We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6700 Ringgold Rd (A), Chattanooga, TN 37412 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    14
    6
    2
    24
See reviews for
27
14
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Twin Lakes, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Love the high comfy beds and selection of soft or firm pillows, and obviously new duvet and bedspread. Bathroom also updated and very clean. A special shout out to Brandon A., the desk clerk, who went above and beyond making sure we had fresh coffee available before the actual breakfast was being served, and made our check out a pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga, Tennessee
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in King size suite; it was VERY clean; setup was very functional; GREAT FRIENDLY STAFF hot breakfast beds are very comfortable someone was always there to help the pool was good for the kids the staff was very nice with the hours of the pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed her due to their remodeling and comfortable rooms. I felt as if I got more than I paid for with the cleanliness of the rooms, upgraded facilities, and pet policy. If I travel with pets I will stay here in the future,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this wonderful review you have of our hotel. We are so happy that you found great value staying with us. We are glad to know that we were able to accommodate your needs and your pet as well. We would love to have you and your family again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Louisville
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a road trip we were near Chattanooga and needed a place to stay on a last minute. My wife had a coupon for 20 percent off on any choice hotels and called the national customer service number from our car. The rep was very helpful and in no time we reserved two rooms for the night. The rooms we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad that we were able to serve you well during your stay with us. We are happy to know that you were able to book with ease. We are ecstatic knowing that our efforts of keeping our hotel clean and comfortable are appreciated. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. More 

O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Worst experience, internal plumbing clogged, took a shower toilet clogged, plumbing was worked on, room flooded, we were moved to another room only after being threatened with calling the cops. Their reason being, we would be unhappy checking out! No pool, no water, it was finally filled with water only to turn green and brown a few hours later.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping and maintenance staff issues that would allow such a situation to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

Hotel was easy to find off the interstate, we did a last minute booking passing through because my two year old got sick. Check in was quick the girl was surprisingly very upbeat to be so late in the Day. When I came back down to the lobby the manager asked how my room was and was interested in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

It is very heartwarming to read about your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you found us and that we were able to serve you well. We certainly would await your return and we promise to provide you the same excellent service if not top it the next time you visit us. More 

Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I book at Comfort Inn's 90% of the time but there is a clear difference between a Comfort Inn and a Comfort Inn and Suites. Every Comfort Inn I stay at is either old or "remodeled" and they don't compare to a Inn and Suites version. Concerning this particular hotel, the staff was friendly and accommodating, the lobby was big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. More 

Fairfield, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Pleasant and obliging front desk staff and management. They were accommodating when my travel plans changed before arriving. I checked in very late and stayed just one night. Updated and comfortable room, clean and comfortable bed, and clean bathroom. I wasn't there long enough to use any of the amenities, and I didn't have the included breakfast. I felt housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our housekeeping services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that during your next stay, your expectations will be far surpassed! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

Do not stay at this hotel. My family stayed here in May 2015 and chose the Comfort Inn over the nearby Motel 6 and Super 8, thinking the "newly renovated" hotel would be cleaner than the cheaper competitors. We were horribly wrong. This was the dirtiest room I have ever stayed in at a hotel. The floor could not have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry about the issues you had during your stay with us. We don’t want our customers to have such experience and we would like to make it up to you. We have looked into the issues you raised and rest assured that these will be prevented from happening again. We hope that you’ll give us another chance... More 

pittsburg, ks
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Came in very late and the front desk worked on me with the rate for the evening. Very clean and very comfortable. Wonderful experience. Breakfast was delicious! Employees very friendly. Highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather W, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as very friendly. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
7.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#24 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#26 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay