We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Exit 4

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Exit 4
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Monica C Terre Haute, Indiana
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    86
    35
    14
    7
See reviews for
95
59
6
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (230)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Terre Haute, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I did not expect much, due to the $85 price. We had never stayed at a Quality Inn, but late booking for the spring break drive down, didn't leave many options. We were impressed! We accidently booked a smoking room and upon checkin, the only non smoking option, would have been too small for us. Smoking rooms are SMOKEY! It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Monica, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am sorry you had booked a smoking room and we did not have an alternative when you arrived. Usually we can move reservations unless we are very busy. I am very sorry you did not get the level of service you deserved at our tremendous free full buffet breakfast. There... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival to this hotel I was greeted by a lovely lady at the front desk but that was about the only thing that was good about this hotel. The price of $93 a night with tax was awful and the room was so bad I ended up leaving and staying at a hotel down the street. They are doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Lolly, Thank you for the feedback about the Quality Inn. I am sorry you had such a poor experience. It is true that the hotel has almost completed its latest renovation. It is unfortunate that our contractors leave items lying around, and sometimes we do not get to them as quickly as we should, as with the case of... More 

Cantril, Iowa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a pet-friendly place to stay and this hotel fit the bill. The room was clean, but nothing special. We were around the back (room 138) which was a quiet location. No view, except the stairs to the upper rooms. We didn't try the pool/sauna or internet. I thought the $25 pet fee was a little high, but our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear jcaproon, Thank you for your feedback about the Quality Inn. We are pleased you had a comfortable stay, even though your cat did not fare as well. I cannot explain the issue your cat had. We have not heard from other guests about issues their pets had. Thank you for your business. More 

Oswego, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here as a Chioce Hotel Member. Was not very impressed. Check in was quick and easy. All rooms faced outdoors which means to go to the lobby, pool or restaurant you must go outside and walk around to front of building. All odd number rooms face the major highway and can be very loud traffic. Room and beds were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Denny: Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn and giving us your feedback. I wish to apologize if you found the hotel to be less than exceptional. As a Five time Gold Hospitality Award winner, which is solely determined by our guests, I am surprised we did not give you the best service. As a full service property we... More 

Asheville, NC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have always found the Quality Inn Exit 4 comfortable and accommodating. The last stay was even more so. There is an extensive renovation underway and our room was in an area completed. Situated with a view to the inside court and convenient to the dining room it our stay most pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Grabba: Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. It is very satisfying to have a guest see your renovation and be happy. We have put a lot of effort into completing the work and now just have some carpet to complete. We try to offer a Value Proposition, by providing full service amenities and a free full buffet breakfast,... More 

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend because it was pet friendly and very reasonably priced! We really enjoyed this hotel! Had a good breakfast and a nice swimming area. If we return to clarksville, this is where we would stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Daniel, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are very pleased you and your pet enjoyed your stay. Our staff goes out of its way to exceed guest expectations, as well as make our property conducive to having your pet. We try to offer a Value Proposition for our guests, which takes full service amenities, and a free... More 

Rayville, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

The rooms were clean and ours had new carpet. My grandchildren loved the indoor pool. Good breakfast with hot items and great service. The staff was very friendly especially Veronica and Haylie in the breakfast room. Will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Doris, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We try to offer a great Value Proposition. We offer full service amenities, a free full buffet breakfast all at reasonable prices. Our recreation area, with indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna are a great plus for our guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

This Quality Inn is the best one I have ever stayed at. The service and amenities were way beyond expectations for the price paid. The full breakfast buffet was included with the room, and it was great. The pool, whirlpool, and sauna looked wonderful, although, we didn't have time to enjoy them. Quality Inn Exit 4 in Clarksville, TN has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Susie, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are thrilled you had a quiet and comfortable stay at our property. We take great pride in providing the best customer service as well as a Value Proposition. With our full service amenities, and free full buffet breakfast, all at very reasonable prices, value is our mantra. We appreciate your... More 

Libertyville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 via mobile

Heading on Holiday with the wife, day 1 stop is this motel. Entry and lounge area was impeccably kept. Greeting was friendly and courteous. King room was spotless and smelled fresh. Shower was quick to heat and did not alter in temperature or pressure. Desk was neutral in steering us to a good meal, only able to tell you what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Ed: Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We truly appreciate any guest that takes the time to write such a thorough review. We take great pride in being able to offer a great Value Proposition for our guests. We offer full service amenities, coupled with a free full buffet breakfast which is second to none, all for a... More 

Camdenton, MO
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We've stayed here many times in the last 4 years and each time the rooms are a little more worn. Bathrooms, floors, and walls need remodeling badly. There was much carpet stacked around in the hotel in January but the need is far greater than just the floors. The door leading to one ice machine area is barely hanging on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Darrell, Thank you for your feedback concerning our room condition. As you stated there was carpet around the hallways. we are in the middle of a renovation which includes carpet, wall vinyl, painting of all doors, and some tile work. We completed redid the restaurant and lounge as well as the meeting rooms. Much of it has been completed,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question