We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
897 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501
Special Offer
Stay & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great value. This hotel in the process of remodeling. I had a very friendly greeting and the lady on duty choose room 126. A beautiful king with sofa, work desk, large closet, beautiful tiled bathroom with heat lamps. I had been traveling all night and slept so good. WiFi was excellent and the HD tvs have many channels. The view... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blinky009
missouri
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Wifi was fast and easy to sign on. Could use a new shower curtain, it was torn and hanging off the rod in places. Price was good for this type room. Breakfast was minimal, cereal or waffles, breakfast room was not kept very clean or well stocked.

Helpful?
Thank Jfersmom
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Jfersmom, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We will be sure to address the issues regarding the breakfast with our staff. Our number one goal is provide clean facilities at affordable prices. Thank you for choosing to stay with us! Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015 via mobile

The front desk clerk is rude. The room smelled like a mix of wet dog and dirty feet. The blankets were old and ratty (frayed and worn spots). The bathtub looked like it was covered in mold and filth. The ceiling in the bathroom was falling in. The shower curtain was covered in mold. The shower head was so dirty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Monica Y
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Monica Y, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance issues you expressed with us. We will be sure to address the issues with our staff so that future guests are not impacted. Thank you again for your feedback. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

Very inexpensive. I expected older furnishings, even a bit battered which it was. But it was also dirty. The shower curtain was pink with mildew. There was black mold in the corners. The toilet had a ring. The fridge was dirty, seal was black with mold. I was afraid to touch the microwave. The carpet was dirty, left your socks... More 

Helpful?
Thank ljturne
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear ljturne, I appreciate the fact that you took time to post a traveler review with us. I am deeply concerned about the housekeeping issues you had encountered. We would have gladly changed your room if these issues had been reported. However, there is never an excuse for not providing each of our guests with an enjoyable experience. We will... More 

Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Price reasonable but place was not well taken care of. The good: microwave and mini fridge were in working order, seemed clean. Bed was comfortable. Not so good: bed linen was old and worn. Strong smell of cleaning chemicals in room. Breakfast: 3 types of cereal with big cooler dispenser full of whole milk--wasn't sure how long it was sitting... More 

Helpful?
Thank HiDesertTraveler
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear HiDesertTraveler, We appreciate your input. This helps us realize what we are doing right and where we can make improvements. We will be sure to address the issues mentioned in your review. Unfortunately, the air conditioning units have to be set to drain outside of the room to prevent moisture from building up onto the carpeting. This is common... More 

Westland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I had reserved back in February this place through AAA along with 2 other motels for our trip. This one was the worse one, the other 2, Baymont and Knights Inn were great. They could not find my reservation, lucky I had printed it out, I was suppose to get a kings size bed and a sofa with bedding, the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah V
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The whole town was sold out for the weekend so I felt lucky to get the room. The room was scary! A bug on the pillow, spider webs in the corner, a wasps nest on the outside of the door, water damaged tiles in the bathroom, etc. We wondered if we would be better off sleeping in the van. Overall,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank catgordon1020
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

ABSOLUTE WORST PLACE EVER!!!! To start off... the place was just plain GROSS! We were booking the rooms for a ball tournament in town, which meant the entire team was calling to book. ALL of us were given different prices, but no room was better than the other. I asked specifically for two of us in particular to be next... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlotte D
Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We were travelling and needed somewhere for a night's sleep. Being from Australia, we just guessed what would be cheap and not too ordinary so the name attracted us. The price was OK but I found out since that I could have got a better deal by just booking online so am a bit disappointed that we weren't offered the... More 

Helpful?
Thank HotdogDave
Newark, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

We rarely pay over $45. for a room, but we went a little over our budget on this one. We were not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean, tastefully decorated and had fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The grounds were well kept a felt very safe. We didn't try the breakfast but they do have one. Wifi worked well... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Chevymom4x4
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear ChevyMom4x4, I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms, free WIFI, microfridges, and affordable rates. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We hope to see you again on future travels. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
2.9 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#10 of 17 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#12 of 17 in Cookeville
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay