We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Chattanooga accommodations

Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground

Save Saved
You added Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground to your Saves list
319 West Hills Road, exit #174 off I-24, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (88)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chattanooga
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    26
    13
    15
    13
See reviews for
38
22
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cabin was clean, had wifi, a place to cook, a microwave and a refrigerator. It had a lovely deck, table, chairs, and gas grill outside. Couch was comfy and there were THREE televisions. There was a strong mold smell under the bathroom sink. The beds were not terrible,but not very cushy either. I would bring a mattress topper, or sleeping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampRMC, Manager at Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Thanks you guys for staying!! I am glad that you enjoyed the cabin and all we have to offer. As far as the smell in the bathroom I sent the maintenance staff to figure out what the issue was and it was a leak on the cold water line to the sink so thanks and we have gotten that taken... More

Galesburg, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a bigger cabin this year,#8 it was pretty private away from the other cabins and campground we enjoyed it a lot the view from the deck was beautiful.We have stayed there several years now the staff is friendly my only complaint has been the beds are uncomfortable so this year I brought a mattress topper

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampRMC, Manager at Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

Thanks again for coming back you guys!! The mattresses are a tough situation as some like firm some like soft, we try to compromise and get something in between...Cabin 8 is an awesome cabin as it is tucked away by itself so you feel like you are away from it all. Eric Bosley- Park Manager More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Horrible customer service experience!! I tried to stay here 4 weeks ago with my wife. Live out of state, and had car trouble on the way. Since we knew out car issue would delay us, we called to cancel 48 hours ahead and asked for a refund. We were repeatedly told the manager would call us back. After 5 calls... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CampRMC, Manager at Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground, responded to this review

I want to thank you for your feedback first off. But to be fair and respond when you make an online reservation at our park it goes through a third party (Go Hercules/Friend Communications) and you have to click that you agree to the cancel policy on that site. The cancel policy is 7 days in advance of your check-in... More

Knoxville, TN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I live in Knoxville and travel occasionally to Chattanooga when I feel the need to get out of town and don't want to go far. I found this place online while researching campgrounds. This place is great! I booked a small cabin for less than the price of a hotel room. That campground is right next to the cave, which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love the convenience to attractions, the quietness of the campground and the decent prices for camping there. We recently went to Chattanooga and didn't pull our camper. All the time we were there, we wished we had taken our camper and stayed here. There is a Walmart just down the street, one of our favorite restaurants in the Chattanooga... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Definitely didn't get a warm welcome upon our arrival, however, they did give us a tent spot late on a Sunday evening. The tent spot was downhill on gravel so the massive storm that came the night we were there was a gully washer. Rain has nowhere to go when u don't have grass to absorb water. The spot was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A decent private campground. Pros Good shade Close to chattanooga Wild caving is Cons Sites are small and close together although they do seem to try to spread the campers out. sites near stream are all on unlevel ground so there was a mud tidal wave running through or campsite when it rained.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Weston, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time tent camping with wife and five kids. Enjoyed pool, go carts and caving. And good launch pad for Chattanooga area activities. Happy to go back. Plenty of stuff to do in both Raccoon Mountain area and whole vicinity. Inexpensive and simple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
High Bridge, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They have their own fire pit right in front. We stayed here because it was close to the caverns we wanted to explore. We only stayed two nights as we were on our way to Florida, but we enjoyed the experience while we were there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We only stayed 2 nights in an RV and spent most of our time exploring lookout mountain and it's attractions. Which were great. The campground was clean and I wished we had a chance to explore around it because there is hiking, go karts,, a very nice swimming pool and many other things to do. I used their laundry room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground

Address: 319 West Hills Road, exit #174 off I-24, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Also Known As:
Raccoon Mountain Rv Park And Campground Hotel Chattanooga

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chattanooga with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking
Number of rooms
157

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Raccoon Mountain RV Park and Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer