We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Cookeville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   897 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
46%
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Cookeville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014
Ruthann60 Nashville, Tennessee
  • Reviews (30)
  • Photos (5)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (7)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    9
    5
    4
    7
See reviews for
3
4
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alger, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in. Staff was unfriendly, the maid was rude, intrusive & nosy. If I had the curtain open she would stand outside the window and stare in at me. The carpet was very old, the mini-fridge was stuck on high and froze all the food and beverages, tv remote did not work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Forest, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were visiting family in Tennessee and looking for a place just to crash for a couple nights. I booked through Hotels.com, and paid $70 for each night. I wasn't expecting the Waldorf, but I sure could have done without the mold. Everywhere. The inside of the fridge was covered in black mold. And the smell! My son nearly had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton Township, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stopped after finding a coupon in the saver books you get from a welcome center. We were told that since there was a special event at the local college they would not honor the coupon! So they get a 2 because they are rude and greedy!! Southern hospitality is not shining through! We left!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edwardsport, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I checked in and was given our first room, we went to take a look, well first impressions were not good and it got worse. The room was run down, the bathroom sink was half hanging off of the wall and the room was not very clean. Then we found blood on the wall and light switch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel was in the middle of the town, right off the highyway but was extremely quiet and peaceful. It's an older hotel and didn't have the best carpeting but is was nice. It had all the extras like a fridge, microwave and cable/hbo. We enjoyed our stay there. Just needs a little updating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Utah
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

My husband and I have always found Americas Best Value Inns to be clean and comfortable as well as economically priced. We have no complaints with this particular place at all. In fact, we enjoyed dining just behind the Inn and had a delightful meal in a place we could tell the local people came to. I would definitely recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

All in all, decent stay. For as old as the place is, they've done a good job keeping it from being ratty. My room was clean, surprisingly enough. This is their high point.- and a GREAT HIGH POINT TO HAVE. Breakfast/coffee is sort of well...just go to Mcdonalds next door for $5 and you'll be better off. I'm not sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Spud577, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the negative experience you mentioned during your stay. Please allow me to explain our policies so that future guests will understand. OTA sites such as Expedia are designed where travelers prepay for their room through their sites. We do not receive... More

Cookeville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We went by previous reviews when booking this hotel. Obviously by our reviews this is the worst hotel ever. Bathroom doors was in splinters. Walls was nasty, cob webs every where. Saw big water bugs in the hotel room. Furniture very old and outdated. Old nasty blankets on bed. Do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Lisa T, Thank you for sharing a traveler review with us. I apologize for the issues you experienced with us. Please know that we are an exterior property located in the South. We do have a licensed pest company which routinely treats each of our rooms. Due to the abnormal amount of rain we experienced this year, we are... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Large room, very clean, included microwave, fridge, and coffee pot. Somewhat dated in decor (mismatches). Nice looking pool (rained so we didn't try it out). Downside - flat pillow and bed was harder than I would have preferred. Typical continental breakfast (waffles, danish, cereal). Second time we have stayed here (stayed in July 2011) and would choose it again. More... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear D1a9v5i5d, I am pleased that you took the time to share a review with us. Also, we a glad that you enjoyed our clean and spacious rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Regards, Mike-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More

Brooks, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

At $45 I was a little nervous about what to expect. If it hadn't had good reviews here, I would not have tried it. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The bed was just fine. Everything worked well including the plumbing. The AC was strong and quiet. Plenty of places to eat nearby. The free breakfast was very basic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
manaharpatel, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Ken P, Thank you for your honest feedback regarding your stay. I am glad to know that you enjoyed our large, clean rooms at a reasonable price. If you should return to the area, we hope that you stay with us again! Regards, Mike-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Cookeville, TN More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville

Address: 897 South Jefferson Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cookeville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 hotels in Cookeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn of Cookeville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com Travelocity
and 8 more sites!
 

Amenities

Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
82

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.