We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton

141 Buffalo Road, Clinton, TN 37716
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Red Roof Inn in Knoxville is the same price, cleaner rooms, and a real breakfast. This hotel should charge 39.99 or less, not $60. There was a dirty washcloth hanging from the shower rod. The door looked like it had been broken into and repaired poorly. Breakfast was a joke. mini donuts from the convenience store laid out on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deej F
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given location and facilities. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

We just needed an inexpensive place for an overnight stay on our way north. Unfortunately, I didn't read the bad reviews the Red Roof Inn had received recently before booking. The ceiling was moldy in our room, just as another reviewer reported. Also the two upholstered chairs were greasy and dirty. The "free" breakfast choices were very limited, but ok.... More 

Helpful?
Thank ralegg
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Our pricing is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that we offer good value given our location and. However, in your case it appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

Sorry for the late review but.... Stayed here for 1 night at the end of July 2015 while waiting to move into the house we bought just down the road from this crap hole. Was suppose to be for a week but only lasted an hour. Room was nasty and there were cockroaches and other bugs (dead and alive) all... More 

Helpful?
Thank M2899
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel last year. Your feedback is essential to our future success! Unwelcome problems can always arise. We regret that it was not resolved for you in a timely manner. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

Black Mold in the ceilings i am allergic to this called red roof they don't seem to care if you are smart avoid this place like the plague wont spend another nite here. also people were smoking outside the air vent manager couldn't help me i had an awful stay keep on driving there's better motels down the road

Helpful?
1 Thank Future R
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments... More 

florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2015

We always stay at this hotel when driving north on I-75. It has been updated since our last visit and was fine for one night. It's pretty basic but we felt it was good value for the price and had everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable and we had a good sleep with no noise from outside. It's... More 

Helpful?
Thank picky75
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

We always enjoy hearing from our return guests and would like to thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton. More 

Auburn, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

The toilet wouldn't work, and the shower/tub as well as the toilet looked as if it hadn't been cleaned in a very long time. Glad I brought my own pillow and blanket cause the sheets and bed didn't look all that clean either.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rhonda F
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our housekeeping department and are being looked into. It appears we failed to meet expectations, and for that I am truly sorry. We hope that you will give us another... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

I called while driving to get a price. When I arrived, the price had changed. I always pull the sheets and spread apart looking for bugs. I found none. I did find that the mattress had huge rips in it (2 or 3 feet long). At least put a mattress cover on it!

Helpful?
1 Thank Roger D
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. While I’m thrilled to hear our staff was friendly, I regret that the hotel did not meet your expectations. More 

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

I had a great stay at the Red Roof. Very accessible just off the interstate. Room was clean and well maintained. Very close to a Wal-Mart and several fast food restaraunts. Gas station less than a minute away.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff E
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for letting others know how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip our way, More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

Rooms were clean, Great Price compared to others in the area. . About half! ... my room had couch, fridge, microwave, coffee maker,and a comfortable bed.. room 221and room 222. This is a great hotel for the money. . I couldn't rate sleep quality on this app,but I slept just fine. Very comfortable bed. . I don't think you would... More 

Helpful?
Thank gary h
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

We are glad you appreciate the value we offer and that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for such a good review. We look forward to your next visit our way. More 

Cynthiana, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

The room was huge and even had a sofa. A couple of nit picky things buy they are doing a great job turning this one around. Clean and spacious. They are pulling it back together and 49 plus tax is perfect for our couple hours stop!

Helpful?
3 Thank davidsU2384DT
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

 We are delighted to know you had a good stay here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit! Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clinton
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Clinton
4.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clinton I-75
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville/Clinton I-75
11.7 mi away
Super 8 Caryville
Super 8 Caryville
#3 of 4 in Caryville
3.5 of 5 stars 93 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Caryville - I-75 / Cove Lake State Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay