We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Clarksville

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3050 Clay Lewis Road, Clarksville, TN 37040
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Candlewood Suites Clarksville
Review This Hotel

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
10
8
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at this hotel each week for the last several weeks and have only minor complaints. They put me in a room opening onto the lobby once (I'm IHG Platinum and they should know better). The chairs in the rooms are rather worn, but comfy. I love the staff, the beds and the ability to cook something on my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iola, Kansas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Seemed to be average and clean. Traveling through and booked the nearest IHG property on the app. No complaints as I stopped to get some food, sack time and a shower. Several fast food choices nearby. I did use the internet a bit and had no problems.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear mmichael171, We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGCare More 

Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I was here for a week and had a great stay. Staff was friendly and helpful! There is the large Mall in walking distance to this hotel not to mention too many restaurants to list. There is also a wal mart and grocery store so you can cook your meals in your room. They also have a gas grill out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Berea, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

My name is Sean Phelps and I have recently stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Clarksville, TN. My businees trip had me in this area for a total of 75 days. Since my stay at the Candlewood in, the rooms are nice and have a full size regrigerator, 2 burner stove and microwave for cooking and heating up your meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CKVTN, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Mr. Phelps, We enjoyed having you here with us. It is always nice to get to know our guests and do what we can to make their stay feel like home. Thank you for coming out and chatting with our staff and for joining us each week for our manager's social, You kept us smiling. Thank you so much for... More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Worst hotel I have stayed at in long time - and I have stayed at many as I travel for a living; Dirty walls, dingy & old looking. The closet walls and base board are filthy - don't think they have EVER been cleaned and are a health hazard. Disgustingly dirty!! Internet is pathetic. Unusable. I spent all night trying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear JimB_Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our hotel. It is truly disheartening to know that some aspects of our facility fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced with housekeeping services and WiFi provided. I would love to have the opportunity to regain your faith... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

This is your average CW Suites. Nothing special about this. The hotel is convenient to everything on the main road which is good and bad. Traffic is terrible at all times of the day. You can however find just about anything you need as it is close.. The parking lot here is small it is well lit. This hotel does... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Evilshig, Thank you very much for the feedback in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We value all our guests feedback, and will be sharing your feedback with our hotel ownership to work on some of the items you addressed. We are in the process of planning for our updates and remodel in the next few months. We... More 

Lawrenceville, Illinois
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here overnight. There was a kitchenette and the room had more room than an average hotel. The vinyl on the desk chairs had peeled off and looked tacky and the pillows we had were balled up (not flat). Staff was friendly and efficient and the room was clean. There are a lot of hotels in the area but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Jamiem, Thank you very much for the feedback you provided to TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at our hotel. We value your feedback and hope that if you return to the area you will come visit our hotel again. We will be working with our housekeeping staff on the issues that you had mentioned. Thanks, Scott P Director... More 

Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I stayed here one night while driving from Illinois to Georgia. I was extremely disappointed from the beginning. There was dog poop in the walkway when entering the hotel. I had my small dog with me and we were put on the 4th floor which was so covered in smoke I could barely breath (it was a non smoking hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear Abby J, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Our goal is to provide commendable guest experiences however reading from your review, it is regrettable that we weren't able to do so especially with the maintenance levels on site being a disappointment. I have your comments documented and this shall be addressed with... More 

Navarre, Florida
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
21 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed overnight having made reservation through the Priority Club website. Two items attracted me to stay here. It had a refrigerator/freezer which I need when I travel for some of my medication and to refreeze my traveling ice. The second element was the cost. I searched various hotels in the area and most costs started where we ended at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
mahomet, IL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Traveling back from Atlanta and had to do a late night check in due to traffic issues. Booked a double via the IHG website without doing too much research. Check in was quick and easy even tho front desk was training new night staff. Room 104 had 2 double beds, fridge, microwave, stove top, and dishwasher. Bathroom with light and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott P, Manager at Candlewood Suites Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear Davenucone, Thank you very much for you feedback on TripAdvisor. We share all reviews with our staff and ownership, in an effort to continually better our facilities. I am glad you enjoyed the layour of rooms, and the friendliness of our staff, we strive to provide great service. I will be charing your concerns with our housekeeping and maintenance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question