We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
20 Birmingham Road, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #58 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
barbara270 Sebastian, Florida
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    38
    58
    37
    30
See reviews for
79
54
11
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
537 reviews 537 reviews
79 hotel reviews
407 helpful votes 407 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From the street this property is a little stark looking. We were dead tired and had just come from another Super 8 where we looked at 4 rooms that were all awful. This place was close to the road and we had had it with driving. The room was very clean as well as the bathroom. It had a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a GREAT deal off of Trip Advisor for a 3 night stay. Room was clean as well as the bathroom. Cleaning staff was nice to leave a note saying couldn't make bed because they can't move personal items that are laying on bed. Which I thought was a nice touch. HOT breakfast every morning. Would consider staying there again... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean Very dog friendly. Kept us on 1st floor with our 2 dogs. Told that they are going to upgrade their rooms and put in an elevator. Will go non smoking. Breakfast at Super 8's are just cereal and yogurt. Only thing hot would be the waffles. Hope they upgrad their breakfast, too.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Neil P, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Dear Debbie, Thank you for your kind words about your recent stay. I am pleased to hear that you found it satisfactory, however I do apologize that the breakfast didn't meet the standards. I am sorry that we only got it 90% right. Your feedback today will help my staff and I make sure that we give 120% and nothing... More 

Madisonville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and friendly motel. Staff knowledgeable about local restaurants and attractions. Conveniently located. Loved the close proximity to so many attractions and shopping areas while still being just off hte interstate. My only complaint was the smell of stale cigarette smoke in the hallways and stairwells.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kosciusko, Mississippi
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

We were not satisfied with this place. The staff seemed friendly enough. We requested first floor rooms, but they tried giving us second floor rooms. We had booked two separate rooms both none smoking. Both rooms had bad smoke smells, and the hallway ranked of smoke. It was take your breath away with the smell. The comforters had cigarettes burns... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

The hallway smelled of old cigarette butts. the room's carpet looked dirty, and the blanket was covered in hair. It did have wi-fi. If you are on a tight budget it's probably ok. Bring your own blanket and pillows if you stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8LookoutMtn, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

I am glad that you had a chance to leave us a review on your recent stay with us. I do however appreciate the honesty when you mentioned that we can do a better job on cleaning the carpet and blanket. I will make sure that I get my housekeeping staff together and let them know it is not acceptable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question