We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 East Ridge

2281 Camp Jordan Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37412
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 East Ridge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    11
    7
    10
    21
See reviews for
23
15
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This room smelled like an ashtray and I had to walk by some tweekers that were sitting on the floor hanging out next to my room. Other than that, the room was clean enough, air worked and the shower worked. Last second stay and dirt cheap so you get what you pay for. One of the worst hotels ive ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Taka E, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have forwarded your concerns to our management team for further investigation. Thanks so much and I hope you have a fantastic day! Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Communications Manager (423) 308-0116 More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015

Do not stay here. Too many other options and this owner is rotten and has no respect for paying customers! This is a copy of an e-mail that I sent to Customer Relations as suggested by their Call Center Supervisor. I am currently checked in at your East Rodge, TN location. I'll begin by stating my first issue with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chattanooga hotels

Prattville, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

My first arrival I experience poor customer service from the manager. Customers were complaining of unclean rooms and also I would smile bug spray. Customesr advised to me bugs was crawling in their bed, the customers advice the manager they didn't not won't to stay another night and would like a refund for another place to stay and the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I demanded money back and left. I only booked it because we were in town for a nearby festival and needed somewhere to change/clean-up (the festival was just a mile away) but take a look at these photos. It also smelled as bad as it looked! DISGUSTING!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Diana, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest... More 

Owensboro KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Room hot, door not sealed very well, shelf falling off wall, stains on comforter (had to remove to sleep), towels thin, only good thing was that room was painted. I think that was done to hide faults.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear kyhunter54, I apologize for your recent experience and hope that you will give us an opportunity to make the necessary changes and provide you with a better experience. Thanks so much for your feedback! Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Communications Manager (423) 308-0116 More 

Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I was surprised at how clean the room was. The room was painted recently and there was no carpet on the floors but a clean fake hardwood floor. This worried me at first but I took my sock off and it was clean. There was no dusty dirty feeling. Unlike carpet you could see it was clean from wall to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boaz, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I stayed here in April 2015....I would not let my dog stay....there were bugs in the room....the towels and face cloths looked like someone had changed the oil in a vehicle ....the worst stay ever.....STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Annie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I rank this as a Motel 6 for $34.95 with a free pet, not a Holiday Inn for $100+. My stay of 4 nights was pleasant, quiet, cheap and friendly. Perhaps a different clientele on weekends. The staff was extremely friendly. The room cleaning staff could benefit greatly from training from corporate or someone qualified to teach cleaning details before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Love2eat32547, Thank you so much for your candid review. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback as well as your assessment of your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Media Manager (423) 308-0116 More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

After driving 1100 miles needed a place to sleep wasn't expecting to be sleeping with the roaches after reading some of these reviews its been a on going problem i just wish i found this site before i stayd because i would have never stayed here with these roaches yes its cheap but spend the extra money and go somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear lonewolf86, Thank you so much for your review. I sincerely apologize for your recent experience and will share your comments with our pest control service so that they can find a solution to the issues described. We strive to continually improve our product everyday. We have done MAJOR renovations to that property including installing new hardwood style flooring, flat... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I will not nitpick the room because it was what we paid for: a basic room for my family of 3 to sleep after a long day of driving (and another ahead the next day). At 10 pm...the BANGING began...pounding on the doors all along the motel. Then the SCREAMING began. 4 teenagers were standing t the edge of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Katie D, I sincerely apologize for your recent experience. I will personally be investigating this incident and following up with the General Manager regarding the events that you described. At your earliest convenience if you could contact me directly at (423) 308-0116 I would be happy to assist you further. Thanks so much for your feedback and once again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga
Super 8 Chattanooga
#55 of 99 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 stars 218 reviews
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#27 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
4.5 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay