We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast

Certificate of Excellence
603 Pennlyn Ave, Cumberland Gap, TN 37724
Hotel amenities
The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015
Whit_Snow
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    9
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
44
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Just got home from our getaway today and already ready to return. I instantly feel in love with this place and the town. It's a quiet and lovely town, the locals are super nice. The owner was down to earth and nice as can be, I felt right at home instantly. The breakfast is AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS! Really hate to not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
thegapmill, Owner at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We really enjoy sharing our place and try to make it as peaceful as we can and as private as we can. The weather has really been different this year, but I think that is one of the great things about our area. So I am glad you got some hiking in. We hope you come... More 

Cheshire
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
57 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Quite often reading the owner's reaction to a less than flattering report tells you a lot about attitudes and we suggest you read them. You see reference to THEIR HOME, with almost a hint they are doing you a favour. Service was generally poor and if recent references to other business activities is accurate, perhaps they are now over-stretched, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bodi789, Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Cheshire Guests, We are sorry that your stay was not as you had hoped and please know that your comments are taken very seriously. Each bed and breakfast sets their own policies, and though cumbersome at times, they are set based on need and experience and so we realize that our payment policy did not meet your need. It... More 

Sandy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We made our reservations at the last minute while traveling through Tennessee and did enjoy our one night stay. Since there are no restaurants in Cumberland Gap, we were told to eat dinner before arriving. The Inn Keeper had left our keys and the lights on in the dining area but the heat in our room had been turned off,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
placards, Owner at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad you got the chance to stay with us even last minute. It is a SMALL hidden town, all 6 blocks of it :) which is what make is so special. I am so glad you found somewhere to eat...We too, wish we had some control over how late and days the 3 restaurants/cafés stay open here... More 

Dallas, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Very unique, every room different & with history. Very comfortable bed & very clean. Each room has private bath and very clean. The hostess' are the best. The breakfasts are always great & served with beautiful smiles. We stay there once a year (would more if we traveled up that way) LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bodi789, Guest Relations Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Olde Mill Inn and all of its history. There is something about walking in a feeling like you are going back in time. Please do come back and see us again. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the inn many times over the past 15 years. Again we came home refreshed and renewed. The quaintness of the inn makes our stay very special. it is clean, beds are so comfortable and the breakfast is amazing. The inn keepers make us feel like we have been welcomed home. You can pick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bodi789, Front Office Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Knowing that you continue to return to the Inn for some rest and relaxation is wonderful. The history of Cumberland Gap, along with the beauty of the national park, is unique and welcoming. We look forward to your next visit. More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I had an amazing romantic time at the Old mill inn bed and breakfast. I was greeted by chocolate covered strawberries and wine a ranged by my husband with the inn keeper. We stayed in the suite which had a great veiw of the mill. Me and husband relaxed in a jetted tub. The breakfast was wonderful. We had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bodi789, Front Office Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed the suite and took advantage of the private balcony that overhangs the creek. Something so soothing about hearing the creek babble and the Fitz wheel turn. Your husband added the little touches for you - a bit of romance. Do come back and see us again. More 

Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I purchased a 3 night stay at the olde mill inn B&B online and with it included our pound of cornmeal and a desert for two. When we scheduled it online we did mention to them, it was our 10 year anniversary and wanted to make it special. So, on our way down from Ohio, we received... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Bodi789, Front Office Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for purchasing the stay at The Olde Mill Inn and am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations, nor our own. Though the family was grieving, your experience should have still met the high standards of the owner and staff. Your comments have been taken seriously and from your experience, we have... More 

Smoky Mountain, Tennessee
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
25 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Just got back from at 2 night stay at the Olde Mill B&B! Had a wonderful time. Loved our room...Daniel Boone. The inn is family run and they make you feel just part of their family. The breakfast each morning was delicious.....Katrina is an excellent chef! Cumberland Gap is a lovely little town with so many things to do in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thegapmill, Owner at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so Much!!! Its always nice to know we have made your stay fun and relaxing. We are such a tiny little unknown town, its always great when its discovered.. thank you again! Hester More 

Redmond, Oregon
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
57 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We so much enjoyed our night at the Olde Mill Inn Bed and Breakfast. The room was wonderful with many antiques but modern facilities in the bathroom. Our hosts were wonderful and the breakfast fantastic. We loved the location and hiked up to Cumberland Gap and the Tri-States Peak from the B & B. If you are anywhere near Cumberland... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
thegapmill, Owner at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review...We appreciate the kind words...We try to make every stay the best ever. We are glad you found us. Gods Blessings! Hester and Family More 

Franklin, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Boy was I happily surprised with the charm and comfort of the Old Mill Inn B&B! Thanks to Kathy too (innkeeper) for making our stay an exceptional one! I visited with my sister and dad and we could not have been more pleased with our stay. We enjoyed hanging out as a family in the living room on Saturday evening,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bodi789, General Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

I love it when guests enjoy the common areas and feel like they are at home. Wonderful seeing you enjoying yourself, having dinner and just having a good time. The clementine cake recipe has been sent to many friends - thank you! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question