We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Cookeville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1296 South Walnut Avenue, Cookeville, TN 38501
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Cookeville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn Cookeville
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    60
    67
    35
    24
See reviews for
83
50
26
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First room had broken main door and bathroom door. Dirty as well and back of the building. Clerk changed room. Second room better but not a nice as prevoius visits. Hotel needs to buy new blamkets and comforters. Blankets scratchy. Had to go buy blankets at store. Shouldnt have to.. hotel needs a lot of updating. Staff was fdiendly. Will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

It's unfortunate we couldn't make your visit as good as your previous stay with us. You definitely should not have had to buy your own blanket - a more comfortable blanket should have been provided to you. If you change your mind about coming back, ask for me and I will personally handle your needs. -Michael More 

Florham Park
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had just experienced a bad accident & this was a nice place to regroup & move forward with our life.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

I'm so glad we were able to provide a comfortable place for you to rest after such an unfortunate incident. I wish you the best of luck, and please visit us again soon. -Michael More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean. Bed was clean but sheets were stained. Towels were in short supply. Front desk people were very nice. It was fine for our overnight stay and we would stay again while passing through.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
daysinncookeville, Webmaster at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m glad you found us a clean and comfortable place to stay, and I apologize for any small lapses. Extra towels are always available at the desk if you need them. I hope you will be passing this way again and have a chance to stay with us again. We’ll be here for... More 

Metropolis Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As soon as we pulled in we knew we had been here before! Glad we made it back to this location as it is a nicely situated Motel. The clerk was extremely friendly and we asked for a specific restaurant type and she was able to give us a good location nearby. You also can't beat multiple fast food locations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

We're happy you had another good stay with us :) -Michael More 

Mount Vernon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This motel was a good value. If all you need is a place to stop for the night, then this is perfectly acceptable. The room was clean and quiet, and the free breakfast was typical. Make sure you pick up a coupon book at the Tennessee Welcome Center.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, Patricia! -Michael More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a convenient place to stay near the highway. There is nothing special about this hotel but the room was clean and service was good. The breakfast was a little skimpy but the quality was not bad. This Days inn could use a little updating but was better than a lot of placed I have stayed. For the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
krp2b, Manager at Days Inn Cookeville, responded to this review

We're glad you had a good stay! And thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. -Michael More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay