We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Chattanooga

Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 W. 21st Street, I-24 Exit 178, Chattanooga, TN 37408
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn Chattanooga
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    111
    72
    53
    55
See reviews for
151
100
28
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (376)
  • Mar-May only
    (90)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (115)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I would not stay at this hotel again. It lacks good maintenance and needs to be updated. The location was convenient for traveling on I-24 but is not what I would consider downtown. The neighborhood where it is located is many blocks from what I would consider downtown and is a bit sketchy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I brought a group to Chattanooga for a large regional competition. They handled it very well. I called several weeks in advance and the manager I spoke with to make the reservations was very kind and courteous. She made sure that all of the basses were covered as well as a couple of things I did not even think of!... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norma G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review

WOW!!! Thank you very much for the awesome review. We truly enjoyed having your group with us this weekend. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience of even having to re arrange rooms in the first place, but I am glad we were able to resolve this for you. I know our group sales agent, Laura Grant made sure our... More 

Forsyth, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 1 night on 03/27/2015. Given Room #101. First thing noticed, no closet, no clothes bar, no hooks, nowhere to hang anything! Constant slamming of doors, either front entry or room doors, from 4PM to 11:00PM and a couple of times during the night. In general this property is old and tired and not real clean. Probably needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norma G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am truly sorry your stay was unpleasant. We constantly strive to provide our guests with great customer service and clean rooms. I can assure you the issues you encountered in your room are not the norm for our hotel. We hope you will give us a second opportunity to... More 

Somerville Alabama, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

King sized room but no seating except a uncomfortable office chair. Bed makes noise getting in or out causing disruption of sleep of partner. AC/Heater fan runs continuously all day and night making sleep more difficult

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norma G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. I have made the proper changes to the room you stayed in to ensure no other guest has this issue. As far as the size of the room, we do have a few rooms that have a sofa and they may help with... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've had a pretty good record with La Quinta hotels, but this might be the worst one. For me, the norm is that every hotel room has its imperfections, but this went below and beyond. To start, there was no fridge or microwave in my room. Luckily i didn't need them this time around. To add, the bathtub faucet had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norma G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am truly sorry your stay was not unsatisfactory. Our staff strives to provide the best customer service and ensure our rooms are up to our guests standards. I have shared your comments with our hotel departments and we have been addressing the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice hotel with very efficient and friendly staff and no noted wear and tear or sloppy maintenance or cleaning; breakfast better than typical freebie; location very convenient for all attractions and downtown

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norma G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review

WOW!! Thank you for the magnificent review. I am extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are constantly working hard to ensure our guests have as wonderful of an experience as you did. We hope to be accommodating you in the near future on your next visit to Chattanooga. Summers here are lovely and with lots... More 

Cordova, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall my stay was excellent, but the areas where I had problems are so little that if fixed would have taken it to extraordinary. The outside of the building look a little run down, but once you stepped inside the inside was very up to date and modern. The hotel wifi during peak evening hours would get to a point... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norma G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. The items you mentioned are certainly areas we can improve immediately. Thank you for your feedback. We hope you will be staying with us again in the near future. Thank you.--Norma Garcia, GM 423.265.3151 More 

Salt Lake City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We did the gas and go promotion. It was a one-night stay in Chattanooga with a gas gift card making the stay a great value. The hotel staff did not know anything about the promotion, but a quick call to the manager and we had our gift $ in cash. thanks for the professionalism. the room and the breakfast are... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norma G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate you purchasing one of our packages. I apologize for the misunderstanding with the promotion but I am glad we were able to resolve this for you. Please come back and see us again soon. Let me know if there is anything I can do to plan your next trip to... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We choose La Quinta because it is pet friendly..but more than that it is people friendly. We always receive a friendly smile on check in. Helpful hints on where to have dinner and a treat for our Molly.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norma G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We pride in our staff friendliness and helpfulness and I am truly happy that you experienced this. We hope you will return to Chattanooga in the near future and choose to stay with us once again. Thank you, Norma Garcia, GM 423.265.3151 More 

Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This had to be one of the worst hotels we've stayed in. We made reservations through credit card points, so it's hard to cancel. The doors on the hall, and bath were warped and didn't close right. There were no chairs, even for the desk. We complained about the room, and were given another room. It was a improvement, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norma G, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Chattanooga, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I truly apologize for the unsatisfactory experience you had during your stay. The cleanliness issues you encountered are certainly not the norm for us. Although we are pet friendly, we always do a thorough cleaning of our rooms after guests with pets have checked out. It seems this was not the case in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question