We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Crossville

4083 Highway 127 North, I-40 Exit 317, Crossville, TN 38571
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Crossville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Crossville
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
6
4
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

never stay here unless you want to be treated like trash. me and my family was talked to very badly by a lady by the name of tracy. all we we wanted was to see about an extra towel and she told my wife this isnt the hilton and told her to go find house cleaning herself. well, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Little Rock
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015 via mobile

This place is a dump. Sink and shower leaked onto floor. Beds must be from 1890. Honestly would have rather slept in my Honda. At least if I had done that I would not have been shocked by static in the bed everytime I rolled over. And I mean wake you up kind of shocked. Dust Bowl style static. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Crossville, responded to this review

Matt, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you to... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

I stay at a lot of Motel 6 properties because they are pretty consistent. This one was very inexpensive but that is usually OK, not so good this time. I've rated this one below average because it has a dirty look and feel, the lobby smelled and the receptionist had her boyfriend/husband delivering food as he went behind the counter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Memphis
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I knew I was in a lower level of hotel but this wasn't even worth what I paid. There was only 1 small bar of soap and no shampoo in the room. I had to go down to see if there was a hairdryer (thought everyone had them now a days). There was no ice on the 2nd floor and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Crossville, responded to this review

Tracey, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced with regard to the absence of expected amenities, cleanliness concerns and the back and forth trips you had to make to the front desk. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to... More 

Crossville tn
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My family stayed here during our daughters softball tournament. The staff here are some of the friendliest people we've dealt with. The rooms are no frills but extremely clean and comfortable. We typically avoid the least expensive hotel/motel in town but I would recommend not overlooking this place. I have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Montgomery, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

My room was newly remodeled. The place was quiet. The price was excellent. The staff was pleasant. I will stay here again without hesitation. There are plenty of restaurants nearby and plenty of stores to fullfill any need that you have.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a good Motel 6. The room I stayed in was clean and updated somewhat recently. The sheets and bedding were clean and new. The staff was friendly and got me into my room quick. The place is rough around the edges but we are talking about a budget motel. For a Motel 6 the place is great for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monmouth, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Based on what we expected even from a budget motel it didn't meet our expectations. We paid about the same rate for other motels we stayed in on our trip in this state.This motel was lacking in almost every way. The sofa was very soiled, pillows were flat and mattress not comfortable. Amenities were all lacking. No facial tissues, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Crossville, responded to this review

Dear ppaulsgrove, Thank you for taking the time to write your review.We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are note consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. We encourage your contact our guest relations department to report your experience so may serve you better in the future: 1-800-557-3435. More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Worst hotel seen in years... Looked at 2 rooms both were dirty,..dirty beds with holes in all linens... smelled bad and found roaches..The staff was however wonderful and helpful...They refunded my money....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pueblo West, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

I booked this room for my wife, who was traveling through the area. She just needed a place to sleep for the night, and continued her trip the next morning. We normally do not stay at 2 star hotels, but we took a chance based on the good tripadvisor reviews, and the fact that the hotel used to be a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question