We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 Clarksville hotels

Quality Inn Exit 4

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Exit 4 to your Saves list
Quality Inn Exit 4
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #6 of 34 hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Price5fam Nashville, Tennessee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (199)
  • Photos (33)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (45)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    73
    27
    12
    7
See reviews for
82
52
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For the money it was clean,staff was friendly, and breakfast was good. We didn't get the chance to try out the pool. Only thing they could improve on is the breakfast. Breakfast was really busy, and they didn't have enough help. They couldn't restock the food fast enough and ran out of dishes and silverware.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Price, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We are happy you had a comfortable stay. I am sorry there were issues with breakfast. It is true that when the hotel is very busy it is harder to get a seat. As a free full buffet breakfast it is very much in demand. We will try to improve the... More

Clay, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights, first night room was hot, told housekeeper next morning, she informed Tony from maintenance, he came and first cleaned the old one out, checked on us a couple hours later, and decided we needed a new unit. The second night was very cool. The breakfast buffet was the best! Everyone from front desk to maintenance were great!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear SusanM: Thank you very much for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am sorry you had air conditioner issues, but very pleased we were able to rectify the issue to your satisfaction. Our staff goes out of its way to exceed guest expectations and here Tony did his job. We hope your future travels will all be pleasant and that... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a stop over for us on a trip to Wisconsin. Hotel was nice, room was clean. Read other reviews and not sure how you could "Love" this hotel. Pretty much average. The breakfast option was nice. Basic buffet, but was a pleasant surprise for sure. Paid $80 plus for a double. Had a fridge which was nice. Front... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Zonker: Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am pleased you had a comfortable stay, and enjoyed our buffet breakfast. I am sorry you did not get a courtyard room as you were advised. We try to exceed guest expectations on each and every trip. We will be undergoing some renovations to further improve guest appeal. I hope... More

SC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very happy with this motel. Room was clean and quiet. Very nice lobby area. We had dinner there because we too tired to look for a restaurant - it was good. Great breakfast (free) with lots of choices. One pool in the lobby area, one outside. Bar near lobby/restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Jac2: Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We really appreciate your comments and the fact that you really enjoyed your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you not only liked our free buffet breakfast, which all guests love, but also had a good experience at dinner. We try very hard to exceed your expectations. I hope to... More

Missouri USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I totally love this hotel. I know this used to be a Holiday inn, i think I may have stayed here before , just cant remember when , because I still remember everything about this place This june we were traveling all over the south came by Clarksville and decided to stay here i had looked it up on Trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Thank you very much for reviewing the Quality Inn. You are correct that no place is perfect, although we try very hard to get as close as we can. By offering an outstanding free full buffet breakfast we are offering the kind of value that few properties are able to do. As a full service property we offer many amenities... More

Portage, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bedding was filthy with brown spots. Provided with new linens & explained having to make a bed on vacation was an inconvenience. Were told we would receive a credit. A new comforter wasn't provided because they didn't have anymore. The bed table had sticky stuff on it. I NEVER received any CREDIT! $130 for this! This was a $35 room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback about our hotel. Your review coupled with your family's review (Bevan S) give us a better view of what went wrong with the room. There is no excuse for the condition you found, but more importantly our failure to rectify the situationmultiplied the problem. Since we have now credited your account for your full... More

O'Fallon, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because it had a higher rating than others in the area, but I was disappointed with the room. It had a strong musty odor, which made it difficult to sleep. I will never stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Joe Z: Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am so sorry you had a room with a musty odor. Did you report this to the front desk which could have moved you to another room? In any event there is no reason that you should have had a below par room. As you stated. our reviews as... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There was brown stuff all over our bed and even on the padding understand the sheets. We were brought new sheets but they had no extra comforters. There was also food om the night stand that was covered up by the tv channel guide. The lobby was nice but thats about all. Won't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am extremely sorry you had the issues in your room. I assure you that this is very unusual. Your feedback shall be used during a staff meeting so we may make sure nothing like this happens again. More

Huntigntown
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
182 helpful votes 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here many times and it always feels like we get a great deal for out money. Nadine at the front desk does a fine job of customer relations. Tony in maintenance is always ready to help. The lobby is getting new carpets. There are may new beds being put in place. This is a property that feels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear Jerry Retired: Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. We appreciate your loyalty to our property. You are correct in that we are starting some renovations to make the property better. Feedback like yours is very helpful. As Clarksville's full service property we are able to offer so much more than the typical limited service property. And our breakfast,... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent last night and we were pleasantly surprised by the staff, restaurant, spacious room (103), the greatest breakfast ever, and location! Just couldn't believe some if the negative reviews. We have traveled in all 50 states so we have experience to compare and make these statements. Would definitely go back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dberck, Owner at Quality Inn Exit 4, responded to this review

Dear fifty state, Thank you for reviewing the Quality Inn. I am thrilled such a seasoned traveler found us to be one of the best. I too sometimes find other reviews to be a mystery. But we try to exceed all guest expectations and I guess do not succeed, as we did with you, all the time. We welcome you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Exit 4, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Exit 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Exit 4

Address: 3095 Wilma Rudolph Blvd, Clarksville, TN 37040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Exit 4 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Exit 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Exit 4 Hotel Clarksville
Quality Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Quality Inn

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Clarksville #3 Best Value Hotel in Clarksville
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn, Exit 4, is Clarksville's only full-service hotel offering all guests a free hot buffet breakfast. All rooms feature a 32 inch flat screen television with computer/Xbox connections, free wired/wireless Internet access, in-room movies, microwaves/refrigerators, ironing board, and in-room coffee. The indoor recreation center offers a full service lounge, a sauna, whirlpool, and an indoor pool. Business services include a business center, and meeting space to 300. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
143

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer