We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
407 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Special Offer
Breakfast & WiFi Offer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    184
    62
    23
    20
See reviews for
174
172
26
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (655)
  • Mar-May only
    (178)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (166)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (177)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (134)
All months
Columbia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived for check-in at 11 pm. Only staff person around was the valet and he was leaving. Front desk was unattended. Staff arrived 10 minutes later to check us in. We declined maid service on our first day but invited it on the second day. We arrived back around 5 pm to find the room was not cleaned, no... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Allan C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review of our property. We appreciate your feedback as we use that to improve our service as much as we can. I sincerely apologize that you had to wait on someone to get you checked in, and that our housekeeping failed to clean your room on the... More 

Columbus, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

1).No Continental breakfast. 2).Unless your an honors member you will be given 2nd class room. 3).Price is too high for Chattanooga Tennessee. 4). The rooms were average at best. 5). We didnt feel like we got the bang for our buck.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, I would like to sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us, but I also would like to thank you for your honest feedback. We use all of our guest feedback to improve our service in any way that we can. I'm sorry that you feel like you didn't get what you paid for,... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although the front desk were nice, the rooms were nice. I received a call that I had left something but the manager was gone and they couldn't verify items. Now I'm not sure of what the items were and in a rush to get out I could have dropped some jewelry. Must not have been that important because I'm not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize that you have encountered this inconvenience. We would love to make this right for you. Please contact me via email at any time and I will handle the situation personally, and i will do my best to get it resolved to your satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback, as we use this to improve... More 

Charlottet, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was a better than average hotel. Not sure it was worth $199 a night. Clean room and soft beds were a plus. The elevators were slow and one kept having to be "reset". My view consisted of a brick wall and construction of a hotel across the street.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during the IronMan 70.3. I appreciate your feedback regarding your accommodations and your visit with us. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced while staying with us, we hope this does not keep you from staying with us in the future. Thank you! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent the night here during a business trip. Hotel has a great location for downtown Chattanooga. It is convenient to the Tennessee Aquarium and walking distance to restaurants. The hotel is an older property that has been renovated and is in good condition. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the service was very good. Don't forget to ask for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joclyn F, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us during your time in Chattanooga. We appreciate you choosing us out of all the options that were available to you. We appreciate the positive feedback which you provided regarding your stay. We hope you will visit us again in the future. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We got in late to the hotel so we didn't explore the area until morning. We had a wonderful breakfast at the hotel and went out for a walk by the riverfront. There were really neat little neighborhoods in this area for shopping and dining.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving this wonderful review of our property in Downtown Chattanooga. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to take advantage of our restaurants breakfast in the morning. We hope that you will come visit with us again in the future. Thanks again for your compliments and kind words. More 

Sylacauga, Alabama
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
48 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the location is excellent for anything near the river, and that's where we like to stay. we had a small glitch at checkin when our room wasn't ready at 5:00, but they got it done quickly and with a great attitude. the room was extra clean, roomy, and quiet. they had a huge wedding party in the hotel, and it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

We here at the Doubletree by Hilton in Downtown Chattanooga truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us this great review of our property! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the downtown attractions. We are sorry that you encountered a problem while checking... More 

Tazewell, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great hospitality. Room service was great! Online pre-order for room service was great. Rooms were very clean, beds a little hard to my liking, but overall great experience. Choice of valet service or not was wonderful. I sometimes do not want valet service and it was great that you were given choice of use of not.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Dawn M, We at the Doubletree by Hilton in Downtown Chattanooga thank you so much for your outstanding review of our property. Thank you so much for your compliments to our staff, and services we provide. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was very pleased with the hotel from the time I checked in until I left. I was greeted by warm, friendly staff and my room I selected online was ready and very comfortable. The lobby was very inviting and clean, and warm chocolate chip cookies awaited. The bed was nice and comfortable and a big walk in shower. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Will A, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this fantastic review of our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the downtown attractions. Thank you again for your kind words and compliments to our staff, and we look... More 

Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Meeting was scheduled for a large group at this hotel. Snafu with reservation which was caused by an employee giving me a better price for the Friday night of a three night stay. Is that a bad thing? Absolutely not. Demonstrated to me a thoughtful and caring group of people who work at Doubletree. I will return there for the... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jake H, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Wow! What a wonderful review of our hotel. Thank you so much for all the kind words, and compliments to our staff. We love hearing when our staff makes a point to go above and beyond what is needed to take care of our guests. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

338 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (221)
Viewed
Amenities (51)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
King Suite with Sofabed (36)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities