We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville

2.0 of 5 254 Holiday Rd, I-24 at Exit #4 - US 79/SR 13, Clarksville, TN 37040
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    3
    6
    3
    16
See reviews for
12
3
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

First room unclean. Brown spots under comforters and on carpet. Hair on bed sheets. One light not working. No apology from staff. Second room 10+ small holes in one bed's bed sheets. Cracking around ceiling of shower. 1 inch diameter hole in ceiling above sink dripping water when sink turned on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014 via mobile

I have been here since January of last year. The people who own the hotel have been good to my family and I. The rooms are clean and the wifi works fine . The price is fair and you get what you pay for . I have no problems here. Great place for the money and kids .

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear Malinda M, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I want to personally thank you for staying here with us. I am glad that you had a pleasant experience with us. We do our best to exceed the expectations of our guests! We hope that you come back again someday! Regards, D-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville,... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

WIFI was one bar and couldn't access the internet on the next morning. Desk clerk was rude. He said someone was working on it, but I had a real feeling they weren't. In addition. Very small TV. Poor bed. Wouldn't stay there again!!!.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear Nudist4587, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here with us. Please know that we do take any concerns very seriously. We are planning on upgrading our TV's and some mattresses in the future. We hope that these improvements will improve the overall experience for future guests. Regards,... More 

Lumberton, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Our online Check in was lost the clerk took a long time to figure it out and required a call to a supervisor. Room was only sort of clean and everything appeared worn out. The fridge did not work. There were bugs in the shower.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear Mark W, I appreciate hearing about your experience. I apologize for the issues you encountered at check in. We have addressed these concerns with our staff so that we can better serve our guests. I am sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. We have improved our WIFI by adding new routers throughout the property. Regards,... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed here one night while passing through TN on our way to visit family. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the price was affordable. Although we didn't need help from the staff, they seemed friendly at check-in and check-out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear blessednest, I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We take great pride in exceeding the expectations of our guests. We are proud to offer clean rooms and friendly service at affordable prices. We hope that you visit us again or at another one of our Americas Best Value Inns located across the Country! Regards,... More 

Newnan, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

If this wasn't the only cheaper place we found online and had good reviews we wouldn't hVe stayed here. It is very run down. The front desk didn't hVe our reservation when we arrived and said her fax had been turned off. There was a ladder in the hallway with nobody around it at 9:30 at night. The room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear IrishAngel999, Thank you for taking the time to communicate with us how are product did not meet your expectations. We are planning on updating our rooms in the future such as TV's. We hope that you give us another opportunity in the future. Regards, D-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, TN More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel must be the best kept secret in Clarksville. The most affordable price out there. The rooms are spotless, the management is on site and will even pour your morning coffee for you. They are friendly, the other guests are upstanding, no unruly stuff going on. I can't enough good things. Easy to get to anywhere you want to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear Brenda M, I would like to thank you for your visit this past April. I appreciate your kind words and honest feedback. I am glad that you were greeted which such good service. We would love the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future. Regards, D-Manager Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, TN More 

Metamora, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Great shower. Lock on door was broke gap under door but it was a place to sleep for one night. So you get what you pay for. Id stay again but if I was traveling with my family I would stay at a different location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear drtberry, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I am sorry for taking so long to get back to you. Did you report these concerns to us during your visit. Local building code requires the gap under each door. This is beyond our control. However, I do understand your concerns as we take each complaint very seriously. I... More 

Decatur, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We were stranded in an ice storm & had no choice but to stay here. It was less than 50 degrees when we got in the room & took 3 hrs to get to 60 degrees. There were pubic hairs in the bed & yellow stains all over the sheets. The sink toilet & bathroom floor had obviously not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear Sheila1990, Thank you for posting a traveler review with us. I am sorry for taking so long to respond. I am concerned about the issues you mentioned in your review. We typically do not have any issues with housekeeping. However, we could have overlooked the cleanliness in error. We feel that your room condition is not a reflection of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville

Address: 254 Holiday Rd, I-24 at Exit #4 - US 79/SR 13, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay