We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MainStay Suites Fort Campbell

Hotel website
Hotel deals
115 Fairbrook Place, Clarksville, TN 37040
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MainStay Suites Fort Campbell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
MainStay Suites Fort Campbell
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    11
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
2
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After getting settled in for the night of sleep I noticed that when I laid down the bed, I rolled to the center of the bed. Needless to say I did not sleep that well and had sore back the next morning. I informed the front staff people who they said will contact the manager. The manager allowed me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I were on a mission to buy a new truck. We had driven several hours that night just to make it to TN. The staff was wonderful. The woman who greeted us was very accommodating, especially being that we didn't arrive until 2:30am. Even upon leaving early the next morning, she told us to stay longer the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I try to stay at the Choice Hotels while on vacations because of the loyalty program and consistency. We chose this location because it was able to accommodate 6 of us in one room comfortably. We all slept well and the service was very nice. I can't complain about this location at all. I would stay again. Please understand that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Jodi, Thank you so much for all of your compliments of our hotel and staff. We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us and we appreciate you being a loyal Choice Privilege Member. I hope you and your family had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to you and your family staying with us again, if you are... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

I just checked into this hotel 10 minutes ago. I am staying here for a week with 4 of us. I paid for a one bedroom room bc I am traveling with two infants whom I wanted to have a place of quietness. Upon checking in, I opened the door to a 200 sqft room. The bed is 1 foot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Dear Heather, We apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations while staying at our hotel. I wish I had been aware of the problem while you were at the hotel, so that I could have possibly placed you in a larger room for the week that you were staying with us since you had the 2 babies... More 

Ottawa, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

Many reviews (and the hotels.com website) suggest that this hotel offers a full hot breakfast. This is incorrect; only a Continental breakfast is available. Given that other hotels were comparably priced with a full breakfast, I am disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

We apologize that we did not meet or exceed your expectations while staying with us. It is a let down sometimes to our guest that the Choice Mainstay properties do not have a full breakfast like their other Choice brands have each morning. We appreciate you staying with us and your feedback and hope you will stay with us again... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

Hotel is clean, looks nice, outdoor hot tub, indoor pool. My room (210) was nice, clean, the shower was great, plenty of water pressure. TV seemed to have only SDTV, no HD channels, lots of movie channels though. Hotel is close to everything, and no traffic noise that I noticed. Breakfast was pretty lame. Hot oatmeal, two types of cereal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

The hotel is nice and the staff is friendly. They accept pets and the rooms are spacious. The continental breakfast was nice and they make waffles for you. Walmart is next door to the hotel and some restaurants are within walking distance. Full fridge and a small stove was nice. The beds were uncomfortable and you could hear the springs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Scott P, Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Greenmerc77, Thank you very much for the review of our hotel on Tripadvisor.com. We appreciate your feedback and I will be working with my entire staff on the items that you addressed. Also as a note we are working with ownership and will be replacing many of our beds in the building in the upcoming weeks. We all strive to... More 

Clarksville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

This place, is really the best, if you plan to stay for a few days.. Right next to Walmart and walking distance to restaurants, there's 2 other hotels that I would recommend here but for a long stay, this is better, it accepts pets.. Friendly staff, clean rooms, laundry and snack bar have regular decent prices, the breakfast is not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Scott P, Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Fabi M, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor.com. We appreciate the great feedback and hope that if you are returning to the Clarksville area in the future you will choose to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you, in the future. Cordially, Scott Perry Director of Operations More 

Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Visited this hotel to secure rooms for my team, for our extended stay in Clarksville. Manager (Connie) was very helpful and assisted in providing rooms for all 7 of my folks. Happy team resilts in high production. Thanks for your help Connie

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Mr. H. Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We really do appreciate all of the business that you have sent us. Hope to see you again on your next trip. Sincerely, More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling from SC to KS. Midway through we decided to stop overnight. I am an employee for Choice Hotels in the town I live in, so I'm familiar with the brands. I enjoyed the deco in the lobby and breakfast areas. The night audit clerk had a few difficulties checking me in but managed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Connie E, General Manager at MainStay Suites Fort Campbell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon on your next visit. Sincerely, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay