We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

1292 South Walnut Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501-4038 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
See the most recent reviews
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Good, clean, modern inexpensive place to stay while on a cross country trip. Desk clerk was very helpful with directions to the numerous restaurants nearby. Upon entry it was that someone had recently smoked in the room. I reported this to the desk clerk. She apogized and quickly moved me to another room. Overall a very pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank Tom2855
Leanna751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations. Its is our profession, and honor to provide guests with clean, comfortable rooms and provide the best service possible. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

South Pittsburg, Tennessee
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015 via mobile

I stay here alot while out of town for work. The rooms are very comfortable and always clean. Customer service is great as well (Leanna at front desk is awesome!!)I have stayed in most of the rooms here, and most if not all are updated, If you are coming to Cookeville Tn , this is the place to stay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lee E
Leanna751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I am pleased to see that we met your expectations. It is our profession, and honor to provide guests with clean, comfortable rooms and provide the best service possible. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. More 

ASHTABULA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2015

The room looked cleaned, but had a strange odor. Like they tried to spray deodorizing spray to cover up smoking odors. Also, I don't know if all the water in Cookeville has a strange odor to it, but the water in the motel certainly did. All in all, it was a nice room and quiet. The air conditioner ran properly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SANDRA P
Leanna751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your experience here. Every review is important to us to help us provide better service in areas where we could have done better. Thank you again for writing. More 

Boonville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

I have stayed at this location for over ten years. It is a great location with plenty of restaurants around to eat. The rooms have been renovated. The folks at the front desk are always helpful and very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Yevette F
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We appreciate it and reviews are very helpful to other travelers. I am pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay and that we met your expectations of a Red Roof Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again, on your next trip through Cookeville. --Leanna More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

I stayed two nights and I would have expected house keeping to knock at the door and offer clean towels. The rooms are fine since recent upgrade. No laundry facilities, no fitness center. The girl at the front desk was rude and didn't have a clue about customer service.

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As guest feedback helps guide us and lets us know where we can improve. I am sorry to see that you were so dissatisfied with your stay. If a guest room has a Do Not Disturb sign hanging on door, then we cannot provide any service. We would have been more than willing to get... More 

La Vergne
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

Why are there cig butts in front of the door to non smoking rooms? When I went to enter my room the guy next door was sitting in the doorway smoking. When I checked out I asked the man on duty and his answer was we were out of smoking rooms!!!!! So apparently the NON smoking rooms get smoked in.... More 

Helpful?
Thank William H
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your experience here. Every review is important to us to help us provide better service in areas where we could have done better. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay, and understandably so. I personally apologize, pictures were received but there was no message... More 

Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

My fiancé and I have had a full day of traveling from the east coast on I-40, driving a 16 foot Penske moving truck with my Subaru on a car carrier. It was about 2:30 very early Saturday morning when we arrived. Mike, the front desk clerk, was accommodating, informing us about the free breakfast and Wifi, and the huge... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Liz R
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Reviews are very important to us and other travelers. They help us find where we can provide better service and also encourage the staff. We certainly appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you--Leanna More 

Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

This discount hotel is reasonably clean but a little worn. It is close to restaurants and easily accessible from interstate 40. No elevator, only open heavily stained stairwells. One older ice machine serves entire hotel. Staff was friendly and we felt safe. Complimentary breakfast is very basic.

Helpful?
Thank Lbc1960
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting your review. It is extremely helpful to know where we can provide better service and what issues we need to address. This is important to us, because we know it is very important to you and to other guests. Thank you again. --Leanna More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2015

Stayed 2 nights and never got any room service. I don't know why and I don't care.... We were gone ALL day after the first night, so there is NO excuse. Total customer service failure. Will NOT return.

Helpful?
Thank kyle s
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Reviews are very important to us and other travelers. They certainly help us know where and how we can improve to provide better service and accommodations. However, if a do not disturb sign is left on door then we are unable to service the room. Thank you, again. --Leanna More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

Great location. Close to just about everything you would need. Rooms were remodeled and up to date. Downside is there were few housekeeping issues and I addressed it at checkout. The young ladies at checkout were extremely friendly and outgoing. Downside is as I was checking out I suppose the cleaning staff was clocking in and they just reached over... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank awright1014
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your experience here. Every review is important to us to help us provide better service in areas where we could have done better. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay, and understandably so. Our service could have been much better, and for that, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#1 of 17 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 stars 267 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#12 of 17 in Cookeville
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay