We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
897 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    7
    14
    6
    6
    13
See reviews for
9
7
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Albuquerque, NM
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Price reasonable but place was not well taken care of. The good: microwave and mini fridge were in working order, seemed clean. Bed was comfortable. Not so good: bed linen was old and worn. Strong smell of cleaning chemicals in room. Breakfast: 3 types of cereal with big cooler dispenser full of whole milk--wasn't sure how long it was sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Westland, Michigan
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I had reserved back in February this place through AAA along with 2 other motels for our trip. This one was the worse one, the other 2, Baymont and Knights Inn were great. They could not find my reservation, lucky I had printed it out, I was suppose to get a kings size bed and a sofa with bedding, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The whole town was sold out for the weekend so I felt lucky to get the room. The room was scary! A bug on the pillow, spider webs in the corner, a wasps nest on the outside of the door, water damaged tiles in the bathroom, etc. We wondered if we would be better off sleeping in the van. Overall,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

ABSOLUTE WORST PLACE EVER!!!! To start off... the place was just plain GROSS! We were booking the rooms for a ball tournament in town, which meant the entire team was calling to book. ALL of us were given different prices, but no room was better than the other. I asked specifically for two of us in particular to be next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Australia
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
80 hotel reviews
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

We were travelling and needed somewhere for a night's sleep. Being from Australia, we just guessed what would be cheap and not too ordinary so the name attracted us. The price was OK but I found out since that I could have got a better deal by just booking online so am a bit disappointed that we weren't offered the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newark, New York
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014 via mobile

We rarely pay over $45. for a room, but we went a little over our budget on this one. We were not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean, tastefully decorated and had fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The grounds were well kept a felt very safe. We didn't try the breakfast but they do have one. Wifi worked well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jville
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This hotel is horrible!! The women at the front desk was horrible nasty women! The room had mold and dirt everywhere. We got a candy bar out of the vending machine and it had mold on it. The bed was awful and you only got one pillow per person. The sink was green and had mold all around the ring.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear natasharc3993, I am very concerned about the issues you had mentioned. We take all complaints seriously, especially when it comes to food. I am not sure why this happened. It could be due to the hot Summer we experienced in the area. I will be sure to address the matter with our vendor. I will also be sure to... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

seems to be old Ho Jo. pool working. room reasonably clean, wi fi useless. staff polite. room old with cheap furnishings. felt safe. many restaurants near by. shower pressure good. TV tube style and not so great. BUT my final bill was less than $50 and I slept well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Glen S, Thank you for sharing your recent travel experience with us. Although we are a "no frills" facility, we do our best to provide a good product at affordable prices. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Americas Best Value Inn is a great value for the money. The room was large, quiet and clean. Our room contained coffee, microwave,and refrigerator. Customer service and location are great. Speedy reservation and check out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear lemonandlemonaide, I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share a review with us. We would love the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More 

Marion, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Our room was Room 105 and there was a leak from the ceiling, dripping all over the sink area. Had to clean it up as soon as I got to the room. Couldn't use the sink area outlets due to the dripping ceiling. When I went to turn in our keys the lady at the desk didn't bother to ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Melissa M, Thank you for mentioning unsatisfactory issues you encountered during your visit. I apologize for the room conditions. We take each complaint seriously and will take any necessary action to correct the problem. Regards, Mike-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay