We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Chattanooga accommodations

Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground

Save Saved
You added Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground to your Saves list
319 West Hills Road, exit #174 off I-24, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Hotel amenities
Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chattanooga
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    13
    15
    13
See reviews for
40
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After two weeks of Hotel stays we really enjoyed staying in a log cabin with a deck out the back surrounded by greenery! The cabin itself was a good size, with wifi and good airconditioning. The shower was the worst thing as it was pouring out in a stream and needs fixing or replacing but we got by. On the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband (Robert Everett) and I (Sherri Everett) spent 6 days at Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground, and I have to be 100% honest this is the BEST campground we have ever been to, and we have been to numerous different campgrounds. The OWNERS and all EMPLOYEE'S, all treated us with the upmost respect, just like we were part... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Cabin was clean, had wifi, a place to cook, a microwave and a refrigerator. It had a lovely deck, table, chairs, and gas grill outside. Couch was comfy and there were THREE televisions. There was a strong mold smell under the bathroom sink. The beds were not terrible,but not very cushy either. I would bring a mattress topper, or sleeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampRMC, Manager at Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Thanks you guys for staying!! I am glad that you enjoyed the cabin and all we have to offer. As far as the smell in the bathroom I sent the maintenance staff to figure out what the issue was and it was a leak on the cold water line to the sink so thanks and we have gotten that taken... More

Galesburg, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a bigger cabin this year,#8 it was pretty private away from the other cabins and campground we enjoyed it a lot the view from the deck was beautiful.We have stayed there several years now the staff is friendly my only complaint has been the beds are uncomfortable so this year I brought a mattress topper

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampRMC, Manager at Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Thanks again for coming back you guys!! The mattresses are a tough situation as some like firm some like soft, we try to compromise and get something in between...Cabin 8 is an awesome cabin as it is tucked away by itself so you feel like you are away from it all. Eric Bosley- Park Manager More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible customer service experience!! I tried to stay here 4 weeks ago with my wife. Live out of state, and had car trouble on the way. Since we knew out car issue would delay us, we called to cancel 48 hours ahead and asked for a refund. We were repeatedly told the manager would call us back. After 5 calls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampRMC, Manager at Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your feedback first off. But to be fair and respond when you make an online reservation at our park it goes through a third party (Go Hercules/Friend Communications) and you have to click that you agree to the cancel policy on that site. The cancel policy is 7 days in advance of your check-in... More

Knoxville, TN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I live in Knoxville and travel occasionally to Chattanooga when I feel the need to get out of town and don't want to go far. I found this place online while researching campgrounds. This place is great! I booked a small cabin for less than the price of a hotel room. That campground is right next to the cave, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We love the convenience to attractions, the quietness of the campground and the decent prices for camping there. We recently went to Chattanooga and didn't pull our camper. All the time we were there, we wished we had taken our camper and stayed here. There is a Walmart just down the street, one of our favorite restaurants in the Chattanooga... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Definitely didn't get a warm welcome upon our arrival, however, they did give us a tent spot late on a Sunday evening. The tent spot was downhill on gravel so the massive storm that came the night we were there was a gully washer. Rain has nowhere to go when u don't have grass to absorb water. The spot was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

A decent private campground. Pros Good shade Close to chattanooga Wild caving is Cons Sites are small and close together although they do seem to try to spread the campers out. sites near stream are all on unlevel ground so there was a mud tidal wave running through or campsite when it rained.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weston, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Had a great time tent camping with wife and five kids. Enjoyed pool, go carts and caving. And good launch pad for Chattanooga area activities. Happy to go back. Plenty of stuff to do in both Raccoon Mountain area and whole vicinity. Inexpensive and simple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground

Address: 319 West Hills Road, exit #174 off I-24, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Also Known As:
Raccoon Mountain Rv Park And Campground Hotel Chattanooga

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chattanooga with
any amenities