We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
103 Patton Chapel Road, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1504
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    3
    4
    5
See reviews for
1
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (12)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I went to post my review and was surprised by the negative comments. I've been on a rather extensive road trip (10 states, 5,000 miles) and have been staying in a different motel every night in this price range. Comparatively, this is a nice place, relatively clean, friendly owner, reasonably priced for what it is and I would definitely stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

I gave a review on this motel and cant see it now so im going to write it again. We were charged $63 with a voucher for 10%off and were given a room from hell. Do not stay at this hotel find somewhere else i wouldnt stay here again if they paid me! Floor and carpet was so dirty my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear jimhendrix123, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. We have undergone some major renovations in the past year including a new lobby and breakfast area. We are replacing the carpeting in our rooms as well. I will be sure to investigate the issues with your room... More 

St.Joe-Benton Harbor, MI
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Coming back north from a quick y trip to Florida we got a Hotwire deal on a 2-Star. We usually don't do 2-Star, and never 1-Star, but it was late and we were tired. We got a pleasant surprise when we checked into this America's Best, the brand is usually older, out of date, or not able to get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear TruckDriverFitz, I appreciate your feedback regarding your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated property. We are still doing some work and hope you come back again on your next stop to Chattanooga. Regards, R-Manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, Chattanooga Lookout MT More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed here 11/1-11/2/2014. The room stinks , dingy, holes in bedding. Old box tv, dirty carpet, paper thin walls. We had to call 911 due to the people next to us around midnight had some type of domestic dispute where the man was slamming the woman up against the wall and punching her. This went on for over an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear Lissahaywd, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I deeply apologize for the lack of service you received in 2014. We have since hired and trained new desk staff. We appreciate your feedback and once again I am sorry for the lack of service you were given. Regards, R-Manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, Chattanooga Lookout MT More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Hmm where to start? The door was busted, there was pee on the seat, and bugs were flying around. When we asked about it, the lady said it was never cleaned. I have never been so grossed out like that before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear Mg1223, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a please stay in 2014. We have made many updates to our property including a new lobby/breakfast area. I will be sure to address the housekeeping issues with our staff. We hope that... More 

Ludowici Georgia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We picked up one of the brochures at the rest stop and decided to stay here because it was within a few miles of both Ruby Falls and Rock City. I saw no pool, the view of the mountains were blocked on one side by a run down Mexican restaurant and the gas station across from the entrance, there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear MariefromGeorgia, Thank you for posting a review with us. I am sorry that the rack brochures were not representative of our location. We have recently renovated and waiting on the work to be completed before having updated ones created. I will be sure to address the housekeeping and other issues with our staff. Regards, R-Manager Americas Best Value Inn... More 

STUART
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Price more than advertised on Billboard. Bathrooms are small, tv is old and just not very pleasant overall. Room dingy, not even an alarm clock. No coffee maker, and even though it has a fridge and microwave, a coffee maker would be better. I will avoid this hotel on my next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear StephanieM, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. Please know that we are beginning to renovate our rooms this year, including new showers, tubs, bathroom floors. We are also considering adding coffee makers to our rooms as well. I... More 

Elkhorn, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We just want a place to crash on our way down to Florida for the winter, so we don't need a lot of amenities, but we do like to have a clean safe room. Not only had the bathroom door been repaired from someone kicking it in, but the entrance door had also been repaired from the same type of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear LQCQ, On behalf of the Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, I would like to personally thank you for your feedback. We listen to our customers and try to make any necessary changes in order to provide a quality product and services. Please know that we are beginning renovations this year, including updating our bathrooms. We hope that you... More 

cheltenham-uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

we had a two bedded room, which, to be fair, for the price wasn't that bad, there was only coffee and a pastry for breakfast when everywhere else we stayed gave us a good breakfast, there was a very good diner, which a lot of locals used across the way, next to a supermarket. it was right off the i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear johndelta50, Thank you for sharing a traveler opinion with us. We appreciate your feedback. Unfortunately, due to space restrictions, our breakfast is limited to light complimentary snacks. We are hoping to renovate our lobby in the near future in order to increase our counter space. Regards, Roshan-GM Americas Best Value Inn and Suites/Chattanooga Lookout MT More 

Saint Joseph, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

The woman at the front desk was terrible. Rude and nasty about everything for no reason by me. I missed clicking that I had a child so she charged me another $5. I didn't mind the $5, she was just rude about it. Then she wouldn't give me 2 keys stating that I didn't pay a deposit because I got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay