We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Cleveland

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
163 Bernham Drive, Cleveland, TN 37312
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Cleveland
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    14
    8
    11
    7
See reviews for
21
9
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you like the smell of smoke and beer in the morning (the neighboring room), this is your place to stay. The bathroom had mold in all the cracks. The person who called and told my husband that the other hotel was overbook said this was a 3 star hotel. They lied. Very disappointed--never going back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
BILL P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cleveland, responded to this review

We are sorry about the situation with your room. If you had called the front desk, we would have moved you to another room. We hope that you come back, and give us another chance. We value you as a customer. I have notified maintenance of the mold problem, and told them to check all rooms. This is unacceptable to... More 

Barnhart, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Room 111 was filthy. Dirt and grime on inside of the exterior door and the bathroom door. Large patched areas on the walls, but not painted, you could see where a mirror had been removed from the wall, because of the smoke film left around where it used to be. Exterior door had to be slammed to shut it. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Cleveland hotels

Cumberland Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Stayed for three nights the rooms were always clean. Had some trouble with the room keys had to go in the office twice about them. Pool could use some cleaning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BILL P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your good review. We appreciate that you said the room was always clean. This means so much to us. Come back and see us soon. Staff & Management, Super 8, Cleveland, TN More 

Leopold, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

The location was good. Check in personnel were friendly and helpful. Maintenance of the building and room was very poor! Wall paper was peeling in hallway and room. Carpet was dirty, comforters, blankets and carpet were stained and had cigarette burns. The lampshade was coming apart and one lamp had stains on the shade Smoke alarm had no batteries so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

If you are just looking for a clean place to lay your head for a night without spending a lot of money then this hotel will do. Friendly staff but the building is in terrible need of a facelift. Air was cold and the bed was soft so I'm satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BILL P, Manager at Super 8 Cleveland, responded to this review

We're glad you found the air cold and the bed comfortable, and hope ;you come back and see us again real soon. Sincerely, Staff and Management, Super 8, Cleveland, TN More 

Venice, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

This property was outdated, dirty and overpriced. We stopped while traveling. It appeared that there were people living in some of the units. The walls seemed paper thin and we could hear phone conversations and someone with a horrid cough. We were in the next to last room by the stairway and people were sitting on the stairs talking and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BILL P, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Cleveland, responded to this review

The staff and management here at Super 8 are sorry that you were inconvenienced during your stay with us. If you will notify the front desk while you are here with us, we will be glad to address any problems you may have with your room. We would have moved you to another room, if you had told us, and... More 

Morris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Good place to stay,older property but kept clean. Pool was out of order but I'm sure that it will be fixed soon.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BILL P, Manager at Super 8 Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review. The pool is fixed now, with a new pump, so we would love to see you again soon. Sincerely, Staff & Management, Super 8, Cleveland, TN More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

Clean comfortable beds with peace and quiet! We are truck drivers and frequently do our 34 hour restart here. The staff are really nice and helpful. This is a very good place to stay.I would really recommend this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BILL P, Manager at Super 8 Cleveland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your good review. We do have a very large truck parking lot, and a lot of our customers are truck drivers. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Staff & Management, Super 8, Cleveland, TN More 

Statesville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

The Room was clean but everything seemed to be old and in need of repair. The door to the room was rubbing the door frame so you had to push the door open with your shoulder and the rest of the room was just in need of updating. The beds were very uncomfortable and needed a better mattress.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
BILL P, Manager at Super 8 Cleveland, responded to this review

We are glad you found the room to be clean. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We value you as a customer. Sincerely, Super 8, Cleveland, TN More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Cleveland
Clarion Inn Cleveland
#7 of 22 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
1.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cleveland
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Cleveland
1.5 mi away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 22 in Cleveland
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay