We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Clinton hotels

Country Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Park Place, Clinton, TN 37716
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 5 more sites!
71%
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Clinton
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014
malibupointe1104 Frankfort, KY
Write a Review

47 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    17
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
20
10
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called twice to confirm my reservation and they still screwed it up. I was 1 hour away from the hotel and wanted to speak to the manager. The front-desk put me on hold for 20 minutes before hanging up. When I called back the idiot at the front-desk said he was not there and wasn't sure when he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leaza1, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do apologize for any hold time you experience, for the condition of your room, and for not being able to reach the... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No matter how much you save price wise, it's not worth the frustration. You'll be lucky if the light bulbs in your room work and your toilet flushes. The pool is cold and very tiny. We booked online, and when we got there, they didn't have room for us, and had to stuff 6 people in a room made for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care. More

Sauble Beach, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stay at this chain frequently when travelling and have mostly found their properties to be very nice. HOWEVER, this property is an exception. There were so many maintenance and housekeeping issues that it is hard to list them all. Things like used shampoo bottles, what appeared like used coffee cups and dirty & worn hall carpets. Maintenance issues like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear saublemike, We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. More

Clinton Township
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were at this Country Inn & Suites March 16, 2014. Where to start? The bathroom linens were skimpy in quality and quantity. The towels were very thin and worn. There was only one washcloth and no hand towel. The tank lid on the toilet was ill-fitting and made the most embarrassingly loud sound when sitting down and arising from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
mehul7974, Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for (Mehul Patel/GM) More

Frankfort, KY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Ignore the March 1 review. Clean, quiet, friendly. Omelette station is a nice personal touch. Desk manager rocks. She was great. This is a nice stopping place. Some people just like to whine. Spiders are kind of hard to control.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rockwood, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I've been here 30 minutes and have NEVER complained about a hotel until today. We walked in after traveling from Ocala, FL at 11:30pm. First thing I see? A spider in the bathroom. The carpet looks like it hasn't been vacuumed in a week, there are marks all over the wall, and my "clean" pillow case had makeup marks from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear RissRiss234, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards. More

Macon, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

we stayed here on and emergancy trip. We normally stay at the holiday in express in clinton, for summer trips to visit family, but it was unavailable this trip. We talked to Jeffery the Manager to see if they had suites, as we always get one at Holiday in, so our grand kids here can come stay with us, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We love staying here Jeffrey and his staff are all very nice & accommadating.The only complaint is how rude wendy is .The things that need repair don't get needed attention because the owner is cheap & non caring about his customers & staff.Which the housekeepers etc don't get paid that much & for all they do they deserve the tips.we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

This is our fourth time at this hotel. We stay here when traveling south or goin to Gatlinburg. Two times were perfect. The third time was a nightmare. This time was much better. They have fixed most of the things that were broken at our last visit and I did have to call Carlson Ckub to get it done except... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pickerington, Ohio
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Room was Great, and Cooked to Order Breakfast Provided. Staff is OUTSTANDING and very helpful with advice for area restaurants! The Pool was Dirty and green in color and The Hot Tub/ SPA not really working very well. The Air Jets were not working and Staff did not Know anything about it. Hot Cookies when I got there were Great!

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Also Known As:
Country Inn Clinton
Clinton Country Inn
Address: 710 Park Place, Clinton, TN 37716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 3 years old, with country atmosphere, rocking chairs on porch and fireplace in lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Carlson, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.