We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20 Birmingham Road, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #59 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
VacayExperiences Kosciusko, Mississippi
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    57
    36
    30
See reviews for
77
52
9
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Kosciusko, Mississippi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were not satisfied with this place. The staff seemed friendly enough. We requested first floor rooms, but they tried giving us second floor rooms. We had booked two separate rooms both none smoking. Both rooms had bad smoke smells, and the hallway ranked of smoke. It was take your breath away with the smell. The comforters had cigarettes burns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hallway smelled of old cigarette butts. the room's carpet looked dirty, and the blanket was covered in hair. It did have wi-fi. If you are on a tight budget it's probably ok. Bring your own blanket and pillows if you stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a chance to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I do however appreciate the honesty when you mentioned that we can do a better job on cleaning the carpet and blanket. I will make sure that I get my housekeeping staff together and let them know it is not acceptable... More 

Oblong
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we checked in, were placed on 3rd floor, not a problem until we went to get on the elevator, oops, failed to tell seniors that it did not have an elevator. We made it up with luggage. Ask to change rooms, was told we got last 2, hmmm parking lot had 8 vehicles when we went out for supper... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ustravel360, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I would like to be the first one to apologize that your most recent stay with us was anything less than satisfying. Our job is to make sure that we provide excellent service with a quality product. It deeply saddens me that we did not achieve this goal. Please note that your comments today have helped me... More 

Ocala, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Shower didn't work, and the toilet paper was missing, two very important aspects of an overnight stay. Semis were idling outside my window most of the night. Breakfast was the skimpiest choices I've ever seen at a motel.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the fact that you took time out of your day to write us a review. Please note that your comments today have helped me address the issues with my staff on where we have room for improvement. Your comments today have also helped our future customers know that we care and we listen to what... More 

Algonquin
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

The room was clean but shabby. the whole motel needs a make over. Check in was quick and easy. Every one was polite. It just looked looked shabby.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Dear Frieda, I apologize that we did not meet your needs on your most recent stay with us. Your comments has shown us where we have room for improvement so that our future guests do not have the same problem. We are in track to renovate the property. Thank you and we hope you give us another chance to earn... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

ARea isn't so nice to drive into. As soon as you walk in the smell of smoke will knock you out. Picture shows a nice place. VERY outdated & really needs a major overhaul.People upstairs I don't know what they were doing but they were running and banging ALL night. S.O. wudn't let me call the desk. Was afraid something... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that we did not meet your needs on your most recent stay with us. It is our job to make sure we provide a quality product with a safe environment. I would like to inform you that I have shared your comments with my staff. Your comments has shown us where we have room for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question