We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6700 Ringgold Rd (A), Chattanooga, TN 37412 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Add Photo

66 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    12
    6
    2
    24
See reviews for
23
14
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst experience, internal plumbing clogged, took a shower toilet clogged, plumbing was worked on, room flooded, we were moved to another room only after being threatened with calling the cops. Their reason being, we would be unhappy checking out! No pool, no water, it was finally filled with water only to turn green and brown a few hours later.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance staff issues that would allow such a situation to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was easy to find off the interstate, we did a last minute booking passing through because my two year old got sick. Check in was quick the girl was surprisingly very upbeat to be so late in the Day. When I came back down to the lobby the manager asked how my room was and was interested in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I book at Comfort Inn's 90% of the time but there is a clear difference between a Comfort Inn and a Comfort Inn and Suites. Every Comfort Inn I stay at is either old or "remodeled" and they don't compare to a Inn and Suites version. Concerning this particular hotel, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the lobby was big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Fairfield, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pleasant and obliging front desk staff and management. They were accommodating when my travel plans changed before arriving. I checked in very late and stayed just one night. Updated and comfortable room, clean and comfortable bed, and clean bathroom. I wasn't there long enough to use any of the amenities, and I didn't have the included breakfast. I felt housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our housekeeping services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations will be far surpassed! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Do not stay at this hotel. My family stayed here in May 2015 and chose the Comfort Inn over the nearby Motel 6 and Super 8, thinking the "newly renovated" hotel would be cleaner than the cheaper competitors. We were horribly wrong. This was the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in at a hotel. The floor could not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
pittsburg, ks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Came in very late and the front desk worked on me with the rate for the evening. Very clean and very comfortable. Wonderful experience. Breakfast was delicious! Employees very friendly. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as very friendly. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Stayed at this Comfort Inn enroute to Florida. The room was very clean and staff couldn't have been nicer. The best part -- coffee 24 hours a day in lobby. Don't hesitate on booking with this hotel -- you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. It is wonderful to hear of the great impression we made with our amenities and services such as our 24-hour coffee in the lobby. Thank you again for taking the time to share this experience. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

The Hotel looked great. It was newly remodeled and sponsored an outdoor seasonal pool. However, our experience was less than perfect. First, we arrived at 11:00 P.M. after a long 3-Hour drive from Clarksville, TN. The hotel lobby was decent and the beds were comfortable. However, there was only one outlet in the entire room. Of course, this meant that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Avon, Indiana
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Enjoyed the hotel, and thought the management was helpful. Had a bad experience with the ironing board cover. Ironed my husband brand new trousers ($60.00) on their ironing board, and the cover ruined his pants. Have tried three times to connect to Brittany,hotel manager, with no response. Even sent an email to her personal account. Sent pictures in the first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for your problems with the bad experience with the ironing board cover.I do wish that we would have exceeded your expectations of service and hospitality and I hope you'll return to enjoy a five star experience. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Very nice & clean...great staff! Would have gave it a 5 had it not been for low water pressure in the bathroom sink. But the manger Heather White gave us a discount & even followed up to see if we needed a room on our way back through Tn....So, yes...We will be staying here again....p.s yes the water pressure problem... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed your stay; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with the water pressure. We hope you will return to be even more impressed during your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay