We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton

141 Buffalo Road, Clinton, TN 37716
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    26
    10
    18
    15
See reviews for
32
22
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (84)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a great stay at the Red Roof. Very accessible just off the interstate. Room was clean and well maintained. Very close to a Wal-Mart and several fast food restaraunts. Gas station less than a minute away.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip our way, More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were clean, Great Price compared to others in the area. . About half! ... my room had couch, fridge, microwave, coffee maker,and a comfortable bed.. room 221and room 222. This is a great hotel for the money. . I couldn't rate sleep quality on this app,but I slept just fine. Very comfortable bed. . I don't think you would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad you appreciate the value we offer and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for such a good review. We look forward to your next visit our way. More 

Cynthiana, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was huge and even had a sofa. A couple of nit picky things buy they are doing a great job turning this one around. Clean and spacious. They are pulling it back together and 49 plus tax is perfect for our couple hours stop!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

 We are delighted to know you had a good stay here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! Thank you. More 

St. George
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place was dirty, bugs everywhere and smelly. Room still not ready by 5:30 p.m. Dust bunnies everywhere, tub had dirt, hair and stains, hair dryer didn't work, and a skunk invaded in the middle of the night. Had intended to stay a week, checked out fast as I could. Breakfast bar was a joke. Three pieces of stale white bread,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your candid feedback about your stay with us. We're so happy that we could serve you and are disappointed that we fell short of exceeding your expectations. We take great pride in our friendly hospitality and your comments about service are very disappointing. We can assure you this has been addressed and we hope we can... More 

Columbia S.C.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

we have been staying at Redroofs for many years when we checked in, the lady at the desk didn`t say 2 words to us. we walked into the room, and it smelled of cigarettes. my husband went back to check in hopping to get a new room. the lady said it didn`t smell. and did we want to cancel and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

I'm so sorry for your poor experience this week at our hotel. Please be assured I will be discussing your comments with our management team to work on immediate improvements. We take pride in providing the best in lodging and service so our lapses during your stay are being taken very seriously. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

My husband and I travel with our dog so it's hard to find pet friendly hotels so that's why we chose to stay here when we were passing through. The room was large with a sitting area that had a couch, coffee table, and desk. The place has potential but it needs a major cleaning and updates. There was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not satisfied with your guest room assignment and that cleanliness and maintenance conditions were an issue. We're working with our staff to address your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience. It's our goal to ensure guests are comfortable and taken care of and your feedback will certainly help us as we continue to improve. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

I do not recommend ever staying here. Hair on the bathroom floor, bedsheets were old and worn, the bedding on the sofa bed was disgusting. Stains on the sofa bed sheets. Breakfast food items were stale. The only good thing was the staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input and we will use your comments on our services and amenities as we constantly evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. More 

Shelbyville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

My husband and I and our dog Angel stayed here June 22 2015 for 1 night coming back from Gatlinburg. The lady behind the desk her name was Loney she was very nice and helpful. Our room was perfect for us. The swimming pool was awesome. We will be back there one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon. More 

Gary, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

We were suppose to stay for nine nights. Cut our trip short . Tried to get some of our money back to no avail. The rooms were not clean and the service is poor.We had a small child with us and needed a ground floor told they were for guest staying just one or two nights.One bed didn't have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. More 

Indian Trail, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed at the hotel on April 25th 2015. Good thing to say was that the clerk was pleasant when we checked into the hotel at about 9:30 pm.... Room was another issue. Floor was tile, with only a rug between the two beds... Tile was not clean, missing electrical out covers, and dust bunnies behind the dresser. Poor hot breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you . I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so that we can follow-up with our team. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
9.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Knoxville
Comfort Inn Knoxville
#1 of 4 in Powell
4.5 of 5 stars 96 reviews
11.7 mi away
Super 8 Caryville
Super 8 Caryville
#3 of 4 in Caryville
3.5 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay