staffing issues at one time or... More 

Henderson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Easy in/out from interstate. VERY friendly and helpful staff at front desk. Stayed only one night, got up 4 a.m. to leave and friendly smile at front desk as we left. Bed nice, nice BIG pillows, room clean except a little soap scum in bathroom, not much though. Indoor pool was nice for October, however, it was cold. It may... More 

Helpful?
Thank James W
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear James W, Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us! We strive to deliver an excellent Guest Experience and are pleased to know in your case we succeeded. We hope to see you again in the future! Warm regards More 

Bon Aqua, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015 via mobile

Our non smoking king suite reeked of stale cigarette smoke. We complained at the desk where Melissa, I think, was nice but to her chagrin had no other available king suites or king rooms. She offered me room spray and an apology. The spray helped slightly. The bed was comfortable and the room was nice. The breakfast was as. expected

Helpful?
Thank Angelia S
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear Angelia S, Thank you for sharing your feedback. While we wish you had a better experience with your room, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We are happy, however, that our Staff treated... More 

Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015 via mobile

I first want to apologize because it seems as though I only find myself writing reviews when it's not good. I will change that. Now to review this hotel. NASTY and SMELLY sums this one up. When you walk into the room and look at the tile floor, you can see that the floor has not been mopped in quite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank tgillis39
Gina D, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Dickson, responded to this review

Dear tgillis39, Thank you for sharing your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We hope you will stay with us again and let us show... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dickson
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Dickson
Hampton Inn Dickson
#1 of 12 in Dickson
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 12 in Dickson
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 12 in Dickson
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
21.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay