We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

1292 South Walnut Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501-4038 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Add Photo

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    28
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
19
12
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you're expecting a Wyndham grade stay, this isn't isn't it. But if you're looking for a clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay, this is a solid choice. We had a two queen room for our family of 5 and it was plenty roomy for an evening of relaxing after a long day on the road. Beds and pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was happy with the rooms and when the TV failed to work it did take them a bit longer to come fix it then the front desk said, but now I realize that the front desk staff has issues. When we checked in we told the clerk that we wished a smoking room instead of non smoking, she explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your experience here. Every review is important to us to help us provide better service in areas where we could have done better. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay, and understandably so. Our service could have been much better, and for that, I... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were traveling trough TN with our family and our puppy. We needed to find a pet friendly hotel and were just spending the night and leaving in the morning. The hotel was adequate and had a door directly to the outside for our puppy. The bed was fine. Room was relatively clean. AC worked great. Room cost $103 including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your experience here. Every review is important to us to help us provide better service in areas where we could have done better. We are in the process of changing over to the True Red soap and shampoo. Thank you again for writing. -Leanna More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm a Red Roof frequent flyer and this one did not disappoint. You get a good clean room, comfortable bed, fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, fast free Wi-Fi - and all for a very fair price. This one has a nice pool and includes breakfast! Best of all is the super big smile and friendly personality of Leanna. She says... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I am pleased to see that we met or exceeded your expectations. Its nice to know that your words certainly speaks volumes about our staff here at the Red Roof Inn. Thank you again for the review. --Leanna More 

Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The room was what we had hoped...clean and comfortable. The pillows were a bit lumpy, but I always travel with my own so that wasn't really a problem. The bed slept great and the TV was a lot newer than I expected. The pool was kind of small, but it was still nice to have at the end of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with your stay. Having you recommend us to others is a vote of confidence that we certainly appreciate. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future --Leanna More 

Salisbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The rooms were on the low end of adequate. The listed rates are for one person only. Two adults are charged at a higher rate. I would NOT recommend this hotel based on my experience. I would also recommend staying away from Red Roof Inn hotels based on the corporate management.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is certainly a tool that we use to provide better service. From the concerns in your review, we saw an area that certainly needed to be addressed and we have done so. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. --Leanna More 

La Vergne
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Clean room. Great place to stay in cookeville my company uses this for our employees and the corporate rate is good. Recently remodeled and upgraded. Staff is friendly and American. Breakfast is good and plentiful for hotel breakfast. Waffles are good too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Reviews are very important to the staff and fellow travelers. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. The staff appreciated the high marks concerning service. Thank you, again. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when visiting the area. --Leanna More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

Good place for the price, especially for just one night. Comfy beds and plenty of counter space in the bathroom area for all my hair accessories and makeup :) Would certainly recommend if on a tight budget and needing to visit Cookeville!

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We appreciate it and reviews are very helpful to other travelers. I am pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay and that we met your expectations of a Red Roof Inn. We look forward to having you stay with us again, on your next trip through Cookeville. Thank you once again--Leanna More 

Seaford, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

We always stayed at Red Roof 20 years ago or more but had switched to other travel inns with more amenities. We read that Red Roof was modernized so we decided to try it again. Glad we did This is a great location right off I40 close to restaurants and with trailer parking. Rooms were clean and had all we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Reviews are very important tools, in helping us provide better service. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to being your hotel of choice, on future travels. Thank you--Leanna More 

Burkburnett, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Stayed here for an extended work trip (2 months). Had a great desk and chair for working at my computer. The rooms were apparenty newly remodeled. Comfortable bed, clean carpet. The staff was extremely nice and friendly. Overall I am extremely plased with my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Reviews are very important to the staff and fellow travelers. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. It is reassuring to know that we have met our guests' expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again. --Leanna More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay