We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast

603 Pennlyn Ave, Cumberland Gap, TN 37724
Hotel amenities
The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A recent review
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    11
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
48
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location , town , breakfast and inn owner Katrina. Felt welcome from check in. Inn is a working mill and corn meal and flour is available for sale. Unique place to stay. Cute coffee / bakery / sandwich shop next to creek within walking distance . You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On our two week vacation to see two National Parks and the National Historic Park in Cumberland Gap we have stayed at three Bed and Breakfasts. We finally found one that fulfilled all our hopes - The Olde Mill in historic Cumberland Gap. Arriving late after being caught in a 10 men traffic jam on I-40 where a semi cab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed the area though dinning fare in that vicinity is sparse to the say the least. The bed was very comfortable; the best pillows I have slept on in any Inn. We had the cabin the only reason I did not give a perfect review was I felt a little exposed. this was a ground floor room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I had a lovely time here. We stayed in the creek side room. It was my favorite color of pink. I love the antique decor. There is a beautiful canopy bed that is so comfortable that you never want to get up. Breakfast was delicious both days of our stay. The owners were so nice but they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middletown, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you've never visited Tennesee, Cumberland Gap is a terrific place to start. We flew into Knoxville, rented a car, and drove the 50 miles to CG for our son's recent graduation. We chose the Olde Mill Bed and Breakfast, and what a terrific choice it was! The place is charming, with authentic Tennesee style. We stayed in the Pinnacle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Just got home from our getaway today and already ready to return. I instantly feel in love with this place and the town. It's a quiet and lovely town, the locals are super nice. The owner was down to earth and nice as can be, I felt right at home instantly. The breakfast is AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS! Really hate to not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
thegapmill, Owner at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much! We really enjoy sharing our place and try to make it as peaceful as we can and as private as we can. The weather has really been different this year, but I think that is one of the great things about our area. So I am glad you got some hiking in. We hope you come... More 

Cheshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
56 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Quite often reading the owner's reaction to a less than flattering report tells you a lot about attitudes and we suggest you read them. You see reference to THEIR HOME, with almost a hint they are doing you a favour. Service was generally poor and if recent references to other business activities is accurate, perhaps they are now over-stretched, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bodi789, Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Cheshire Guests, We are sorry that your stay was not as you had hoped and please know that your comments are taken very seriously. Each bed and breakfast sets their own policies, and though cumbersome at times, they are set based on need and experience and so we realize that our payment policy did not meet your need. It... More 

Sandy
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We made our reservations at the last minute while traveling through Tennessee and did enjoy our one night stay. Since there are no restaurants in Cumberland Gap, we were told to eat dinner before arriving. The Inn Keeper had left our keys and the lights on in the dining area but the heat in our room had been turned off,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
placards, Owner at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad you got the chance to stay with us even last minute. It is a SMALL hidden town, all 6 blocks of it :) which is what make is so special. I am so glad you found somewhere to eat...We too, wish we had some control over how late and days the 3 restaurants/cafés stay open here... More 

Dallas, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Very unique, every room different & with history. Very comfortable bed & very clean. Each room has private bath and very clean. The hostess' are the best. The breakfasts are always great & served with beautiful smiles. We stay there once a year (would more if we traveled up that way) LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bodi789, Guest Relations Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Olde Mill Inn and all of its history. There is something about walking in a feeling like you are going back in time. Please do come back and see us again. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the inn many times over the past 15 years. Again we came home refreshed and renewed. The quaintness of the inn makes our stay very special. it is clean, beds are so comfortable and the breakfast is amazing. The inn keepers make us feel like we have been welcomed home. You can pick... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bodi789, Front Office Manager at The Olde Mill Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Knowing that you continue to return to the Inn for some rest and relaxation is wonderful. The history of Cumberland Gap, along with the beauty of the national park, is unique and welcoming. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay