We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7641 Lee Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37421-1027
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    101
    36
    11
    24
See reviews for
101
68
27
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This hotel was nice for a quick stay over. Staff was incredibly friendly. Had a 24hr cafe on site made for quick dinner and breakfast while on the road. Window walls are paper thin and could hear all conversations outside the room. I was a little annoyed that the employees happened to take their smoke breaks right outside our room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside isn't special but the front desk staff certainly are. I have stayed here many times and will again. They always meet my needs without making me feel like I am just asking too much. The rooms could be a little updated but are clean and comfortable. It is located on a busy location just off the interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Brighton, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a pet friendly room that was so filthy we couldn't walk inside without shoes or socks. The smell of pet urine was so strong that we had to leave the AC running continually to try to help cope with the stench. We stayed in 3 other Best Western motels during our winter travel and all had clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul w, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Dear James Johnson, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was traveling back from Florida, was tired pulled into this motel. When I checked in I was very tired and did not notice that the clerk failed to give me my credit card and DL back. Not only did she not give them back she never tried to contact me to let me know what had happened. The next... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul w, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Springfield, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here four days. It was a clean room. We had sufficient free wifi in our rooms. The only draw back was the outdoor only pool. It would be better if they had an indoor pool for all year round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul w, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Chesterfield, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stopped at this hotel at the end of March, and we're very disappointed with the condition of our room. The floor was so gross I felt uncomfortable walking on it. We had trouble with our room keys, and we had a bad encounter with the diner connected to the front of the hotel. Will make sure we don't stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul w, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a quick spring break trip. We had 3 adults and 2 children, so the room with 3 double beds was the draw for us. The location is okay. (It's about 15 minutes to downtown) There are a few restaurants within walking distance, but a much bigger selection a couple of miles down the interstate. The beds... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
paul w, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Tecumseh, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Large room directly off I-75. Very clean with fridge and microwave. Friendly staff and we'll priced. Bonus is it's attached to the City Cafe which is open 24 hours and serves amazing meals and even more amazing desserts. Would recommend a room away from the road but all things considered pretty quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul w, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

La Vergne
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stay at this hotel two to three times a month and other that a few understandable things, I have always looked forward to coming back due to the friendly staff and excellent accommodations. After traveling all day long, it's nice to be able to relax in a nice clean environment and not have to worry what it is going to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
paul w, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Downers Grove, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent room and friendly staff. If you go here DEMAND a room way away from the diner area. We were woken up by a fight literally right outside our door. 3 other Best westerns right in the area prolly all would be better!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
paul w, Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question