We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2815 Westside Drive NW, Cleveland, TN 37312
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    43
    14
    2
    6
See reviews for
50
21
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Greeneville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I love the big beds and the many pillows. I stayed facing the parking lot and it was very quiet. But a friend stayed facing the interstate and he said he could hear the big trucks. All I know is that I had a microwave, a fridge, and free wi-fi and the windows would even open (a little bit) so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Driving north from Louisiana we need a place to stay near Chattanooga or Knoxville. This hotel has excellent reviews and locatedfor easy access. Some reviews have complained about road noise but we did not find it a problem.The room was comfortable and reasonably spacious with two televisions. It was clean and comfortably furnished. The king bed was comfortable. The bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
56 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Catering the needs of business travelers in a professional manner. Reasonable priced, free WIFI in rooms and free breakfast (of quite limited choice though). Small pool and gym. Friendly staff. Rooms towards the highway are a bit noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ethan B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I hope that the next time you are in town you will choose to stay with us again. Also, thank you for acknowledging our staff for their efforts. Again, thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience. More 

Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

My daughter and I stayed here while on a college visit. I rate this hotel slightly better than average. The room was fine, very clean and reasonably comfortable. It did appear to be a bit dated in some areas while attempting to modernize in others. I may be nit picking but that's my observation. We did arrive late (around 11:30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew_Pieniaszek, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry you felt that we were dated. We strive to do our best to keep the hotel looking as new as the day it opened. I will also address the reception you had at the front desk with the team. I'm sorry they weren't welcoming... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I cannot say a negative word about this hotel. We were traveling home and booked it through Trip Advisor about an hour before arriving. For $73.00 including taxes, it exceeded our expectations! Fresh fruit when we arrived and a full Breakfast in the morning. I highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew_Pieniaszek, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you next time you are in Cleveland! More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Room was nice. It has a fridge, microwave and coffee pot. Hotel has free breakfast and an indoor pool. It was 24 degrees outside but we were in the pool. Hotel is near several restaurants. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Pieniaszek, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy our amenities and take advantage of our indoor pool even though the weather was cold. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Cleveland! More 

Orange, Virginia
Top Contributor
310 reviews 310 reviews
135 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Desk staff was friendly. Room was getting a bit worn. Neither of the two electrical outlets in the desk lamp worked which made it harder to use my laptop. The thermostat was not regulated. My thermometer showed the room at 68 and the hotel control showed 77. With the thin duvet the hotel supplies, it's easy to feel the chill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Pieniaszek, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so sorry we did not meet and exceed your expectations. I have shared your room inconvenience with the heating system with our Chief Engineer and we will get to the bottom of what was causing the issue with the temperature difference. I have also spoken with... More 

Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Very nice, clean, roomy. Nice breakfast bar but we had very little sleep because it was so close to an interstate ramp. As nice as it was, there is no way we would visit here again because of the noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Pieniaszek, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so sorry that you had trouble sleeping due to the noise from the interstate. We have done everything in our power to reduce the level of noise coming into the building, including installing double insulated windows. Our location next to the interstate does make it difficult to eliminate all the... More 

Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

Drove from Cincinnati to Cleveland Tennessee to take in a basketball game - Christian brothers at Lee University. (CBU won - barely.) This FF Inn was selected as I try to stay at Marriott family locations, plus this hotel is highly-rated on Trip Advisor. Good choice. Friendly greeting, good explanation of facilities, pool, free breakfast. Oh yes - excellent cookies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Pieniaszek, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our hotel. I am very happy that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations while you were our guest. We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Cleveland! More 

Heartland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Once more on the north-south expressway to Florida, and an overnight needed. We usually look for Marriot properties because of the excellent bedding. This unit, however, lacked those qualities, and the road noise was awful as the hotel backs up to the Interstate. I would recommend travelers seek alternative destinations in this delightful town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew_Pieniaszek, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with us. We are sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectations while you were our guest. We have done everything in our power to limit the amount of road noise that comes in off the interstate, including installing double pained noise reduction windows in the rooms that face the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay