We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Exit 4

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Exit 4
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sherry B Pratt, Kansas
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    90
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
99
62
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (238)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Pratt, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Traveling over 7 states and 2,500 miles. Hands down the Quality Inn Exit 4 was the most accommodating. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. A lot if variety on the breakfast buffet and the service was outstanding. Portia was a jewel!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arlington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Conveniently located near the Interstate about five miles from downtown. Large room with comfortable bed ad chars, fridge, microwave. Goes a step beyond most motels in having a restaurant. Has indoor and outdoor pools. Included hot breakfast was first rate with good variety and pots of coffee brought to table. Good value. All staff very friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Foodie, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. As a fellow foodie I am very happy you enjoyed our full free buffet breakfast. We take great pride in providing a great array of choices. As a full service property we offer many amenities other limited service properties are unable to... More 

Bradenton Beach, FL
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our 3rd night in 3 different hotels on our extended trip north from Florida to our summer home in Wisconsin. Of the 3 (Comfort Suites and Country Inn), this property had by far the nicest public areas, with both an indoor and outdoor pool, hot tub, restaurant and bar. Paula at check in was a bit abrupt. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Kris: Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Our full service amenities coupled with our free full buffet breakfast offer a great value to our guests. I am sorry you did not get perfect service from our front desk. We will start retraining clerks to be more attentive to our guests.... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So, we were in town for a family funeral so it really wasn't a "fun" trip however needed a place to crash and this seemed to be the best option for the price. Once we got to the hotel, however, I was completely surprised by what was offered for the price. My brother stayed at a "suite" at the Fairfield... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear JarHead, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. It is always a pleasure to hear a guest have a great stay and get a great deal. We offer a Value Proposition made up of full service amenities, coupled with a free full buffet breakfast, all at very reasonable prices. Why stay in a place that is over priced which... More 

Decatur, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived without a reservation and got a very good rate with a senior discount. The desk clerk was very friendly. The atrium is lovely with an indoor pool, spa and sauna. There are small seating areas for private conversation and a nice hot breakfast buffet that is very good. This is the second time we stayed here as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Chris: Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased you had an excellent stay and received a well deserved discount. Us seniors need to stick together. As you can see the Quality Inn offers great service and full service amenities. Value is what we offer, and with our recent renovation the property is even better than... More 

Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We needed 2 rooms close together and one handicapped accessible. They got us right next to each other. Clean rooms, new bedding and such. And probably the nicest most accessible roll in shower I have ever seen!!! Our last nite on the road we splurged and had room service. Fast, friendly service and great food! This is definitely a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Murphy, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. Our staff tries to accommodate guest requests where possible and then exceed guest expectations. It is especially encouraging to hear that the room service went as planned. This takes great coordination between the restaurant, kitchen and porters. Finally, we put a lot of effort to make this hotel handicap accessible, with... More 

Minnesnowta
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

Although its 1960's heritage as a former Holiday Inn appears evident, we liked it a lot. We arrived late in the evening and were checked in smoothly and efficiently by a friendly front desk staff. Our room was away from the front desk and we had a steep set of stairs to climb to our second floor room, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Minnesnowtin, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. You are correct on the Holiday Inn issue, but the property was built in mid 1980s. As you noticed we are frequently renovating the property to keep up with new issues and make sure our guests are getting a quality place to stay. Our great customer service, coupled with our free... More 

Killen, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

This motel is right on the highway, so we did have some noise as we were in rooms facing the road. Since we had to have adjoining rooms, we didn't have any other choice. It is an older property and is undergoing renovation. The rooms were clean, but we had to leave the doors open for a while due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Betty, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. Our renovations are winding down and even though we were a five time Gold award winner, we decided to upgrade further. We appreciate that you enjoyed our free full buffet breakfast. We take great pride in what we put out including gluton free items. Thank you for your business and we... More 

Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I did not expect much, due to the $85 price. We had never stayed at a Quality Inn, but late booking for the spring break drive down, didn't leave many options. We were impressed! We accidently booked a smoking room and upon checkin, the only non smoking option, would have been too small for us. Smoking rooms are SMOKEY! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Monica, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am sorry you had booked a smoking room and we did not have an alternative when you arrived. Usually we can move reservations unless we are very busy. I am very sorry you did not get the level of service you deserved at our tremendous free full buffet breakfast. There... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Upon arrival to this hotel I was greeted by a lovely lady at the front desk but that was about the only thing that was good about this hotel. The price of $93 a night with tax was awful and the room was so bad I ended up leaving and staying at a hotel down the street. They are doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Lolly, Thank you for the feedback about the Quality Inn. I am sorry you had such a poor experience. It is true that the hotel has almost completed its latest renovation. It is unfortunate that our contractors leave items lying around, and sometimes we do not get to them as quickly as we should, as with the case of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities