We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1544 Bear Creek Pike, Columbia, TN 38401
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Albertville, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent stay! I stayed in a king suite, very roomy, very clean with everything I needed. The evening desk clerk, C.J. , was so helpful and had a great personality. Definitely a people person. The only disappointment was that I had been looking for a swim in the "heated indoor pool", but to my dismay the water was way too... More 

Helpful?
Thank Debi S
Libertyville Illinois USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

This hotel has been updated but shows some unfinished signs of aging. It is very clean, bed very comfortable, breakfast adequate. Clifton at guest services very accommodating when requested a first floor room. Ice machine was out of order and few restaurant choices in area. Would stay again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank SLS963
misha p, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are thankful for your review. As you stated, we are updating the hotel, and do hope this was not an inconvenience for you during your stay. I will be sure Clifton knows of your praise. Please, let us know if there is anything we can do to keep you as a... More 

Ossian, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Chose this hotel specifically because of the indoor pool. No-one was in the pool so I could see the dirt & trash in the bottom, no towels available at the pool. Decided to avoid it. The room was clean but the hallway was rundown looking. No elevator for 2nd floor. Peep hole was broken and door knocker upside down. Price/hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank nina1of5
misha p, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so very sorry your stay with us was less than perfect. we are having work done in a few areas of the hotel, with the pool being one of them. I am sharing this response with all areas of my staff so that we can all be involved with correcting the problems you were faced with. We hope... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

The title nearly says it all... I've stayed in loads of Comforts Inns everywhere. I usually quite like the hotel because Comforts Inn are nice and clean with a good breakfast. This one, however was, like I said, very old and desperately needing a makeover. Everything felt... yucky and unpleasant. They didn't have an elevator, and my mom has a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Skyril
misha p, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had a bad experience. The hotel is undergoing updates and renewal efforts are under way. We have already addressed the Wi-Di issue and guests are quite happy with the changes. We hope you choose to give us another try on your next trip here. Sincerely, Debra Cardey General Manager More 

Travelers are raving about these Columbia hotels

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2015

Wanted to stay in Spring Hill TN, but all was sold out. Needed two rooms and booked them here. My co-worker and I both received handicapped rooms (which was not a problem). However, upon opening the door to my room - I was overwhelmed with the strong odor of mold...and the shower was really gross. The carpeting was also dirty... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Gibson D
JW_UNYQ, Chief Operation Officer - UNYQ at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. It is our goal to exceed our guest's expectations by providing an exceptional experience. It is clear we missed the mark during your stay. I have spoken with our team at the property and reviewed your comments with them. The General Manager is currently reviewing the condition and cleanliness of all rooms to... More 

Vine Grove, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2015

Stayed in room 117. Room was quiet and clean. The carpet in the hallway was a little worn, but clean, and you could smell the chlorine form the pool. Neither really bothered us. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast served was warm and plentiful. Did not get to use the pool or exercise equipment. Just too busy. The Wi-Fi... More 

Helpful?
Thank oldduke07
JW_UNYQ, Chief Operation Officer - UNYQ at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that our staff and accommodations made for a great stay. I certainly hope you at have the chance to return to our area when you have more time to take in the area, and our amenities. Thank you again for your insightful review and we look forward to... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

The hotel looks a bit dated but is clean. This is a 100% non-smoking hotel and I found no trace smoky smell. There was a room freshener used that could be bothersome for sensitive people. The indoor pool looked good but I didn’t get to use it. There are several fast food restaurants but it is not a good walking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
JW_UNYQ, Chief Operation Officer - UNYQ at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your thorough review of our property. I am delighted to hear that you found your room to be in clean, working order. It is our goal to provide an experience that meets and exceeds our guest's expectations. We certainly look forward to having you back on our property again, and please don;t hesitate to let... More 

Wauconda, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

Other than the staff being friendly I would never stay or recommend this hotel. The room was dirty. The room was very humid. The beds were not very comfortable. Frankly I was afraid to to take off my shoes. Also they had problem with there phones for expect a phone call every hour while sleeping.

Helpful?
3 Thank Sheildlogistics
JW_UNYQ, Chief Operation Officer - UNYQ at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your insightful review. I never want a guest to leave our property feeling as you stated, so please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of the entire staff. We have completed retraining with all of our housekeeping staff to make sure our cleaning expectations are met for both the management company as well as the guest's. While... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

I was not impressed with this hotel. The check-in clerk was rather curt and when I got to my room there was spilled coffee under the tray that held the ice cube container. When I checked out, the clerk did not ask how my stay was.

Helpful?
Thank Sheri H
JW_UNYQ, Chief Operation Officer - UNYQ at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to let me know about your stay. I have spoken with the General Manager on the property. We are working to insure our desk staff provides better service to our guests and that they focus on providing professional and courteous service to every guest. We have also been working with our housekeeping... More 

Shipshewana, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

On a road trip thru out TN, Columbia being a larger city and a logical place to stop for the night, most hotels we stopped at were priced extremely high....so I stopped in them all. Comfort Inn not only offered a fair price the the person taking our reservation for the night, applied a coupon that is offered in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank judye b
JW_UNYQ, Chief Operation Officer - UNYQ at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you first of all for taking the time to let others know about your stay. It is our unending goal to provide excellent service, a quality room, and a competitive rate. Your review is a great confirmation of our efforts and I will gladly forward your comments to the entire staff. The staff at this property work hard day... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
9.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Columbia/Maury
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbia
Hampton Inn Columbia
#1 of 9 in Columbia
4.5 of 5 stars 250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Columbia
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Columbia
Super 8 Columbia
#7 of 9 in Columbia
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
7.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Spring Hill Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay