We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton

141 Buffalo Road, Clinton, TN 37716
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    23
    10
    18
    15
See reviews for
32
22
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (81)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
St. George
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Place was dirty, bugs everywhere and smelly. Room still not ready by 5:30 p.m. Dust bunnies everywhere, tub had dirt, hair and stains, hair dryer didn't work, and a skunk invaded in the middle of the night. Had intended to stay a week, checked out fast as I could. Breakfast bar was a joke. Three pieces of stale white bread,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia S.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we have been staying at Redroofs for many years when we checked in, the lady at the desk didn`t say 2 words to us. we walked into the room, and it smelled of cigarettes. my husband went back to check in hopping to get a new room. the lady said it didn`t smell. and did we want to cancel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I travel with our dog so it's hard to find pet friendly hotels so that's why we chose to stay here when we were passing through. The room was large with a sitting area that had a couch, coffee table, and desk. The place has potential but it needs a major cleaning and updates. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your guest room assignment and that cleanliness and maintenance conditions were an issue. We're working with our staff to address your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience. It's our goal to ensure guests are comfortable and taken care of and your feedback will certainly help us as we continue to improve. More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I do not recommend ever staying here. Hair on the bathroom floor, bedsheets were old and worn, the bedding on the sofa bed was disgusting. Stains on the sofa bed sheets. Breakfast food items were stale. The only good thing was the staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. More 

Shelbyville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

My husband and I and our dog Angel stayed here June 22 2015 for 1 night coming back from Gatlinburg. The lady behind the desk her name was Loney she was very nice and helpful. Our room was perfect for us. The swimming pool was awesome. We will be back there one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon. More 

Gary, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We were suppose to stay for nine nights. Cut our trip short . Tried to get some of our money back to no avail. The rooms were not clean and the service is poor.We had a small child with us and needed a ground floor told they were for guest staying just one or two nights.One bed didn't have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. More 

Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed at the hotel on April 25th 2015. Good thing to say was that the clerk was pleasant when we checked into the hotel at about 9:30 pm.... Room was another issue. Floor was tile, with only a rug between the two beds... Tile was not clean, missing electrical out covers, and dust bunnies behind the dresser. Poor hot breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you . I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so that we can follow-up with our team. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. More 

Dowagiac, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I are staying at this red roof inn. The only reason we are a staying is because we have been driving all day and we are tired. The first room they put us in the toilet was broke. The lid was off and they sent housekeeping to look at it. They recommended we lift the float up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Our group included 10 people including me, my sister and her husband, my husband and 6 of our children. We just needed a place to spend the night as we were traveling from Georgia to Ohio. They had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa in each. When I first walked in, I was very pleased with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I just went to this Red Roof Inn tonight in clinton, tn to get a room simply to get out of the house because i live with my mothr and it is closer to my job. The woman at the front desk thuat told me she has NO NAME and not wearing a name tag lied about availability, then offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Comfort Inn Knoxville
#1 of 4 in Powell
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
11.7 mi away
Super 8 Caryville
Super 8 Caryville
#3 of 4 in Caryville
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay