We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Exit 4

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Exit 4
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
murphy13Illinois Illinois
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    87
    36
    14
    7
See reviews for
97
60
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed 2 rooms close together and one handicapped accessible. They got us right next to each other. Clean rooms, new bedding and such. And probably the nicest most accessible roll in shower I have ever seen!!! Our last nite on the road we splurged and had room service. Fast, friendly service and great food! This is definitely a hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Murphy, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. Our staff tries to accommodate guest requests where possible and then exceed guest expectations. It is especially encouraging to hear that the room service went as planned. This takes great coordination between the restaurant, kitchen and porters. Finally, we put a lot of effort to make this hotel handicap accessible, with... More 

Minnesnowta
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although its 1960's heritage as a former Holiday Inn appears evident, we liked it a lot. We arrived late in the evening and were checked in smoothly and efficiently by a friendly front desk staff. Our room was away from the front desk and we had a steep set of stairs to climb to our second floor room, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Minnesnowtin, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. You are correct on the Holiday Inn issue, but the property was built in mid 1980s. As you noticed we are frequently renovating the property to keep up with new issues and make sure our guests are getting a quality place to stay. Our great customer service, coupled with our free... More 

Killen, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is right on the highway, so we did have some noise as we were in rooms facing the road. Since we had to have adjoining rooms, we didn't have any other choice. It is an older property and is undergoing renovation. The rooms were clean, but we had to leave the doors open for a while due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Betty, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. Our renovations are winding down and even though we were a five time Gold award winner, we decided to upgrade further. We appreciate that you enjoyed our free full buffet breakfast. We take great pride in what we put out including gluton free items. Thank you for your business and we... More 

Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I did not expect much, due to the $85 price. We had never stayed at a Quality Inn, but late booking for the spring break drive down, didn't leave many options. We were impressed! We accidently booked a smoking room and upon checkin, the only non smoking option, would have been too small for us. Smoking rooms are SMOKEY! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Monica, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am sorry you had booked a smoking room and we did not have an alternative when you arrived. Usually we can move reservations unless we are very busy. I am very sorry you did not get the level of service you deserved at our tremendous free full buffet breakfast. There... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon arrival to this hotel I was greeted by a lovely lady at the front desk but that was about the only thing that was good about this hotel. The price of $93 a night with tax was awful and the room was so bad I ended up leaving and staying at a hotel down the street. They are doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Lolly, Thank you for the feedback about the Quality Inn. I am sorry you had such a poor experience. It is true that the hotel has almost completed its latest renovation. It is unfortunate that our contractors leave items lying around, and sometimes we do not get to them as quickly as we should, as with the case of... More 

Cantril, Iowa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015

We needed a pet-friendly place to stay and this hotel fit the bill. The room was clean, but nothing special. We were around the back (room 138) which was a quiet location. No view, except the stairs to the upper rooms. We didn't try the pool/sauna or internet. I thought the $25 pet fee was a little high, but our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear jcaproon, Thank you for your feedback about the Quality Inn. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay, even though your cat did not fare as well. I cannot explain the issue your cat had. We have not heard from other guests about issues their pets had. Thank you for your business. More 

Oswego, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Stayed here as a Chioce Hotel Member. Was not very impressed. Check in was quick and easy. All rooms faced outdoors which means to go to the lobby, pool or restaurant you must go outside and walk around to front of building. All odd number rooms face the major highway and can be very loud traffic. Room and beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Denny: Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn and giving us your feedback. I wish to apologize if you found the hotel to be less than exceptional. As a Five time Gold Hospitality Award winner, which is solely determined by our guests, I am surprised we did not give you the best service. As a full service property we... More 

Asheville, NC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We have always found the Quality Inn Exit 4 comfortable and accommodating. The last stay was even more so. There is an extensive renovation underway and our room was in an area completed. Situated with a view to the inside court and convenient to the dining room it our stay most pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Grabba: Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. It is very satisfying to have a guest see your renovation and be happy. We have put a lot of effort into completing the work and now just have some carpet to complete. We try to offer a Value Proposition, by providing full service amenities and a free full buffet breakfast,... More 

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend because it was pet friendly and very reasonably priced! We really enjoyed this hotel! Had a good breakfast and a nice swimming area. If we return to clarksville, this is where we would stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased you and your pet enjoyed your stay. Our staff goes out of its way to exceed guest expectations, as well as make our property conducive to having your pet. We try to offer a Value Proposition for our guests, which takes full service amenities, and a free... More 

Rayville, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The rooms were clean and ours had new carpet. My grandchildren loved the indoor pool. Good breakfast with hot items and great service. The staff was very friendly especially Veronica and Haylie in the breakfast room. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Doris, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We try to offer a great Value Proposition. We offer full service amenities, a free full buffet breakfast all at reasonable prices. Our recreation area, with indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna are a great plus for our guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question