We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West

103 Patton Chapel Road, Chattanooga, TN 37419-1504
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites\/Lookout Mountain West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

15 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

I've stayed at other America's Best Value Inn in other states and I was a bit disappointed and so was my husband. We were celebrating our 6 months Anniversary and were kind of working on a budget which is the reason for choosing the Best Value Inn. The rooms could have been a lot cleaner than they were. When we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laura B
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Everything I needed for a reasonable price. Old fashioned place with some modern updates, but that's fine with me. Friendly staff, decent and convenient location. Recommended for those who put frugality above luxury.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jefferson K
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

Stopped here on return vacation trip. Wanted clean comfortable room for night only and that is exactly what we got. Could tell was a newly renovated room. Very large flat screen T.V. with clear reception on cable satellite with many channels. All clean, comfortable bedding, carpet, furniture and bathroom. Nice new leather loveseat for comfortable television viewing and ours was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Carol S
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

I went to post my review and was surprised by the negative comments. I've been on a rather extensive road trip (10 states, 5,000 miles) and have been staying in a different motel every night in this price range. Comparatively, this is a nice place, relatively clean, friendly owner, reasonably priced for what it is and I would definitely stay... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mr T
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear Mr. T, On behalf of the staff and management, I would like to personally thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. We take great pride in our location and providing clean rooms at affordable prices. Regards, R-Manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, Chattanooga... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

I gave a review on this motel and cant see it now so im going to write it again. We were charged $63 with a voucher for 10%off and were given a room from hell. Do not stay at this hotel find somewhere else i wouldnt stay here again if they paid me! Floor and carpet was so dirty my... More 

Helpful?
Thank jimihendrix123
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear jimhendrix123, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am concerned about the issues you had mentioned in your review. We have undergone some major renovations in the past year including a new lobby and breakfast area. We are replacing the carpeting in our rooms as well. I will be sure to investigate the issues with your room... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chattanooga hotels

St.Joe-Benton Harbor, MI
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Coming back north from a quick y trip to Florida we got a Hotwire deal on a 2-Star. We usually don't do 2-Star, and never 1-Star, but it was late and we were tired. We got a pleasant surprise when we checked into this America's Best, the brand is usually older, out of date, or not able to get a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TruckDriverFritz
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear TruckDriverFitz, I appreciate your feedback regarding your visit. We are glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated property. We are still doing some work and hope you come back again on your next stop to Chattanooga. Regards, R-Manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, Chattanooga Lookout MT More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed here 11/1-11/2/2014. The room stinks , dingy, holes in bedding. Old box tv, dirty carpet, paper thin walls. We had to call 911 due to the people next to us around midnight had some type of domestic dispute where the man was slamming the woman up against the wall and punching her. This went on for over an... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lissahaywd
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear Lissahaywd, Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. I deeply apologize for the lack of service you received in 2014. We have since hired and trained new desk staff. We appreciate your feedback and once again I am sorry for the lack of service you were given. Regards, R-Manager Americas Best Value Inn and Suites, Chattanooga Lookout MT More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Hmm where to start? The door was busted, there was pee on the seat, and bugs were flying around. When we asked about it, the lady said it was never cleaned. I have never been so grossed out like that before.

Helpful?
Thank Mg1223
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear Mg1223, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a please stay in 2014. We have made many updates to our property including a new lobby/breakfast area. I will be sure to address the housekeeping issues with our staff. We hope that... More 

Ludowici Georgia
Level Contributor
234 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We picked up one of the brochures at the rest stop and decided to stay here because it was within a few miles of both Ruby Falls and Rock City. I saw no pool, the view of the mountains were blocked on one side by a run down Mexican restaurant and the gas station across from the entrance, there was... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MariefromGeorgia
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear MariefromGeorgia, Thank you for posting a review with us. I am sorry that the rack brochures were not representative of our location. We have recently renovated and waiting on the work to be completed before having updated ones created. I will be sure to address the housekeeping and other issues with our staff. Regards, R-Manager Americas Best Value Inn... More 

STUART
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Price more than advertised on Billboard. Bathrooms are small, tv is old and just not very pleasant overall. Room dingy, not even an alarm clock. No coffee maker, and even though it has a fridge and microwave, a coffee maker would be better. I will avoid this hotel on my next trip.

Helpful?
Thank STEPHANIE M
abvchattanooga, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites/Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Dear StephanieM, I appreciate the fact that you took the time to share a review with us. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than enjoyable. Please know that we are beginning to renovate our rooms this year, including new showers, tubs, bathroom floors. We are also considering adding coffee makers to our rooms as well. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#31 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#28 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay