We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 East Ridge

2281 Camp Jordan Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37412
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 East Ridge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

The check-in went very well. The front desk staff were nice, wrinkled... but nice and helpful. Our room was very clean, the location quiet. For the price I'm very pleased. We stayed here on our way to Florida, and stayed again on our way back. It's great for a night stay - but if you're looking for a relaxing "stay-in"... More 

Helpful?
Thank sharonsdaughter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2015 via mobile

This room smelled like an ashtray and I had to walk by some tweekers that were sitting on the floor hanging out next to my room. Other than that, the room was clean enough, air worked and the shower worked. Last second stay and dirt cheap so you get what you pay for. One of the worst hotels ive ever... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Taka E
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Taka E, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have forwarded your concerns to our management team for further investigation. Thanks so much and I hope you have a fantastic day! Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Communications Manager (423) 308-0116 More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here. Too many other options and this owner is rotten and has no respect for paying customers! This is a copy of an e-mail that I sent to Customer Relations as suggested by their Call Center Supervisor. I am currently checked in at your East Rodge, TN location. I'll begin by stating my first issue with the... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmag71
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact our... More 

Prattville, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

My first arrival I experience poor customer service from the manager. Customers were complaining of unclean rooms and also I would smile bug spray. Customesr advised to me bugs was crawling in their bed, the customers advice the manager they didn't not won't to stay another night and would like a refund for another place to stay and the manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank msallstar
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I demanded money back and left. I only booked it because we were in town for a nearby festival and needed somewhere to change/clean-up (the festival was just a mile away) but take a look at these photos. It also smelled as bad as it looked! DISGUSTING!!

Helpful?
Thank diana6890
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Diana, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest... More 

Owensboro KY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Room hot, door not sealed very well, shelf falling off wall, stains on comforter (had to remove to sleep), towels thin, only good thing was that room was painted. I think that was done to hide faults.

Helpful?
Thank kyhunter54
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear kyhunter54, I apologize for your recent experience and hope that you will give us an opportunity to make the necessary changes and provide you with a better experience. Thanks so much for your feedback! Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Communications Manager (423) 308-0116 More 

Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

I was surprised at how clean the room was. The room was painted recently and there was no carpet on the floors but a clean fake hardwood floor. This worried me at first but I took my sock off and it was clean. There was no dusty dirty feeling. Unlike carpet you could see it was clean from wall to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan1311
Boaz, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I stayed here in April 2015....I would not let my dog stay....there were bugs in the room....the towels and face cloths looked like someone had changed the oil in a vehicle ....the worst stay ever.....STAY AWAY

Helpful?
Thank Annie P
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Annie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I rank this as a Motel 6 for $34.95 with a free pet, not a Holiday Inn for $100+. My stay of 4 nights was pleasant, quiet, cheap and friendly. Perhaps a different clientele on weekends. The staff was extremely friendly. The room cleaning staff could benefit greatly from training from corporate or someone qualified to teach cleaning details before... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Love2eat32547
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Love2eat32547, Thank you so much for your candid review. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback as well as your assessment of your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Media Manager (423) 308-0116 More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

After driving 1100 miles needed a place to sleep wasn't expecting to be sleeping with the roaches after reading some of these reviews its been a on going problem i just wish i found this site before i stayd because i would have never stayed here with these roaches yes its cheap but spend the extra money and go somewhere... More 

Helpful?
Thank lonewolf86
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear lonewolf86, Thank you so much for your review. I sincerely apologize for your recent experience and will share your comments with our pest control service so that they can find a solution to the issues described. We strive to continually improve our product everyday. We have done MAJOR renovations to that property including installing new hardwood style flooring, flat... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chattanooga
4.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#37 of 97 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga
Super 8 Chattanooga
#56 of 97 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
4.6 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - East Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay