We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 East Ridge

2281 Camp Jordan Parkway, Chattanooga, TN 37412
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 East Ridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 East Ridge
Motel 6 East Ridge
Motel 6 East Ridge
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    11
    7
    9
    19
See reviews for
23
14
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I demanded money back and left. I only booked it because we were in town for a nearby festival and needed somewhere to change/clean-up (the festival was just a mile away) but take a look at these photos. It also smelled as bad as it looked! DISGUSTING!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Diana, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest... More 

Owensboro KY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room hot, door not sealed very well, shelf falling off wall, stains on comforter (had to remove to sleep), towels thin, only good thing was that room was painted. I think that was done to hide faults.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chattanooga hotels

Murphy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was surprised at how clean the room was. The room was painted recently and there was no carpet on the floors but a clean fake hardwood floor. This worried me at first but I took my sock off and it was clean. There was no dusty dirty feeling. Unlike carpet you could see it was clean from wall to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boaz, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

I stayed here in April 2015....I would not let my dog stay....there were bugs in the room....the towels and face cloths looked like someone had changed the oil in a vehicle ....the worst stay ever.....STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Annie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level... More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

I rank this as a Motel 6 for $34.95 with a free pet, not a Holiday Inn for $100+. My stay of 4 nights was pleasant, quiet, cheap and friendly. Perhaps a different clientele on weekends. The staff was extremely friendly. The room cleaning staff could benefit greatly from training from corporate or someone qualified to teach cleaning details before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Love2eat32547, Thank you so much for your candid review. We sincerely appreciate and value your feedback as well as your assessment of your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Alicia L. Social Media Manager (423) 308-0116 More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

After driving 1100 miles needed a place to sleep wasn't expecting to be sleeping with the roaches after reading some of these reviews its been a on going problem i just wish i found this site before i stayd because i would have never stayed here with these roaches yes its cheap but spend the extra money and go somewhere... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear lonewolf86, Thank you so much for your review. I sincerely apologize for your recent experience and will share your comments with our pest control service so that they can find a solution to the issues described. We strive to continually improve our product everyday. We have done MAJOR renovations to that property including installing new hardwood style flooring, flat... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

I will not nitpick the room because it was what we paid for: a basic room for my family of 3 to sleep after a long day of driving (and another ahead the next day). At 10 pm...the BANGING began...pounding on the doors all along the motel. Then the SCREAMING began. 4 teenagers were standing t the edge of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Katie D, I sincerely apologize for your recent experience. I will personally be investigating this incident and following up with the General Manager regarding the events that you described. At your earliest convenience if you could contact me directly at (423) 308-0116 I would be happy to assist you further. Thanks so much for your feedback and once again... More 

Indianapolis
Level Contributor
43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

This motel 6 is definitely worth an overweight stay. It is comfortable. The bathroom toilet paper area did not have the roller for the tissue, but I can handle that. I saw no signs of unwanted critters. The clerk personnel wrre very nice. In particular, Madhu. I am not sure i have her name correct. Cracker barrel close. Located just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alicia L, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Reggie G, Thank you so much for your review! We are so pleased that we had the opportunity to be your accommodation of choice during your recent travels. We have recently done a lot of wonderful upgrades that have increased the overall comfort and value of our accommodations. I hope that should your travels bring you back to the... More 

Leeds
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Tatty stained carpets in the public areas, scuffed walls and door frames that look as if they were painted decades ago. This may well be the scruffiest Motel 6 I've ever stayed at. The guy slumped on the corridor floor with a bottle of booze was a bit off-putting too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

Diane, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record... More 

Bradenton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

This was our 2nd time staying. Its cheap enough, and they willingly moved us last time from back to front due to internet not working on back of building. This time around, we did ask for a front of building room, but was assured internet issues were fixed. They were not. We sucked it up for the night, and tried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 East Ridge, responded to this review

7milesofheaven, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the Wi-Fi signal, room switch and service issues you experienced. We would like the opportunity to have a record of your visit with our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 so that we can further address your stay and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
1:24
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay