We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6710 Ringgold Road, Chattanooga, TN 37412
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    106
    33
    18
    12
See reviews for
108
117
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (85)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband stayed here in May 2015. It was a last minute choice as we were traveling to FL. We called many hotels only to find them full, but the Best Western had a room available. Check in was smooth, our room was clean but dated. The room was warm even with the AC set as low as it could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tracy S, Thank you so much for your detailed review regarding your recent stay. Based on your experience I agree with you assessment and have passed along your suggestion to our hotel manager so that adjustments can be made for future travelers. We know that there are many choices for accommodations and continually try to utilize our guest feedback... More 

Illinois
Top Contributor
612 reviews 612 reviews
58 hotel reviews
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For the price we paid, we were more than satisfied, We had a king bed and the room was a pretty good size, The bathroom and sleeping area appeared to be very clean. I always give rooms the white sock test and I have to say my socks were very clean after wearing them around the room. The breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called the hotel and inquired about cleanliness before we arrived. The desk clerk was exceptional. He was helpful and friendly but very misinformed regarding the rooms. He showed us a room with newer wood floors, then sent us to a room with a nasty, old carpet. The room smelled like an old sock. My wife has very allergic skin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shaun O, I sincerely apologize that you were dissatisfied with your recent hotel experience, however I believe that you have posted your review to the wrong location. We do not offer wood floors in any of our rooms so I am unsure of which property you are describing. I would be happy to assist you further if you have... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathroom toilet did not flush, they had to keep "resetting" the system. It took several calls to have the toilet fixed. The room was clean. The hotel has been updated. The front of the hotel is very nice. The breakfast bar was okay. The pancake maker stopped working the first morning we were there so my kids were not happy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Destinsforus, I apologize for your recent experience and hope that view of our hotel is not tainted. I also apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We strive to continually improve, and it sounds as though we dropped the ball. I have passed along your feedback to our departmental leaders so that the necessary changes can be made.... More 

Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check Inn was good. We were there for a motorcycle rally, and everything went well. Breakfast ok,rooms were clean. Hotel and grounds look ok. Close to hwy,restaurants and mall. Check out was easy. For the most part the staff we met were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arab, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice, cost effective Hotel, they have big suites and excellent choices for a hot breakfast. Close to Chattanooga and the Hamilton Mall. Easy on and off to the highway. Stores and restaurants close by, within walking distance. Comfortable beds.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mb280688, Thank you so much for your review! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Best Western Plus Arbour Inn & Suites in the near future! Sincerely. Alicia L. Social Communications Manager (423) 308-0116 More 

Knoxville, TN, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Here are the problems faced at this hotel: 1. Stucco on outside of building was falling off the structure. 2. The access control on outside door worked poorly. 3. Alarm clock in room broken. 4. Food items from previous occupant left in fridge. 5. Burned-out bulbs in bathroom. 6. Broken showerhead. 7. Odd smell in room and hall. 8. Terrible,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Marc A, I sincerely apologize for your recent experience. This is not the experience that we want our guests to have. I have noted your concerns and share your feedback with our management team. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Communications Manager... More 

Georgia USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every thing about this motel was fine. Room looked relatively newly painted and decorated. Bed was comfortable. Common areas were well kept. Competent staff. Large parking area - that was the problem. Huge parking area attracts a large volume of tour bus business. First night 50 rooms were blocked for two tour buses, second night had three buses. Bus guests... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newton,NC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There are not enough Luggage carts. Parking lot has a drainage problem on left side when rains. This was a motorcycle event. NOT GOOD There was a problem with water leaking at tub. Advised on checkout

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bethel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are great, but the clerk we had did not take my physical limitations seriously. I asked for a room close to elevator, and he sent me all the way across the motel, when in fact there was an elevator 2 doors down from our room. My husband happened upon it when he went to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Karen P, I am so sorry and sincerely apologize that you had this experience during your recent stay. We always strive to accommodate our guests in every way possible. I have passed this review along with your feedback to our management team so that this can be immediately addressed. With that said, thank you so much for highlighting the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay