We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Cookeville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1296 South Walnut Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Cookeville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Cookeville
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    66
    77
    44
    38
See reviews for
105
56
28
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (71)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (105)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have never been inside a room that grossed me out so much. Bed bugs, mold, pubic hair in the tub and the beds, boogers on the wall, dried male bodily fluids on the bedskirts, unknown oily substance on the microwave and fridge, the floor wad filthy, the chairs were filthy, food/unknown crust on the blankets and sheets (the bedding... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royse City, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was filled with gnats & flies. I have stayed there for the last 3 years but this is my last time doing so. The bathtub was dirty & the room was not very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Days Inn on our trip from Phoenix to Raleigh. The room was cheap - thank goodness - because it was not a good stay. The bed had an issue where I kept feeling like I was rolling to the edge. Breakfast was horrible and so was the staff. With an hour left for breakfast they were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A little worn but clean and well kept. Comfy beds, TV worked well, hot water in the shower, wifi worked... all was good. Jeff, at the front desk, was also very helpful when we checked in late with directing us to an open place to get a drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, Georgia
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

decent, but did not like staying on the back side. felt not as safe as i would have in a more open area.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did not like that breakfast ended at 9 on a weekend. 10 is a better time in case people want to sleep late. I felt the front desk staff was rude and not caring.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm sorry you felt the breakfast didn't last long enough. Unfortunately there are no plans right now to extend the breakfast hours. Please accept our apologies. -Michael More 

Arizona City, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a room in advance to ask for a no smoking room with two beds when I arrived at 1 o'clock in the morning they gave me a disgusting room that reeked of cigarette smoke, the bathroom fan didn't work, no ventilation at all, there was mold all over the bathroom walls and ceiling, the light for the sink... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't have a pleasant experience with us. I don't have your name so I'm unable to find your stay. It's possible you were given a non-smoking room that a previous guest had unfortunately smoked in, but as of right now there's no way for me to find out. I wish I had more information so I could... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cookeville hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Thunderbird Motel
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Cookeville - Tennessee Tech
3.0 mi away
Alpine Lodge & Suites
Alpine Lodge & Suites
#9 of 17 in Cookeville
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cookeville
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Cookeville
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#12 of 17 in Cookeville
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay