We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton

141 Buffalo Road, Clinton, TN 37716
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Clinton
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
blessedwith12 Ohio
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    22
    10
    15
    12
See reviews for
28
20
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Dowagiac, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and I are staying at this red roof inn. The only reason we are a staying is because we have been driving all day and we are tired. The first room they put us in the toilet was broke. The lid was off and they sent housekeeping to look at it. They recommended we lift the float up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our group included 10 people including me, my sister and her husband, my husband and 6 of our children. We just needed a place to spend the night as we were traveling from Georgia to Ohio. They had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa in each. When I first walked in, I was very pleased with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just went to this Red Roof Inn tonight in clinton, tn to get a room simply to get out of the house because i live with my mothr and it is closer to my job. The woman at the front desk thuat told me she has NO NAME and not wearing a name tag lied about availability, then offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windsor
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Late night stop, so we were wiped, the hotel from the outside looks okay and the room was okay but overall the placed is not maintained on what otherwise could be a good place. Sadly this seems to be the trend were you could once trust the budget hotel chains the standard are not enforced. Overall we got a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not satisfied with our hotel and that cleanliness and maintenance conditions were an issue. We're working with our staff to address your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience. It's our goal to ensure guests are comfortable and taken care of and your feedback will certainly help us as we continue to improve. More 

Seaforth, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We had a great stay!! We stayed here on the way home from Florida, The staff was great the breakfast the entire stay couldn't have been better! We had 3 children and my husband and I ...We stayed in room 121 it had 2 kings beds we loved it! Thank-you Loney for a GREAT stay!! We will stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review of our hotel the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton. We are glad you and your family enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip our way. More 

Parry Sound, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed in Room 103 on the west side to watch the sun before it set. Room had an odour of smoking even tho it was suppose to be non smoking. Furniture is tired and get this! The toilet seat was off leaning against the wall beside the toilet. Sigh. We had a coupon from the booklet so paid less than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The good is it was a peaceful nights sleep, coffee maker in room, and small breakfast. The bad is the place is falling apart. Desk lady would not accept coupon without adding on fees not stated on coupon, cleaning staff was still cleaning the two rooms we were given. Not worth the low price unless you are staying alone and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

. There is no excuse for the housekeeping issues that occurred during your stay. We have been working with our staff to ensure these matters are corrected. Thank you for the distinct service you have provided us by sharing your thoughts. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

The only good thing I can say about this place is that the counter person was very nice and the lobby was clean. The room was terrible. It hadn't had a good cleaning in a long time. Dirt in the corners, cobwebs on the ceiling, wrinkled bed linen, a large hole in the wall, a bathtub that should have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill. More 

Riverview, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way to Florida. It was a bit dated. Laminate hardwood looking floor was tattered with divots in floor. Shower drain was plugged. Cable TV didn't work. Bed was ok. When we checked out, I explained our concerns. The front desk person was very accommodating and gave us a very good discount to an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff. I also thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town. More 

Marion, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Should have gone by reviews this time for sure. Room was not clean and very much in need of some repair. Cobwebs hanging from the ceiling mirrors all spotted hardwood floor was filthy. I can put up with a lot but there is just no excuse for not keeping rooms clean. The bed was at least clean and comfortable. Outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you were disappointed in the condition of your guestroom. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm hospitality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question