We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech

1292 South Walnut Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501-4038 (Formerly Super 8 Cookeville)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    42
    30
    10
    3
    8
See reviews for
20
13
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 2 nights and never got any room service. I don't know why and I don't care.... We were gone ALL day after the first night, so there is NO excuse. Total customer service failure. Will NOT return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great location. Close to just about everything you would need. Rooms were remodeled and up to date. Downside is there were few housekeeping issues and I addressed it at checkout. The young ladies at checkout were extremely friendly and outgoing. Downside is as I was checking out I suppose the cleaning staff was clocking in and they just reached over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I traveled by car to and from Fort Worth to Boston. I stayed in a variety of hotels and motels. This lodging was 1/2 the price of some Holiday Inn and Marriott I stayed at and worth WAY more than 1/2 the price. Internet was better. Bed and pillows compared. Clenliness was the same. Breakfast was comparable. The only downside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Reviews are very important to the staff and fellow travelers. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. The staff appreciated the high marks concerning service. Thank you, again. We look forward to being your hotel of choice when visiting the area. --Leanna More 

Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was recently remodeled and was in good shape. room was comfortable and we hardly heard the fireworks going off outside. County fairgrounds were right behind the hotel and the city had their 4th of July fireworks display, well worth the stay. There were a few minor physical problems with the room but they did not affect our stay,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Reviews are very important tools, in helping us provide better service. I am pleased to see that you were happy with your stay. We look forward to being your hotel of choice, on future travels. Thank you--Leanna More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015

If you're expecting a Wyndham grade stay, this isn't isn't it. But if you're looking for a clean, comfortable and affordable place to stay, this is a solid choice. We had a two queen room for our family of 5 and it was plenty roomy for an evening of relaxing after a long day on the road. Beds and pillows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Its very important for us to get feedback. I am glad we met your expectations of what is expected from a Red Roof Inn. We look forward to being your hotel of choice, when you are in the area. Thank you once again--Leanna More 

Lebanon, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I was happy with the rooms and when the TV failed to work it did take them a bit longer to come fix it then the front desk said, but now I realize that the front desk staff has issues. When we checked in we told the clerk that we wished a smoking room instead of non smoking, she explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your experience here. Every review is important to us to help us provide better service in areas where we could have done better. I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay, and understandably so. Our service could have been much better, and for that, I... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2015

We were traveling trough TN with our family and our puppy. We needed to find a pet friendly hotel and were just spending the night and leaving in the morning. The hotel was adequate and had a door directly to the outside for our puppy. The bed was fine. Room was relatively clean. AC worked great. Room cost $103 including... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of your experience here. Every review is important to us to help us provide better service in areas where we could have done better. We are in the process of changing over to the True Red soap and shampoo. Thank you again for writing. -Leanna More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

I'm a Red Roof frequent flyer and this one did not disappoint. You get a good clean room, comfortable bed, fridge, microwave, flat screen TV, fast free Wi-Fi - and all for a very fair price. This one has a nice pool and includes breakfast! Best of all is the super big smile and friendly personality of Leanna. She says... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! I am pleased to see that we met or exceeded your expectations. Its nice to know that your words certainly speaks volumes about our staff here at the Red Roof Inn. Thank you again for the review. --Leanna More 

Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

The room was what we had hoped...clean and comfortable. The pillows were a bit lumpy, but I always travel with my own so that wasn't really a problem. The bed slept great and the TV was a lot newer than I expected. The pool was kind of small, but it was still nice to have at the end of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with your stay. Having you recommend us to others is a vote of confidence that we certainly appreciate. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future --Leanna More 

Salisbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

The rooms were on the low end of adequate. The listed rates are for one person only. Two adults are charged at a higher rate. I would NOT recommend this hotel based on my experience. I would also recommend staying away from Red Roof Inn hotels based on the corporate management.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
ROOF751, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is certainly a tool that we use to provide better service. From the concerns in your review, we saw an area that certainly needed to be addressed and we have done so. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. --Leanna More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
3.1 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#10 of 17 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cookeville
Hampton Inn Cookeville
#1 of 17 in Cookeville
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cookeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay