We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75

Hotel deals
Hotel website
7013 Shallowford Road, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Offers & Announcements
AAA Family Fun Package
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #43 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Sarah W Albertville, United States
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    82
    58
    36
    23
See reviews for
94
76
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (278)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (76)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Antioch, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the 2nd time and will be the last we stay at this hotel, rooms are stale / molding smelling. The day shift people at the service desk were nice but the 3rd shift lady at the service desk was cranky - she must hate third shift or her job. Lots of noise at this complex, they do have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albertville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

staff was friendly and helpful. Room was decent. the bed was so comfortable we ended up staying another night. the only real problem was other guests children running around outside in the middle of the night.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hampton is in need of updating, but is clean, with nice people. The hotel is situated near all of Chattanooga's shopping, and plenty of restaurants. The price was very competitive, so I chose it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were delayed on our route by terrible road conditions and had to cancel our reservation at a Holiday Inn Express where we had always stayed on our way too and from Florida. It was late and we saw a good price for this Hampton Inn. Our friends always stay at Hampton Inns on their travel and we decided to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's true that the building is a bit old. But I enjoyed my stay here for the most part. The bed was comfortable, the room was clean, and the breakfast was hearty. The people were great. They called me about an hour after I checked in to make sure that I settled in OK. I liked the fact that it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff was excellent and location is very convenient! Needs some updating but it did not affect the quality of the stay. Many restaurants nearby and the complimentary breakfast was good. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Middleburg Heights, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Will never stay here again. I reserved a first floor drive-up room 2 months ahead of time for my disabled husband. Called to confirm 2 weeks before and they said it was correct. Got there after travelling thru a horrible winter storm and being stuck in traffic for 4 hours, got there after a 12 hour drive. Told our room... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelScanlan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review

Dear JanD D: I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that the safety and satisfaction of our guests are of upmost importance. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to accommodate the type of room you reserved. I am happy that we were able to discuss your stay and i regret this unfortunate incident.... More 

Simi Valley, CA, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton is not up to the Hampton standard. Poor facility, nice staff. The ironing board did not work and the TV remote advanced two channels at a time and would not mute the TV. Very low quality and most rooms are outside entrance.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
MichelScanlan, General Manager at Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75, responded to this review

Dear Curt D: Thank you for your feedback in regards to the ironing board and remote not working in your room. I have alerted my Executive Housekeeper to ensure that her team is checking these areas, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the... More 

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Hampton is located along I-75, so the location is very convenient for travelers. We read the reviews before booking it and knew that it's an older Hampton Inn that has been refurbished--it is clean and well maintained. We requested a room away from traffic noise and with an interior entrance. Our room was in a separate building surrounded by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chippewa falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this was GREAT place too stay :) the staff was friendly and the room was clean and quiet!! i would recommend staying at a Hampton to anyone. we had an issue with the door fob and it was handled in a timely and appropriate manner! the breakfast was good too...LOTS to choose from

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question