We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3801 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #47 of 99 Hotels in Chattanooga
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Usul2525 Bogalusa, La.
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    102
    158
    124
    67
    53
See reviews for
262
108
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (504)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (188)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Enid Ok
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

People was very helpful and friendly. Cant say much about the breakfast though. Could use more. The people was good about trying to get me some more coffee though and the times for breakfast was very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

I appreciate you very much for for your recent stay with us. We have taken care of the issue in the bathroom which I apologize for. From all of us here at the Days Inn, we thank you for leaving us this good review. See you next time. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our stay was pleasant and comfortable. Rooms were better than what I thought. Nicely remodel. Internet wasn't working though.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn on your recent trip to Chattanooga. I am glad that your stay was both pleasant and comfortable. I apologize that our internet was not working during the time you were here. It has been fixed, with no further issues. We appreciate you for taking the time to give us this good... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The receptionist was helpful and engaging; she helped with directions, dinner, towels, and more. The Days Inn building left a lot to be desired. Even though the ads and signs state that all rooms have been remodeled, our room was in very poor shape. The carpet was dirty, the linen was tired, the walls were dingy, the bathroom was rusty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We appreciate you for being our guest at Days Inn. I apologize that your stay was very dissatisfying for you. We did have internet issues when you were here, which we had to call our service provider out to replace the main router. No further trouble with our internet that I am aware of. Also, all of the other issues... More 

Canton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very clean and friendly hotel. Not a luxurious hotel but great value. Not a huge selection on breakfast but more than adequate. Close to all area attractions. Would stay there again. Newly remodeled with low end material. The wifi never worked and just got excuses not solutions from the manager.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Hope you are having a good day, as I want to thank you for being our guest at Days Inn. We appreciate the kind words and I apologize for the internet not working during your stay. After I tried numerous times of rebooting our internet and still didn't work, I did call in our internet provider. The problem was the... More 

Big Lake, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty room with fruit loops from previous customers on floor and behind bathroom door. Package for the coffee pot was open and missing sugar. Two Refrigerated Semi trucks parked outside all night with something running that was louder than the small refrigerator that kept me up.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

My sincere apology for your room not being properly cleaned by our housekeepers on the day of your arrival. We do appreciate you for being our guest and for letting us know that we fell short on the cleanliness of the room. I have taken this to the housekeepers to make them aware of the importance of thorough cleaning of... More 

Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service here was awful. I had to wait 20 minutes to check in. The room smelled like smoke, the shower and the pillows were dirty. The parking lot was hard to get around in. After a day of traveling all I wanted to do was relax, that was the last thing I did. Do not stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

I apologize that you found our service to be awful and that your stay was very unpleasant for you. Your bill was adjusted as we talked about, once we knew of your situation the following morning. Again, my sincere apology and we hope you will give us another chance in the future. Have a good day. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

well check in was quick and front desk person was great, but the rooms a/c unit didn't cool very well so I didn't sleep as well as I could have. the unit was short cycling which usually indicates a low Freon charge. I was so tired that I dint report this to the front desk until I checked out the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

We appreciate you for choosing Days Inn on your trip to Chattanooga. I do apologize that you did not get the rest you should have due to the short cycling of the a/c. As you made me aware of this when you checked out, I did have our maintenance department check and fix the unit. Thanks again for being our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#37 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Chattanooga Lookout Mountain
13.2 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#27 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga I-24 West
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Lookout Mountain
Knights Inn Lookout Mountain
#65 of 99 in Chattanooga
3.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay
Back to top