We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Druid Inn

3.0 of 5 Ruthin Road, Llanferres CH7 5SN, Wales
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
The Druid Inn
Professional photos View all
The Druid Inn
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
16
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Doncaster
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Unfortunately I was trying to be discreet about 2 of our meals being cold which really wasn't a great problem it was the extremely rude and abrupt response of the land lady. The meal wasn't replaced but obviously re-heated in the microwave and the new portion of chips promised never showed up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie D, Owner at The Druid Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with your meal at The Druid last Saturday, the very busy evening following The Wales Rally, particularly since neither of you mentioned any further concerns when I checked your table after you had received your meals. Your comments are somewhat surprising since one of your party took great trouble to come to find... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

If only the Druid was closer to home we would go there at least once a week. We spend Spring and Autumn breaks at a hotel in North Wales and although the Druid is out of our way there we always make a detour to have our lunch there. It is a very popular place-always welcoming and food to die... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colwyn Bay
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I have stayed at The Druid Inn many times, with friends. We usually start a walk from The Druid, which is ideally placed for the Clwydian Range of hills. I would highly recommend the inn, the hospitality is great and the food is just as good. The rooms may be on the small side, but tasteful renovation has been completed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie D, Owner at The Druid Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, The Druid is situated in a fabulous area for all outdoor pursuits and as such benefits from an interesting,ever changing group of people staying and using the pub who along with the local regular customers make this a great place to visit. We hope that you continue to enjoy visiting us... More 

Liverpool, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have passed the Druids Inn countless times on the way to visiting friends, and have often said we should call in for food. Well our latest holiday adventure was borrowing an old VW camper van and touring around beautiful Wales. On the way home last day, we knew we would be passing and as it was lunch time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie D, Owner at The Druid Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review, we hope that you got home safely and without further incident! We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in the area. More 

Malmo, Sweden
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Really nice pub with a restaurant part. Good food, welcoming hosts and staff and an overall pleasant stay, though the rooms are a bit dull. Grey everywhere, small bathroom with showercabin that has seen better days. Possibility to use bathroom with bathtub in the hallway. Roomstandard ok, with everything you need, but the pub itself is why you enjoy yourself.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie D, Owner at The Druid Inn, responded to this review

Thankyou for your recent review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us after a long day walking on the Offas Dyke Path. As you will be aware the Inn is approx 250 years old and we have had to compromise somewhat in order to make our rooms ensuite, it's a shame that you felt the rooms... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

We stayed at the Druid Inn in May 2014 whilst walking Offa's Dyke Path. My room named Dwyfi was nothing short of a box room. At £55 it was a total rip off. The senior staff one welcoming the other disinterested and cynical made my stay a bit of a trial especially as my background is In the hospitality business.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wales
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
61 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here while doing Offas Dyke path (some of it!). The room was comfortable and had a great bathroom. The owners were very friendly and very helpful. Food was good although the menu was a little daunting as there was so much on it. Having said this, the wide choice seemed always to be available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We only dropped in food and review reflects this. Great food lovely venue. We had the 8oz burger 8oz steak and the home made steak pie. All were fresh very delicious, hot and accompanied by a nice pint!! My only gripe is it is expensive us having to pay 65p for onions on a burger seems a bit steep! However,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oxted, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This place is good value for money and the food was excellent. The room was a bit on the small side but as we were only staying one night this wasn’t an issue for us. Host were friendly and we very much appreciated the lift back up the hill to where we had left the Offa’s Dyke Path the previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilkeston, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here many years ago and recently returned for a couple of nights. As remembered this is a lovely place with a warm and friendly welcome. My room could not be faulted and spotless , with an amazing large bathroom! Ate in the restaurent and the meal choice was varied and excellent when served. Friendly staff and locals make this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Druid Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Druid Inn

Address: Ruthin Road, Llanferres CH7 5SN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Llanferres
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Druid Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your The Druid Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Druid Inn

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby