We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MainStay Suites Fort Campbell

Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Fairbrook Place, Clarksville, TN 37040
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
MainStay Suites Fort Campbell
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Clarksville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2015

This place is a Candlewood Suites where they've taken away all the good things that make Candlewood Suites usually a pretty great place to stay; especially when one needs a long term stay for business or moving to another state. And, being this was the first MainStay Suites my wife and I have ever stayed in I have no idea... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry G
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Mr. Larry, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations while staying with us. We appreciate you staying with us for a month and enjoyed the conversations with your wife each morning while at breakfast. Sincerely, More 

Glen Rock, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

My colleague and I were pleasantly surprised at how nice this property is. It was very clean, reasonably quiet, with good access to the main road and restaurants. The exercise room was adequate. We skipped the Continental breakfast so I can't comment on it.

Helpful?
Thank Thrasher82
Scott P, Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thrasher 82, Thank you very much for your recent review of out hotel on tripadvisor.com. We appreciate the great feedback that is shared with our entire team and hotel ownership. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future. Scott P Director of Operations More 

Chistiansburg, va
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2015

This the only hotel I will stay in when I go through town. They are pet friendly, which is a huge bonus for me. They have clean rooms and they staff were very helpful. We arrived two hours before check in because I had a meeting that was moved up unexpectedly. They allowed me to check in early so my... More 

Helpful?
Thank D L
Scott P, Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

D L Thank you very much for the review of your last stay at our hotel. We appreciate the great review and feedback of your stay, we use this information to better our service and amenities. We look forward to seeing you in the future, please let us know if you will be returning to the Clarksville area! Scott P... More 

University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

A young man named Ron made our visit extra special. He initiated conversation and welcomed us to the area. He went above and beyond just keeping the place in pristine condition- he also provided superior customer service -which truly makes or breaks a good "experience" while traveling. Thank you Ron!

Helpful?
Thank Tawna98467
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind compliments of our staff and your stay. We do strive to meet and exceed each of our guest expectations. I hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in the Clarksville area. Sincerely, More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

We reserved this room on our way through Tennessee based on tripadvisor reviews. The rooms are VERY small for the price and we were hit with extra fees that weren't on the website. We paid $50 more than we expected. STAY AWAY!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank rashot
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. I do apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations while staying with us. I hope that you will consider staying with us again if you are ever in Clarksville. Sincerely, More 

Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

After getting settled in for the night of sleep I noticed that when I laid down the bed, I rolled to the center of the bed. Needless to say I did not sleep that well and had sore back the next morning. I informed the front staff people who they said will contact the manager. The manager allowed me to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff I
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your visit to our hotel. I do apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations during your stay. I do appreciate you taking the time to speak with me while you were at the hotel and giving me the opportunity to place you in another room... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I were on a mission to buy a new truck. We had driven several hours that night just to make it to TN. The staff was wonderful. The woman who greeted us was very accommodating, especially being that we didn't arrive until 2:30am. Even upon leaving early the next morning, she told us to stay longer the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LeslieNair
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all of your kind compliments. We do strive to meet and exceed all of our guest expectations. We really do appreciate you staying with us and hope you will stop in again if you are ever in Clarksville. Sincerely, More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015 via mobile

I try to stay at the Choice Hotels while on vacations because of the loyalty program and consistency. We chose this location because it was able to accommodate 6 of us in one room comfortably. We all slept well and the service was very nice. I can't complain about this location at all. I would stay again. Please understand that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi I
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Jodi, Thank you so much for all of your compliments of our hotel and staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us and we appreciate you being a loyal Choice Privilege Member. I hope you and your family had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again, if you are... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015 via mobile

I just checked into this hotel 10 minutes ago. I am staying here for a week with 4 of us. I paid for a one bedroom room bc I am traveling with two infants whom I wanted to have a place of quietness. Upon checking in, I opened the door to a 200 sqft room. The bed is 1 foot... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Dear Heather, We apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations while staying at our hotel. I wish I had been aware of the problem while you were at the hotel, so that I could have possibly placed you in a larger room for the week that you were staying with us since you had the 2 babies... More 

Ottawa, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Many reviews (and the hotels.com website) suggest that this hotel offers a full hot breakfast. This is incorrect; only a Continental breakfast is available. Given that other hotels were comparably priced with a full breakfast, I am disappointed.

Helpful?
2 Thank ljhipes
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations while staying with us. It is a let down sometimes to our guest that the Choice Mainstay properties do not have a full breakfast like their other Choice brands have each morning. We appreciate you staying with us and your feedback and hope you will stay with us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Clarksville hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clarksville
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
Red Roof Inn Clarksville
#5 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
Hilton Garden Inn Clarksville
#2 of 36 in Clarksville
4.5 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Clarksville
Super 8 Clarksville
#4 of 36 in Clarksville
4.0 of 5 stars 296 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clarksville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay