We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Cookeville hotels

BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

900 South Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38501
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
84%
Ranked #4 of 17 hotels in Cookeville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Morris M Providence, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (187)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    63
    16
    6
    8
See reviews for
69
46
17
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Providence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For just a few dollars more than the absolute lowest rates around, you get a tremendous number of amenities and a huge overall upgrade. Everything done professionally and with the guest's convenience in mind. Expeditted, efficient service. Everyitbng clean in the room, and everything worked perfectly (in room morning coffee maker, fridge, TV, alarm clock). The free breakfast on the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All in all, this was a nice place to stop. The staff was friendly and responsive. Rooms were clean. However, the pillows did suck; they were a strange collection of cotton balls stuffed into a cloth. Can't really complain too much though for the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear Joe, Thank you for leaving a review here on TripAdvisor. I am glad you had a good stay with us. Sorry to hear you did not like the pillows. Some people love them, others not so much. We hope you do stop and stay with us again! More

Southaven, MS, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a nice place to rest on a two day trip. The hair dryer was missed on the remodeling though and breakfast was very thin. Good rates for a clean quiet place for the family to crash. Restaurant on site looked pretty popular but we were too tired to try it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us. I am glad you were able to have a nice rest with us on your stay. El Tapatio is very popular here in town and just about everyone loves their food, prices and service. Hopefully you get to stay with us again and try it out. More

Vienna, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Thunderbird is an older facility with quality amenities. Two sinks in the bathroom is nice, the shower is good, the toilet seat is quality, and lighting throughout is really good. The restaurant on property is convenient. We had a very nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to hear you had a great experience with us! We look forward to you stopping by and seeing us again! More

Missouri Valley, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice place. There is an eating estashblishment next to this hotel. Customers were not suppose to park in the hotel's parking, but they were, so we had to park about 10 doors down from our room on the first floor. Other than that, it was a nice place to sleep comfortably. We liked staying this far out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review here on TripAdvisor. I am sorry your parking was inconvenient. We do understand the parking lot can become a bit hectic at times, especially when the restaurant is really busy. I am glad to hear the rest of your stay was nice and we do hope you come back and visit us again. More

Johnson City, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff, clean and checking in and out was effortless. I am so glad we found this place, it is perfectly located between home and Nashville. The breakfast items were not fresh and selection was very limited, however there was a bowl of fresh fruit (assorted, not just apples and bananas).

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your room and your stay. We do try and keep our breakfast fully stocked with a variety of items, so I am sorry to hear that perhaps it was not as full as it should be. We hope you stop... More

Charlotte, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean and neat; staff was helpful; swimming pool was clean. We had an excellent stay and would recommend to others. Outstanding value for the price. We would definitely stay at this lodging again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. I am so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay with us. I hope we get to see you again soon! More

Newton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't have a reservation and got this room right away. I was a bit skeptical because they had a room available on such short notice. (about an hour) The young lady that checked us in was great and the pet charge was less that we paid 8 yrs. ago at another motel. Our room was clean and comfortable, nice... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here on TripAdivsor. I am glad to hear you had a good stay with us! We hope you decide to visit us again next time you are in the area. More

United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good service, friendly staff and clean room. Room has great double sink with separate toilet and shower. Nice feature. Great, comfortable bedding and pillows. Nice TV channel availability. Good stay - room located on 2nd floor.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear Maria, We thank you for taking the time to leave us a review here on TripAdvisor. It is good to hear you had a comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again! More

Pleasant Ridge, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the family 2 room suite and loved the whole experience. The Thunderbird was a great value. Loved the pool and the breakfast. Make sure to eat at the Mexican restaurant across from check-in. Food and service a wow.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thunderbird01, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for leaving us a review here on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you were able to enjoy the pool and spread out a bit in our suite. We love El Tapatio and I'm happy to hear you had a chance to eat there. Hope to see you again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel

Address: 900 South Jefferson Ave., Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Thunderbird Hotel Cookeville
Best Western Cookeville
Cookeville Best Western

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#3 Family Hotel in Cookeville #3 Business Hotel in Cookeville
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer