We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 - Chattanooga Downtown

2440 Williams Street, I-24 exit #178, Chattanooga, TN 37408
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel 6 - Chattanooga Downtown
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 - Chattanooga Downtown
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    8
    8
    17
See reviews for
8
11
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I stayed 6 nights in this hotel because I was in town for work. Great location to downtown. Room was clean, service was great, tv channel selection was better then most high end hotels I have stayed at. And best of all price was reasonable. I brought my dog with me. There is not a lot of green space to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

I went to Chattanooga on January 30 2015 for a night on the town and we stayed at this hotel downtown its right off the interstate 24 its close to downtown the clubs, restaurants, and all the attractions that are in Chattanooga the inside is rather nice to be a cheap hotel the room was wrapped in a wall mirror... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Stewart, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

Rooms are OK, got 1st floor near far door for easy loading/unloading. People "AKA in and out within HOURS of checking in- um-hum" People going in and out the door constantly, people drunk yelling in halls, very noise, beds sag and you roll into each other. Price is OK, check in was quick but parking lot was scary, dark on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 - Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Brian, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues and noise concerns you describe.... More 

O'Fallon, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015 via mobile

Just read another one about the neighborhood. For me it is the cleanliness. Makes me itch thinking about it. Stains in sheets, found several hairs not mine. Other than that the room is spacious and moving towards modern. But the most important bed and pillows are horrible. Motel 6 is failing me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 - Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you... More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

passing through Chattanooga and arrived near midnight for a few hours rest before heading out again. We asked for a quiet room - ha! we were placed on the far end of the 3rd floor. the loudest room I have EVER had. people running down the hall the entire night screaming, yelling - unbelievable. The room was old and needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
damascus
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

First of all, the good. Rooms are super cheap and right down the road from most Chattanooga attractions. The Bad: This location is right next to the projects. After my husband and I checked in, and I went back to the car this very large fellow came up to me in the parking lot and started harrassing me for some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Huntsville, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We took a chance at this hotel for our family vacation, because we have pets and the motel 6 pet policy is awesome. Our family included; myself, wife, 15yo and 11yo children and 2 dogs. We arrived at 6:30 pm Thursday, and were cheerfully greeted by the nightdesk clerk and were checked in very quickly. We entered a very clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paxton, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were traveling south and just needed a night of rest. Checked in the motel in the middle of the night figuring the place didn't matter so much since we just wanted a few hours of sleep. I almost would have preferred to sleep in my car. The motel smelled of stale cigarettes ... it bothered me and I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The whole hotel stunk of cigarette smoke VERY badly. Seriously it was so bad our throats and eyes were burning. The maid the 3rd floor was smoking butts out of ashtray in the hallway. During the night there was another smoke smell that definitely wasn't cigarette smoke.The tv in room was worthless. When it actually did come on it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
marble hill, ga
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Shady people walking around, TVs are terrible, suppose to be smoke free halls smells of smoke, holes in sheets, air conditioner cover fell off, ppl in other rooms screaming and kids running wild, overall terrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question