We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Cookeville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   897 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Cookeville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
HotdogDave Australia
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    6
    5
    10
See reviews for
5
7
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Australia
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
71 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We were travelling and needed somewhere for a night's sleep. Being from Australia, we just guessed what would be cheap and not too ordinary so the name attracted us. The price was OK but I found out since that I could have got a better deal by just booking online so am a bit disappointed that we weren't offered the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We rarely pay over $45. for a room, but we went a little over our budget on this one. We were not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean, tastefully decorated and had fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The grounds were well kept a felt very safe. We didn't try the breakfast but they do have one. Wifi worked well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jville
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is horrible!! The women at the front desk was horrible nasty women! The room had mold and dirt everywhere. We got a candy bar out of the vending machine and it had mold on it. The bed was awful and you only got one pillow per person. The sink was green and had mold all around the ring.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear natasharc3993, I am very concerned about the issues you had mentioned. We take all complaints seriously, especially when it comes to food. I am not sure why this happened. It could be due to the hot Summer we experienced in the area. I will be sure to address the matter with our vendor. I will also be sure to... More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

seems to be old Ho Jo. pool working. room reasonably clean, wi fi useless. staff polite. room old with cheap furnishings. felt safe. many restaurants near by. shower pressure good. TV tube style and not so great. BUT my final bill was less than $50 and I slept well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Glen S, Thank you for sharing your recent travel experience with us. Although we are a "no frills" facility, we do our best to provide a good product at affordable prices. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn is a great value for the money. The room was large, quiet and clean. Our room contained coffee, microwave,and refrigerator. Customer service and location are great. Speedy reservation and check out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear lemonandlemonaide, I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share a review with us. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More

Marion, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our room was Room 105 and there was a leak from the ceiling, dripping all over the sink area. Had to clean it up as soon as I got to the room. Couldn't use the sink area outlets due to the dripping ceiling. When I went to turn in our keys the lady at the desk didn't bother to ask... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for mentioning unsatisfactory issues you encountered during your visit. I apologize for the room conditions. We take each complaint seriously and will take any necessary action to correct the problem. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More

Dallas, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We are here for a competition skate event. This motel was conveniently located near the highway. There were fast food restaurants within a walk-able area. The room was average and has not been updated. That said... it was clean and the area was well lit. We did not use the pool but it looks well kept. Be aware that if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear farmerra615, On behalf of our staff, I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location to several area restaurants. Sorry about the confusion on your reservations. We hope that you come back and see us again! Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More

Fredonia, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

The best for the money I have ever seen, was clean, large room with sofa and swivel rocker. Nice size bathroom with lots of hot water. Outdoor pool was quite large an clean. Easy on an off interstate , far enough from streets no traffic noise. Front desk very nice, helped us find restaurant we were looking for. Our go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Nancy C, I am pleased that we provided you with a memorable experience. We feel that our motel offers a good product at affordable prices in the area. We hope to see you again on future stops! Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More

Hot Springs, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Easy to find, freeway access. Check in was easy, we stayed for 6 nights. Room was clean, large and quite . Plenty of hot water. Breakfast was good, waffles you make yourself, cereal, pastry, 3 kinds of coffee, 2 kinds of juice. Loads of restaurants Would definitely stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Suzysewer, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests! We hope that you stay with us again if you return to the area! Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More

Smyrna, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The room furniture is filthy, had to buy flipflops to walk on the carpet. You can see through the sheets and yes I double checked for bugs. Terrible experience. Had to pay for the room before I got to see it unlike other hotels you pay for upon checkout.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Mary Q, Please allow me to apologize for the housekeeping issues you had mentioned earlier in your review. We do our best to provide clean and affordable accommodations. I am sorry that our product did not meet your expectations. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Address: 897 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay