We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1300 Carter St, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    108
    39
    5
    4
See reviews for
141
73
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (360)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (119)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel I would recommend it to anyone traveling for business in Chattanooga. The room is comfortable and the amenities are good. The only complaint I have is about the breakfast buffet the hot food was cold and the television was so loud I moved to the other side of the room

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed staying here. It's in a good location; still downtown but away somewhat from the action. It only take a few minutes to get down to the river and Aquarium. We enjoyed the nightly reception they provided. The rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. They have secured parking with a guard on watch during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Chattanooga to visit the Civil War battle sites nearby and commemorate this 150 anniversary of that war's end . We chose this hotel because we were traveling with our 10lb dog and he is welcome here ( add $50.00) . We were totally impressed . First because the rooms are suites with eat in kitchen areas off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Originally my friend and I had booked a different hotel in Chattanooga, however they overbooked us and sent us to Staybridge. The room was comped by the other hotel and Staybridge was very welcoming and accommodating to us. The hotel was clean and the breakfast was very nice. I would chose Staybridge again over the overpriced and overhyped hotel that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Tried checking in as part of a large group and the girl at the desk could not have been less helpful and rude. Came down early the next morning asking when coffee would be available. Again, the next girl at the front desk (after she got up off her stool in the back) came up and told me it would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Scott H, I appreciate your feedback regarding our property. I am pleased you were satisfied with the room and found the water pressure in the shower and also our breakfast quality to be good. However, I am truly sorry that you were negatively effected by internet connection problems and that the service was not what you have been expecting.... More 

Orland Park, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

Our family was traveling back from Florida to Chicago, and we decided to stop over in Tennessee to relax and sleep. I found this hotel on Tripadvisor and since it had good reviews, availability, and I'm an IHG member, it seemed like a good choice. It turned out to be a GREAT choice. The hotel looks very new. They upgraded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

My family (3 kids, 2 adults) stayed 5 nights & enjoyed our stay. I wish the indoor pool was heated. But the free use laundry room was a great bonus, the breakfasts were good, and the hotel was super convenient to the Convention Center. Our AC didnt work, couldnt even get the fan to come on. Granted it was cold... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Stayed here on the 8th of March and the lady at front desk was very nice. The room very clean. And the fitness center very clean no gym smell. First time staying at a Staybridge Suites and it probably will not be my last.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ardmore
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

Located next door to the Convention Center, it was very convenient for us. The manager let us leave our car parked there a few hours after check out, so we wouldn't have to move it and pay again elsewhere. It was VERY quiet and we slept well. Rooms were nice and breakfast was generous. Would certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Hampshire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

We were here for a night as a family. The hotel caters to the traveling businessperson. The location is a bit of a hike from the center of the action but you can catch a free local trolley 3 blocks away. Breakfast quality is just okay, although the waffle maker is a nice touch. The parking area is nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:47
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities