We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
120 Welcome Lane, Clinton, TN 37716
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Stayed at this Comfort Inn on a roadtrip back to Ohio. Conveniently located off I75. Super friendly staff and clean,comfortable room. Several restaurants within walking distance. I recommend Golden Girls restaurant doors down from the hotel. Good down home cooking! I would stay there again if in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie716
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so Very Much for the Kind Words ! We will forward to seeing you again Soon. Sincerely, Trish More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

Was going to visit the Applachian Museum so stayed the night here. Hotel and room were very clean, the staff super friendly. Would stay here again if in the area.nthe town of Clinton is very nice to walk around with lots of antique shops

Helpful?
Thank Sandra G
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so Much ! We look forward to your next Visit ! Sincerely , Trish More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

I stay at this Comfort Inn frequently when I return to my home state and city. I enjoy the amenities but especially the graciousness of the staff. The beds are comfortable and the facility is overall very clean. I had a handicapped room which was lovely and suited my needs very well especially the walk in shower. I did have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flyingdiva41
trishclm, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so Much for the kind words ! We are very sorry you had trouble with your shower this visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you, Trish More 

New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

One night stay on trip south. Check-in was a delight. Mike was very friendly. He took the time to give us all options for dining besides the obvious fast food nearby (plenty of options). The room was comfortable and fairly clean, but there were dust balls in the corners of the ceiling. Room was quiet. Good breakfast options.

Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding dust in your room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping department to ensure we handle these types... More 

Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

This hotel is M/C friendly. When I checked in, the lady at the desk told me to park my bike under the canopy.Check in was fast, the rooms need to be up dated, but they are clean. The bath room was clean and had everything. The up stairs hallway smell like cigarette smoke, but the room didn`t. The breakfast good... More 

Helpful?
Thank streetrodtraveler
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Streetrodtraveler, We are glad we had a place for you to park your bike! We hope the next time you ride through Clinton that you will make us your stop over place. Thanks, Trish More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Booked two downstairs rooms for out of town visitors here. Mike was at the front desk and extremely helpful. One room was handicapped and had grab bars around the shower/tub and the toilet area. King sized bed only in the room. The other room was two double beds. My guests told me both rooms were clean, comfortable, had no problems... More 

Helpful?
Thank 61Dianne
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear 61Dianne, Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you travel through Clinton. Thanks, Trish More 

LA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Room was tired...v v tired. Wallpaper was peeling all over the room, bedding was torn. Beds were uncomfortable. Wifi was non-existent which was really disappointing since we were there for two days. They did have breakfast but the set-up was immediately as you walked in from outside...I mean immediately. ALSO, there is no elevator! I didn't think about asking since... More 

Helpful?
Thank memlane25
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments on Trip Advisor. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the... More 

Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Stayed here a year ago we had a room on the 2nd floor and everything had been upgraded and we where very satisfied this time we got a room on the first floor which still needed to be upgraded with new beds and flat screen tv,s it was clean but beds very uncomfortable and hard! Breakfeast was just ok but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for coming back. We apologize that your second visit was not as great as your first, We do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you, Trish Lay General Manager More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Reasonable prices, clean rooms, comfortable beds. I have spent 5 nights here in the last 30 days while house-hunting and have no complaints. The breakfast is somewhat limited but I don't use it, I walk next door to the Golden Girls Restaurant for a really good breakfast (I highly recommend it). The hotel is far enough off the road to... More 

Helpful?
Thank RKBOhio
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you chose to stay with us while house hunting in the Clinton area. Clinton is a beautiful place to visit and live, we hope you Love it here as much as we do. Please remember to send all your family & friends to stay with us when they come to Clinton to visit you. Thank you, Trish More 

Powell, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I checked in here because the air conditioner at my house was out and wouldn't be worked on for a few days. I was quoted a price for immediate check in of 75 plus tax. I was charged 85 plus tax with no explanation of the charges. That is the end of any negative comments I have about this hotel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank MidgardDragon
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a Tripadvisor Message. We value your opinion! At your convenience please give me a call and I will be happy to settle the rate difference for you. We will look forward to seeing you again . Thanks, Trish Lay More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
9.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Knoxville
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay