We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Cleveland hotels

Travel Inn

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3000 Valley Hills Trail NW, Cleveland, TN 37311
Hotel amenities
Travel Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travel Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Cleveland
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013
Shirl W Blan
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    5
    2
    2
    11
See reviews for
5
10
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (34)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Travel Inn
See the most recent reviews
Blan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Room was clean, view was great, pool was clean and inviting, price was very nice, employees were excellent!!! They talked with you just like you were family. For the price it was right. Forgot mention that the air conditioner was wonderful. I like it pretty cold. Travel Inn keep up the good work. This is my opinion and I personally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

We kindly appreciated your feedback on your stay with us. Thank you for staying with us and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you. More

Madison, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I have travel for my company now for 23 years. I have rent apartment, hotel rooms and houses. I have been here in Cleveland, Tn for now 1 year and 6 months. I have stay at the travel Inn the hold time for my work. I have enjoy my stay here. It queit and very clean. What I have seen.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Guest opinions are valuable for us and we are truly appreciate you for your feedback on your stay. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may had during your stay. Thank you for staying with and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you. More

Columbus, Mississippi
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

It was a little difficult to find since it sits upon a hill. Anyway, we checked in at 11pm with our 2 dogs. Gentleman at desk was very nice. We got to our room and found it to be very large and clean. Overall we found this hotel to be a good find via Tripsdvisor and would recommend, especially for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

We are truly appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying with us. I do apologize for any inconvenience that you may had finding us. Thank you for staying with and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you. More

nashville,TN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I was looking for a reasonable price hotel with nice & clean room and i found Travel Inn on iPhone. Price was perfect and loved the location. Exterior of the hotel is outdated but very well kept. Fresh waffles in breakfast +++ I will keep this place in mind and will stay here in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out your time to drop us a line. we truly appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us. we will look forward to see you again. Thank you. More

nacogdoches
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

I staid here before when this hotel was in updating process.. It was alright stay, but this time it was much better the room was updated with new carpet, queen pillowtop mattress, and new ac... I will recomment this place to others.. They charged me same price that i paid previously..

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

We kindly appreciated your feedback on your stay with us. Thank you for staying with and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you. More

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The room smelled disgusting! The bed was horrible...We would have been more comfortable sleeping in the floor. Things were broken in the bathroom. There was mold on the ceiling above the shower. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!!! They are very overpriced!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

We kindly appreciated your suggestion and feedback on your stay with us. we do appologize that you had bad experiance on your staty with us. we have take your feedback in consideration and corrected the issues that you have mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This motel was booked last minute and I thought that the ratings were decent enough. Boy, was I wrong about this place. It was disgusting! We pulled in and there were loud and rowdy people outside. We got in our room and it just got worse. We can smell smoke in the room from people smoking in front of our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

We kindly appreciated your suggestion and feedback on your stay with us. we do appologize that you had bad experiance on your staty with us. we have take your feedback in consideration and corrected the issues that you have mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best... More

nacogdoches
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

If i have to compare my stay at travel inn.. I must say that i am verry satisfied with my current stay. Place looks very clean and kneath from outside. Also the room was nicely updated clean. I will reccomend this hotel to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Guest opinions are valuable for us and we are truly appreciate you for your feedback on your stay. Thank you for being our loyal customer and thank you for staying with us. we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best service every time you stay with us. Thank you. More

Columbus
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

I can't describe how creepy and disgusting this hotel was. holes in the carpet, roaches every where, no door on the bathroom.... It was an abomination. went through three rooms and each was not a place you would want to stay. Also, the hallway was something straight out of the hills have eyes or something. I can't imagine how this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TravelInnClevelandTN, Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

We kindly appreciated your suggestion and feedback on your stay with us. we do appologize that you had bad experiance on your staty with us. we have take your feedback in consideration and corrected the issues that you have mentioned. Thank you for staying with us and we will make sure that you will receive warm heartfelt welcome & best... More

Mentor, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I checked in around 10:15 p.m. dead tired of driving. The suite next to us were fighting the foul language being used. Finally decided to leave at 3;30 a.m. couldn't take anymore. The carpet in the room was dirty, people smoking outside the room even smelled. Tried ringing the bell at the main desk but desk clerk was sound asleep.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelInnClevelandTN, General Manager at Travel Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning sir I do apologize for inconvenience that you had during your stay. Sorry it took me 1 week to call you back on that incident. This incident could have been solved right away if you would have called the office right away when it happened. You should not have waited till 3 am in the morning. As I... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn

Address: 3000 Valley Hills Trail NW, Cleveland, TN 37311
Location: United States > Tennessee > Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Tingo so you can book your Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay