We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton

141 Buffalo Road, Clinton, TN 37716
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton
Add Photo

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    23
    10
    17
    12
See reviews for
31
20
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (77)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Shelbyville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I and our dog Angel stayed here June 22 2015 for 1 night coming back from Gatlinburg. The lady behind the desk her name was Loney she was very nice and helpful. Our room was perfect for us. The swimming pool was awesome. We will be back there one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gary, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were suppose to stay for nine nights. Cut our trip short . Tried to get some of our money back to no avail. The rooms were not clean and the service is poor.We had a small child with us and needed a ground floor told they were for guest staying just one or two nights.One bed didn't have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. More 

Indian Trail, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed at the hotel on April 25th 2015. Good thing to say was that the clerk was pleasant when we checked into the hotel at about 9:30 pm.... Room was another issue. Floor was tile, with only a rug between the two beds... Tile was not clean, missing electrical out covers, and dust bunnies behind the dresser. Poor hot breakfast,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you . I thank you for bringing this issue to my attention so that we can follow-up with our team. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. More 

Dowagiac, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I are staying at this red roof inn. The only reason we are a staying is because we have been driving all day and we are tired. The first room they put us in the toilet was broke. The lid was off and they sent housekeeping to look at it. They recommended we lift the float up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments... More 

Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

Our group included 10 people including me, my sister and her husband, my husband and 6 of our children. We just needed a place to spend the night as we were traveling from Georgia to Ohio. They had 2 rooms with 2 queen beds and a sleeper sofa in each. When I first walked in, I was very pleased with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I just went to this Red Roof Inn tonight in clinton, tn to get a room simply to get out of the house because i live with my mothr and it is closer to my job. The woman at the front desk thuat told me she has NO NAME and not wearing a name tag lied about availability, then offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of... More 

Windsor
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Late night stop, so we were wiped, the hotel from the outside looks okay and the room was okay but overall the placed is not maintained on what otherwise could be a good place. Sadly this seems to be the trend were you could once trust the budget hotel chains the standard are not enforced. Overall we got a place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

We apologize that you were not satisfied with our hotel and that cleanliness and maintenance conditions were an issue. We're working with our staff to address your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience. It's our goal to ensure guests are comfortable and taken care of and your feedback will certainly help us as we continue to improve. More 

Seaforth, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We had a great stay!! We stayed here on the way home from Florida, The staff was great the breakfast the entire stay couldn't have been better! We had 3 children and my husband and I ...We stayed in room 121 it had 2 kings beds we loved it! Thank-you Loney for a GREAT stay!! We will stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a good review of our hotel the Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton. We are glad you and your family enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip our way. More 

Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed in Room 103 on the west side to watch the sun before it set. Room had an odour of smoking even tho it was suppose to be non smoking. Furniture is tired and get this! The toilet seat was off leaning against the wall beside the toilet. Sigh. We had a coupon from the booklet so paid less than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I was disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and regret that we did not provide a level of service that anticipated and responded to your needs. I apologize for the issues that you reported, and hope to have a future opportunity to regain your confidence and goodwill. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

The good is it was a peaceful nights sleep, coffee maker in room, and small breakfast. The bad is the place is falling apart. Desk lady would not accept coupon without adding on fees not stated on coupon, cleaning staff was still cleaning the two rooms we were given. Not worth the low price unless you are staying alone and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Clinton, responded to this review

. There is no excuse for the housekeeping issues that occurred during your stay. We have been working with our staff to ensure these matters are corrected. Thank you for the distinct service you have provided us by sharing your thoughts. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay