We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
897 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    14
    7
    6
    15
See reviews for
12
7
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
missouri
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi was fast and easy to sign on. Could use a new shower curtain, it was torn and hanging off the rod in places. Price was good for this type room. Breakfast was minimal, cereal or waffles, breakfast room was not kept very clean or well stocked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

The front desk clerk is rude. The room smelled like a mix of wet dog and dirty feet. The blankets were old and ratty (frayed and worn spots). The bathtub looked like it was covered in mold and filth. The ceiling in the bathroom was falling in. The shower curtain was covered in mold. The shower head was so dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Very inexpensive. I expected older furnishings, even a bit battered which it was. But it was also dirty. The shower curtain was pink with mildew. There was black mold in the corners. The toilet had a ring. The fridge was dirty, seal was black with mold. I was afraid to touch the microwave. The carpet was dirty, left your socks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Price reasonable but place was not well taken care of. The good: microwave and mini fridge were in working order, seemed clean. Bed was comfortable. Not so good: bed linen was old and worn. Strong smell of cleaning chemicals in room. Breakfast: 3 types of cereal with big cooler dispenser full of whole milk--wasn't sure how long it was sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I had reserved back in February this place through AAA along with 2 other motels for our trip. This one was the worse one, the other 2, Baymont and Knights Inn were great. They could not find my reservation, lucky I had printed it out, I was suppose to get a kings size bed and a sofa with bedding, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The whole town was sold out for the weekend so I felt lucky to get the room. The room was scary! A bug on the pillow, spider webs in the corner, a wasps nest on the outside of the door, water damaged tiles in the bathroom, etc. We wondered if we would be better off sleeping in the van. Overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

ABSOLUTE WORST PLACE EVER!!!! To start off... the place was just plain GROSS! We were booking the rooms for a ball tournament in town, which meant the entire team was calling to book. ALL of us were given different prices, but no room was better than the other. I asked specifically for two of us in particular to be next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We were travelling and needed somewhere for a night's sleep. Being from Australia, we just guessed what would be cheap and not too ordinary so the name attracted us. The price was OK but I found out since that I could have got a better deal by just booking online so am a bit disappointed that we weren't offered the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

We rarely pay over $45. for a room, but we went a little over our budget on this one. We were not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean, tastefully decorated and had fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The grounds were well kept a felt very safe. We didn't try the breakfast but they do have one. Wifi worked well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is horrible!! The women at the front desk was horrible nasty women! The room had mold and dirt everywhere. We got a candy bar out of the vending machine and it had mold on it. The bed was awful and you only got one pillow per person. The sink was green and had mold all around the ring.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear natasharc3993, I am very concerned about the issues you had mentioned. We take all complaints seriously, especially when it comes to food. I am not sure why this happened. It could be due to the hot Summer we experienced in the area. I will be sure to address the matter with our vendor. I will also be sure to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
2.9 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#9 of 17 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#12 of 17 in Cookeville
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay