We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 95 Chattanooga hotels

Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7014 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #38 of 95 hotels in Chattanooga
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Pipeliner777 Chattanooga
  • Overview
  • Reviews (229)
  • Photos (43)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (74)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    60
    27
    20
    31
See reviews for
53
54
28
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at red roof room was not clean older white lady with short blonde hair was very rude. Told us were lying the room was clean and started yelling. Manager needs to fire her. don't stay here!!! Need to be treated for bugs. Police always get called to motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

On our return to Indianapolis from Athens, GA. in June we decided to stop for the night at the Red Roof Inn. We decided on this hotel because of the glowing sign which said "Indoor Pool" (which we thought our two little granddaughters would enjoy). Unfortunately the sign was a sham and so was the hotel. The hotel was being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly, breakfast was ok, the room itself was fairly clean but bare and basic. The bathroom door didn't close and there were small random ants walking around the room. The entire first floor was under renovations, but honestly, the whole place looked like it could use an upgrade, particularly the elevator which was quite scary.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing a review but this review is not for Red Roof Airport. I believe this is not for our hotel since we do not have a elevator at our hotel. Thank you Dhaval More

Chattanooga
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is really nice Chelsey and Emberly at the front desk were very welcoming. It's not the Hampton inn but the staff is quick to help out in anyway to make you feel comfortable. There are some people to seem to be living at the hotel and hang around out front of their rooms drinking beer. But if your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about my staff and the hotel. I will share your comments with Chelsey and Emberly during our next meeting. I assure you that I will look into other guest hanging out outside of their rooms. As you know it is very difficult to control that on a regular basis.... More

Chattanooga tennesee
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean but smelled like must really bad! The a/c had only one setting and that was on high, but bed was fine. Def is not a nice place but is a good place to crash for a night if you just need a bed to sleep in. We were on the bottom floor and the room had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Comments like your help us improve our hotel. I assure you that I will be sharing your comments with my staff. We will address all your issues you had at our hotel. If there is anything I can do for you in the future please free... More

btown
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice newly renovated room friendly and courteous staff at a great rate...love that pets can stay! They didn't have poop bags but did have receptacles for disposal. :-) very convenient location for driving right off 75. Waffle house and stores yards from hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about my staff and the newly remodeled rooms. I assure you that I will be looking into the waste bags for the pets. Thank you again for your review about our hotel. Dhaval Owner More

Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this room for an overnight for myself and my daughter upon returning home from Florida. The check-in was uneventful, but when we got to our room, the horror. I could see a million flies in the window before opening the door. I opened the door to a fly infested, musty and smoking smelling room. This place was beat-up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing this review. I am sorry about your experience at our hotel. I will personally check into all the issues you had with the room. I appericate your pictures and comments you have given us. Comments like yours help us improve the hotel. Thank You Dhaval Owner More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was amazing! I love staying here and was helped by a young man named Jonathan. He ensured that my stay was great and was willing to assist me with whatever I needed. Such a friendly person that represented great customer service. The rooms were very nice and the breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again!! The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review about Jonathan and the hotel. Jonathan was very excited when he read the review. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. I will look into the process we use in washing our towels. I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Chattanooga. .... More

Duluth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel had the best service I've seen in a very long time. We come here every time we are in town and Chelsey is a fantastic employee. She's always the friendliest person there! The beds are so comfortable and the rooms are very clean! I wouldn't recommend anywhere else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about my hotel and Chelsey. She has been a very valuable employee for us at the Red Roof. I will make sure and read this review during our monthly meetings. Also thank you for commenting on our new beds, I hope you will continue to stay with us next... More

Detroit, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in to a moldy, musty smelling room. Evident water damage along the walls. Disgusting tub. The list goes on. Please see pictures and AVOID at all costs. We considered going elsewhere, but other local reviews were just as bad and cost twice as much. Not thrilled with Chattanooga at this point.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RedroofChatt, Owner at Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for writing this review. I am sorry about your experience at our hotel. I will personally look into the condition of the room and get it addressed. Thank You Dhaval Owner More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport

Address: 7014 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Red Roof Inn, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport Hotel Chattanooga
Chattanooga Red Roof Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chattanooga
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is located near many resurants in walking distance. We are located near one of Tennessee's largest mall. We are 15 minutes from many attractions like Ruby Falls, Rock City, Incline Railway, and many more.. Easy on and off Interestate I-75. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
112

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer