We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

1292 South Walnut Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501-4038 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    31
    11
    5
    8
See reviews for
20
14
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (97)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed two nights and I would have expected house keeping to knock at the door and offer clean towels. The rooms are fine since recent upgrade. No laundry facilities, no fitness center. The girl at the front desk was rude and didn't have a clue about customer service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As guest feedback helps guide us and lets us know where we can improve. I am sorry to see that you were so dissatisfied with your stay. If a guest room has a Do Not Disturb sign hanging on door, then we cannot provide any service. We would have been more than willing to get... More 

La Vergne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Why are there cig butts in front of the door to non smoking rooms? When I went to enter my room the guy next door was sitting in the doorway smoking. When I checked out I asked the man on duty and his answer was we were out of smoking rooms!!!!! So apparently the NON smoking rooms get smoked in.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your experience here. Every review is important to us to help us provide better service in areas where we could have done better. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay, and understandably so. I personally apologize, pictures were received but there was no message... More 

Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My fiancé and I have had a full day of traveling from the east coast on I-40, driving a 16 foot Penske moving truck with my Subaru on a car carrier. It was about 2:30 very early Saturday morning when we arrived. Mike, the front desk clerk, was accommodating, informing us about the free breakfast and Wifi, and the huge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Reviews are very important to us and other travelers. They help us find where we can provide better service and also encourage the staff. We certainly appreciate the feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Thank you--Leanna More 

Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This discount hotel is reasonably clean but a little worn. It is close to restaurants and easily accessible from interstate 40. No elevator, only open heavily stained stairwells. One older ice machine serves entire hotel. Staff was friendly and we felt safe. Complimentary breakfast is very basic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for your posting your review. It is extremely helpful to know where we can provide better service and what issues we need to address. This is important to us, because we know it is very important to you and to other guests. Thank you again. --Leanna More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights and never got any room service. I don't know why and I don't care.... We were gone ALL day after the first night, so there is NO excuse. Total customer service failure. Will NOT return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. Reviews are very important to us and other travelers. They certainly help us know where and how we can improve to provide better service and accommodations. However, if a do not disturb sign is left on door then we are unable to service the room. Thank you, again. --Leanna More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location. Close to just about everything you would need. Rooms were remodeled and up to date. Downside is there were few housekeeping issues and I addressed it at checkout. The young ladies at checkout were extremely friendly and outgoing. Downside is as I was checking out I suppose the cleaning staff was clocking in and they just reached over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your experience here. Every review is important to us to help us provide better service in areas where we could have done better. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay, and understandably so. Our service could have been much better, and for that, I... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

I traveled by car to and from Fort Worth to Boston. I stayed in a variety of hotels and motels. This lodging was 1/2 the price of some Holiday Inn and Marriott I stayed at and worth WAY more than 1/2 the price. Internet was better. Bed and pillows compared. Clenliness was the same. Breakfast was comparable. The only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Reviews are very important to the staff and fellow travelers. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. The staff appreciated the high marks concerning service. Thank you, again. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when visiting the area. --Leanna More 

Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

The hotel was recently remodeled and was in good shape. room was comfortable and we hardly heard the fireworks going off outside. County fairgrounds were right behind the hotel and the city had their 4th of July fireworks display, well worth the stay. There were a few minor physical problems with the room but they did not affect our stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Reviews are very important tools, in helping us provide better service. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to being your hotel of choice, on future travels. Thank you--Leanna More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

If you're expecting a Wyndham grade stay, this isn't isn't it. But if you're looking for a clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay, this is a solid choice. We had a two queen room for our family of 5 and it was plenty roomy for an evening of relaxing after a long day on the road. Beds and pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Its very important for us to get feedback. I am glad we met your expectations of what is expected from a Red Roof Inn. We look forward to being your hotel of choice, when you are in the area. Thank you once again--Leanna More 

Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I was happy with the rooms and when the TV failed to work it did take them a bit longer to come fix it then the front desk said, but now I realize that the front desk staff has issues. When we checked in we told the clerk that we wished a smoking room instead of non smoking, she explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your experience here. Every review is important to us to help us provide better service in areas where we could have done better. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay, and understandably so. Our service could have been much better, and for that, I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
3.1 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#9 of 17 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#12 of 17 in Cookeville
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#1 of 17 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay