We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2343 Shallowford Village Dr, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Announcement
Choose Your Room!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga \/ Hamilton Place
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    238
    82
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
112
99
22
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (362)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Slidell, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband spent a wonderful anniversary weekend visiting the area. Large, clean and relaxing rooms, welcoming lobby. Great location not far from all the local attractions. Close to major shopping and dining. Right off the interstate but very quite.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrisburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Bed was not too comfortable and the hot tub was not operational. Pretty clean place overall. Close to plenty of food establishments and I-75. Last exit before entering Chattanooga. The room was quiet for the most part.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback! I have messaged you about the non-operational hot-tub, and will get someone from our maintenance team on it as soon as possible. I'm glad to hear that you found the rest of your stay satisfactory! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us,... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose to stay here for some dear friends 50th anniversary celebration nearby. The front desk was understaffed on a busy Saturday afternoon with only one young man trying to do his best to care for the line of people trying to check in. Our room was what we would have expected except that since they only had a Keurig... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ian H, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

I would like to start off by saying, thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback, and I apologize for the frustrations you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to provide above average service and amenities here, and we did not meet those standards during your stay. I am led to understand that my General Manager... More 

Nashville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bed was extremely uncomfortable. Worst nights sleep i have had in years. Other than that the rooms and hotel itself was very clean. Staff was friendly, hotel was nicely kept. Hotel was nice and quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback about your stay. I am happy to hear that our staff and service successfully met your standards. I would like to apologize for your frustrations with the bed. Unfortunately per Hilton standards there are only two choices for bed types in our hotel. We have had issues... More 

Bowie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel twice now while visiting Chattanooga (Aug 2014 & Aug 2015). The price is very reasonable and the staff is polite and friendly. The hotel and room cleanliness was up to par. When visiting I will continue to stay here as I am very satisfied.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear that our staff and accommodations have continued to provide you with the level of excellence we strive to provide. I appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. We will be more than happy to welcome you back anytime, so we hope to see you again soon! More 

Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff very accommodating with nice room assignment and late check-out. Great iew from balcony. Housekeeping very polite and personable as well. Parking in a public downtown lot limited during daytime and for larger vehicle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

I'd like to thank you for choosing us to stay with, and for taking the time to post your feedback about your stay. I'm happy to hear that our accommodations were to your liking, and our staff left a good impression. I apologize for the limited amount of parking we have available. I will be actively looking for a solution... More 

kansas city
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really like the location. Hotel was nice, room was clean. My issue is the lobby looked like a bomb went off in it every night. I understand that had to do with guests more so then the hotel. Very modern decor!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AshleyHollis1, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that your room was clean. We have a great housekeeping staff that takes great pride in their work. I'm sorry to hear that the lobby was not up to par for you. We will work harder to correct our... More 

Waterford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015

Stayed here for 1 day on our way down to Georgia. Hotel was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and the service was quick. We didn't have time to use any of their amenities but they all looked very nice. I would 100% stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AshleyHollis1, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Katy P. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff took good care of you. We hope that you will be able to spend more time with us on your next trip to Chattanooga! Safe travels to you and your family! We hope to see you again soon! Thank... More 

United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

The hotel lobby is very nice when you enter. The room was nice and clean but very noisy from the AC unit and even very noisy when the AC was off. The pool was not bad but nothing special or inviting. Breakfast was good but would have been nicer if complimentary with the price per night.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for the review you have given us. I am glad that you enjoyed your room, but apologize that you had issues with the AC unit. I'm glad you took advantage of our amenities including the pool and breakfast. Unfortunately, under Hilton standard, we have to charge for the full cook to order breakfast. However, we do offer a... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Excellent hotel value. Booked for a last minute trip. Usually stay at high end hotels but didn't want to pay much at the spur of the moment. Very pleased with everything for the price. Already booked this brand for 2 stop-over stays in the next month. Hopefully the other locations are as well kept and it will be a value... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael_Darras, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Chattanooga / Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thanks so much the kind review you've written! It's so nice to see that you enjoyed your time with us, and that we were able to find you a quality room at an affordable price. I will let my team and the rest of management know about the nice things you had to say. I do hope that you choose... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

353 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (45)
Viewed
King Room (34)
Viewed
King Room with Whirlpool (39)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (122)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga / Downtown
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga West/Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay