We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Clinton hotels

Country Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   710 Park Place, Clinton, TN 37716
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
69%
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in Clinton
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
abeagler West Lafayette, IN
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
25
10
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I will get to the Air Conditioner second on this review. NON Smoking rooms, my definition, you should not have to walk through hall ways that smell like a bar. The smell from the hall comes into the room during the night. As the saying goes " There is no peeing in the pool or you can pee in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Lafayette, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room was clean; a little dated, but still contemporary. Bedding very comfortable, bathroom very clean. A little noise from showers in rooms above, but nothing bad. Some smell of cigarette smoke in second-floor hallway. Internet connection pretty average for such hotels. Pool is a little smaller than most at such hotels, but the area was clean and had plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was very nice and clean. The beds were really comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly. I was there on business; the staff made it feel like a second home. Great value, would stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mark B., Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Clinton I-75 at exit 122. As a new manager to the property, it is our goal to make all of our guests feel like a part of our extended country family. We hope to see you again the next time your... More

St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
33 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are in the Knoxville area looking to stay near the lake or at a Country Inn (I was doing both), this place was a very good value. The prices in Knoxville itself are higher and all of these are basically the same. This one is also about 10 minutes from the lake. Can't go wrong either way

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

llstom, Thank you for giving our team something great to strive for...We want our guests to be treated to exceptional service at a good price in a warm, comfortable atmosphere. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to East Tennessee. Warm Regards, More

Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is very puzzling to me why this hotel has received so many low ratings. We had a very pleasant stay! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. There were several varieties of fresh baked cookies in the reception area. The hotel room was exceptionally clean and the bathroom had an oversized vanity. We had a very peaceful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Phillitravels, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Clinton, TN. As the new manager of this gem, it means so much to have someone recognize the positive strides our team is making to provide a clean, comfortable place stay in a warm atmosphere. We hope the next... More

New Haven, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed here because they offered a door to the bedroom. This is extremely helpful when traveling with small children. However when I checked in they said the hot tub wasn't working---and probably never will be up again. Not a big deal. The heated pool however was very cold-too cold for my 3 and 1 yr olds but of course... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Laura K, Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience at the Country Inn & Suites Clinton / I-75. Our organization recently took over the day to day operations of the property. We know that in the future we will be able to deliver the service and experience our guests have come to expect. We... More

Rochester, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stopped on the way to Florida again this year. No fresh coffee in the lobby and the room was dirty including severe mold growing in the bathroom. I will not stay at this property again, especially since the room was over $100 this time. Breakfast was hot and fresh, though definitely not the best I've had a country inn. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear J N, Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn and Suites standards. More

Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

the only problem we had was that when i booked it, i was told each room had a pull out couch. This was not the case., We are a family of 6 and had to sleep 3 to a bed. Other than that, the place served its purpose as a bed for a few hours until we continued on our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe V, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Matt T., We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at the Country Inn & Suites Clinton / I-75. We hope the next time your travels bring you to our area you will stay with us again. We will save a suite with a pull out sofa waiting for you. Warm Regards, More

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I called twice to confirm my reservation and they still screwed it up. I was 1 hour away from the hotel and wanted to speak to the manager. The front-desk put me on hold for 20 minutes before hanging up. When I called back the idiot at the front-desk said he was not there and wasn't sure when he was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Leaza1, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We do apologize for any hold time you experience, for the condition of your room, and for not being able to reach the... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

No matter how much you save price wise, it's not worth the frustration. You'll be lucky if the light bulbs in your room work and your toilet flushes. The pool is cold and very tiny. We booked online, and when we got there, they didn't have room for us, and had to stuff 6 people in a room made for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact Corporate Customer Care. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Wheelchair acce...
Show More
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Caryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites

Address: 710 Park Place, Clinton, TN 37716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Clinton
Clinton Country Inn

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are 3 years old, with country atmosphere, rocking chairs on porch and fireplace in lobby. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer