We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Clarksville hotels

Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   254 Holiday Rd, I-24 at Exit #4 - US 79/SR 13, Clarksville, TN 37040
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #26 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
  • Overview
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (5)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    5
    3
    13
See reviews for
9
2
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If this wasn't the only cheaper place we found online and had good reviews we wouldn't hVe stayed here. It is very run down. The front desk didn't hVe our reservation when we arrived and said her fax had been turned off. There was a ladder in the hallway with nobody around it at 9:30 at night. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

This hotel must be the best kept secret in Clarksville. The most affordable price out there. The rooms are spotless, the management is on site and will even pour your morning coffee for you. They are friendly, the other guests are upstanding, no unruly stuff going on. I can't enough good things. Easy to get to anywhere you want to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Metamora, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Great shower. Lock on door was broke gap under door but it was a place to sleep for one night. So you get what you pay for. Id stay again but if I was traveling with my family I would stay at a different location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We were stranded in an ice storm & had no choice but to stay here. It was less than 50 degrees when we got in the room & took 3 hrs to get to 60 degrees. There were pubic hairs in the bed & yellow stains all over the sheets. The sink toilet & bathroom floor had obviously not been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clarksville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

My husband and I are regulars here and we always enjoy our stay. Great service at check in. Very clean rooms, great room service. Great location close to shopping mall and great din in restaurants. And last but not least great prices!!!!! Cheapest in town!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I'm going to start off with a compliment the staff was nice and helpful but everything else was terrible the sheets were full of hair the bet groom was disgusting and the pool was something out of a bad movie it was all just a horrible experience I do not recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Check in and checked out immediately! Traveling with family and on budget. Went to room bugs all on bathroom, very bad smell. Pull back bedding and more lil bugs in bed. Dont stay! The desk clerk asked why I checked bedding???? I was confused by his question- we did come to rest!!! Did get full refund.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear ladyexty, On behalf of the staff of Americas Best Value Inn, I would like to personally apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. Please know that we do have a licensed pest company which routinely treats our rooms. We try our best to accommodate each of our guests. Unfortunately, we were not able to meet your expectations.... More

Huntersville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very helpful staff and accommodating to our needs. Rooms clean and bathrooms. Restaurants nearby to suit our needs. They even had a safe deposit for valuables. I would definitely revisit, my visit was an unexpected stay and for a last minute stay it met our needs and was not disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Luddy P, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and safe deposit box for your valuables. We hope that you stay with us again in the future. Regards, D-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, TN More

Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

We pulled in late (about 11pm) on the way to Florida. We got checked in in under 10 minutes. The room was fine (we were only in like six hours). There were probay more modern places in the same area for the same price, but like I said it was late and we didn't care I'd stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear LordRaiden, I appreciate the fact that you shared a traveler review with us. I realize that your stay was brief. However, I am glad that you chose our hotel for your lodging needs. Come back and see us again next time you are in the area. Regards, D-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, TN More

Nashville, TN
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Americas Best Value Inn located in Clarksville is horrible. Parking lot is very dark and the hotel over all reminds me of a dirty hotel in a filthy third world country! I made a reservation and paid for it two weeks in advance on their official website and when I showed up at check in they couldn't find my reservation.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
clarkabvi, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, responded to this review

Dear CallieEP, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with us. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with us. We take all complaints seriously, and will make any necessary changes. Please contact me directly to further discuss the issue. Regards, D-GM Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, TN More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville

Address: 254 Holiday Rd, I-24 at Exit #4 - US 79/SR 13, Clarksville, TN 37040
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer