We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3801 Cummings Highway, Chattanooga, TN 37419
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #46 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Casie K camden
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    100
    148
    114
    62
    50
See reviews for
239
102
34
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (474)
  • Mar-May only
    (163)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (158)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (103)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
camden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel is conveniently located from the interstate and a short drive from attractions and restaurants. Pool was indoor, which was a plus for us since we have a baby. The only issue we had was our room was directly above the pool so it smelled like the chemicals at first. The lady at the desk when we checked in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
OK2234
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a basic hotel. Because we have problems with stairs, we requested ground floor, and thankfully got it. We got a good sleep. No major complaints, but I was glad to get up early and get on the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Dirty! Smelled of mold and cigarette smoke. Felt unsafe due the other guest congregating outside of their rooms with doors open as they smoke and drank and got quite loud. If it hadn't been for the only hotel with availability the night we arrived we would have gone elsewhere. The room rate was $116 and I felt sick...musty smell in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Argyle, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed here on our way back home to Iowa from Florida. We got in late, needed to wash some laundry and get some sleep! This hotel offers "free breakfast", and that's great for us so we can get back on the road quickly. This hotel's free breakfast is toast, cereal or oatmeal with coffee, basic juice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

My apology that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Upon being notified of anything not working properly in our rooms, we do have our maintenance department to check out the problem and fix or replace if necessary. While our breakfast area is small and located in the lobby we are limited to 12 chairs for seating with 4... More 

Bowdon, Georgia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel based on price and location. Hotel was decent, you do get what you paid for. The carpet was damp the entire time of our stay and needed a good cleaning, if not replacing. The room itself had a damp feel; the bed linens, as well as furniture, all had what appeared to be dew on them.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for letting us know about the dampness of the room you stayed in. This has been addressed to our maintenance department, to find out the cause and take care of it. I apologize that your stay was less than what it should have been. Stay safe and have a good day. More 

Millen ga
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Clean. Good area. Not the greatest but good for a nights rest about time to replace mattresses

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know a little about your recent stay while in Chattanooga. I have made management aware of the mattress situation as to have them replaced. Come back and enjoy another stay if you are ever back in the area. Have a nice day. More 

Florence, Ms.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Personnel were very helpful and nice. The rooms were very clean and pleasant smelling. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were quiet, providing a nice night of sleep!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Days Inn on your recent stay. I also appreciate you for taking the time from your day to give this EXCELLENT review. Take care and have a wonderful day. More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very clean and has a pool with great hours. The outside is very presentable and well taken care off. The main problem we had with this hotel was the comfort level of the bed. The bed almost seemed broken and was very uncomfortable. I did not get a good nights sleep. Even some of the blankets were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carolyn M, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West, responded to this review

My sincere apology that you did not get a good nights rest due to the bed being uncomfortable. I have addressed this to the appropriate department to get a new mattress and covers. If you are ever back in Chattanooga, we do hope you will give Days Inn another chance. Thanks for letting us know and I hope you have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay