We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chattanooga Marriott Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2 Carter Plaza, Chattanooga, TN 37402 (Formerly Chattanooga Marriott at the Convention Center)
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Chattanooga Marriott Downtown
Add Photo

619 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    268
    195
    91
    42
    23
See reviews for
160
126
21
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (619)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First time staying at this hotel and was not disappointed. The front desk staff was very helpful and the rooms were nice. Loved the convenience of the electric shuttle to and from downtown. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Kanwilliams Thank you for your 5-star review from your recent weekend stay with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your visit to the city, your stay with us, and that you had a great weekend. We hope to see you again soon. Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel seemed nice when we checked in, until the girl at the front desk didn't even realise our stay was an aquarium combo, including parking and tried to charge us for all of it. Then in the room, one of the pillows on the bed had a blood stain on the case. The breakfast buffet was very underwhelming, much... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Justin H Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am very sorry for your experience with us. I have shared your comments with our management team, so that the issues that you mention, can be addressed quickly. I sincerely apologize that this was not a better experience, and we appreciate your feedback, so that we may address... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My partner and I were in Chattanooga on business and checked in a little after 3 PM. The valet service is "top notch" and had our luggage in our room in just a matter of minutes.The hotel is very nice and has a well appointed lobby and check-in area. Our 11th floor room was very spacious with a nice view.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Michael G Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. While it's great to see that you had a great experience with our front desk and valet/bell staff, I do apologize for your experience at our restaurant. On low occupancy nights, we do offer dinner service in our lounge - it's the same menu, staff, and kitchen.... More 

Atlanta
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Chattanooga Marriott Downtown is by far a real nice hotel! The amenities are great! My only gripe was the Customer service rep named J.D.from Flintstone,Ga. I'm not about to go into detail about what he said but it was a derogatory comment which wasn't called for! Nevertheless, The Chattanooga Marriott Downtown is terrific!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Marquis003 It's great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the one interaction that you mention. We do not have anyone on our staff named "J.D. from Flintstone, GA". If you don't mind emailing me additional information, I'd appreciate it, so that I can follow up. My email is... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service from check in to check out. We were on the 16th floor and enjoyed the amenities of the lounge. Clean, well appointed room, convenient for walking in the down town area. My only complaint, and it is a small one, is that they do not have bar soap for the shower. They have bath gel which is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Nancy R Thank you for your positive review. It's great to see that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Chattanooga Downtown Marriott, located in a really nice area of the city. Before I forget, a free shuttle operated by the city of Chattanooga runs right by the hotel and can take you pretty close to most of the major attractions in the city. My wife and I had a beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Don H It sounds like you had a great visit to Chattanooga! We appreciate your positive review very much. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown More 

Ramer, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed three nights at this hotel and had a pleasant experience. Our room was on the 10th floor and at the end of the hall. The room had windows on two walls which was great. There was plenty of bright light and the view was wonderful! The room was clean and the staff was very helpful too. The shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi havingaball-12 Thank you very much for your positive review, specific to our staff, location, cleanliness, and food quality. I'm glad that you enjoyed your 3 night stay with us and we appreciate your sharing your experience with future travelers. Please keep us in mind if you return to the area. Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown More 

Powder Springs, Georgia, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pricey but nice. Near most atttactions and nice inhouse dining. Best time for us to have gone is not a holiday weekend. There was a tattoo convention along with cyclists in town which made it a tad difficult to get around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Clarence B Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your positive review. It was definitely a busy weekend in Chattanooga with the cycling championships, as well as other events at the convention center. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown More 

Dahlgren, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Chattanooga Marriott downtown is a full service hotel with excellent access to all the attractions only a trolly stop away. The service was outstanding with excellent concierge service and a valet staff that goes the extra effort to make sure the customers are comfortable. We went to both the Chattanooga Choo Choo at one end of downtown to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi BryanCandis K Thank you very much for your comments specific to our valet and concierge lounge service, as well as our preferable location. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and your visit to Chattanooga. Please keep us in mind if you return to the area. Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff always delivers consistent, exceptional customer service. The rooms are nicely decorated and well furnished. The only complaint is that the parking lot is not convenient to the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TomU2, General Manager at Chattanooga Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Hi Alextazi It's great to read of your experience with us. Thank you for continuing to stay with us on several occasions now. We appreciate your business. Tom Underwood General Manager Chattanooga Marriott Downtown More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay