We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.0 of 5 120 Welcome Lane, Clinton, TN 37716
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    23
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
16
12
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This hotel is M/C friendly. When I checked in, the lady at the desk told me to park my bike under the canopy.Check in was fast, the rooms need to be up dated, but they are clean. The bath room was clean and had everything. The up stairs hallway smell like cigarette smoke, but the room didn`t. The breakfast good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Streetrodtraveler, We are glad we had a place for you to park your bike! We hope the next time you ride through Clinton that you will make us your stop over place. Thanks, Trish More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Booked two downstairs rooms for out of town visitors here. Mike was at the front desk and extremely helpful. One room was handicapped and had grab bars around the shower/tub and the toilet area. King sized bed only in the room. The other room was two double beds. My guests told me both rooms were clean, comfortable, had no problems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear 61Dianne, Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through Clinton. Thanks, Trish More 

LA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Room was tired...v v tired. Wallpaper was peeling all over the room, bedding was torn. Beds were uncomfortable. Wifi was non-existent which was really disappointing since we were there for two days. They did have breakfast but the set-up was immediately as you walked in from outside...I mean immediately. ALSO, there is no elevator! I didn't think about asking since... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments on Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the... More 

Melbourne Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed here a year ago we had a room on the 2nd floor and everything had been upgraded and we where very satisfied this time we got a room on the first floor which still needed to be upgraded with new beds and flat screen tv,s it was clean but beds very uncomfortable and hard! Breakfeast was just ok but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for coming back. We apologize that your second visit was not as great as your first, We do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Trish Lay General Manager More 

Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Reasonable prices, clean rooms, comfortable beds. I have spent 5 nights here in the last 30 days while house-hunting and have no complaints. The breakfast is somewhat limited but I don't use it, I walk next door to the Golden Girls Restaurant for a really good breakfast (I highly recommend it). The hotel is far enough off the road to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you chose to stay with us while house hunting in the Clinton area. Clinton is a beautiful place to visit and live, we hope you Love it here as much as we do. Please remember to send all your family & friends to stay with us when they come to Clinton to visit you. Thank you, Trish More 

Powell, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I checked in here because the air conditioner at my house was out and wouldn't be worked on for a few days. I was quoted a price for immediate check in of 75 plus tax. I was charged 85 plus tax with no explanation of the charges. That is the end of any negative comments I have about this hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Tripadvisor Message. We value your opinion! At your convenience please give me a call and I will be happy to settle the rate difference for you. We will look forward to seeing you again . Thanks, Trish Lay More 

Oak Ridge, TN
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very nice staff although a bit overpriced for the location and age of the hotel. Clean rooms, but terrible free wifi in the rooms. I was on the 2nd floor (no elevator but all interior rooms) and the wifi signal is almost unusable. Something called ethostream. Good daily free breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TrishGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer... More 

Chatham, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. The rooms were good...clean, 2 bedrooms and we had room 109. The cost was resonable, $54.00 plus taxes. This also includes a breakfast. We did a little shopping and walmart was just up the road. The gas wass $3.11/gal

Was this review helpful? Yes
trishclm, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great comments! We value your opinion and hope the next time you travel through Clinton you will stay with us again. Thanks, Trish Lay More 

Uhrichsville, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We were traveling down I75 during snowy conditions late afternoon and stopped at welcome center across Tennessee.border and a young man there suggested we stay at this motel.he gave us a discount flyer so I called to see if rooms were available and if they had parking space for our truck and 5th wheel. Trish assured me there was. She... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such great comments on Trip Advisor. Your Opinion is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Trish Lay... More 

Tipton IA, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We had a good experience here. The room was clean and quiet and the breakfast was great. Had a couple of restaurants in walking distance. We had a great meal at the Golden Girls restaurant. Breakfast was good and fresh. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, We look forward to seeing you again Soon! Trish Lay General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 120 Welcome Lane, Clinton, TN 37716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clinton
Clinton Comfort Inn

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay