We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3109 Parker Lane, Chattanooga, TN 37419 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain
Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain
Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    16
    16
    11
    34
See reviews for
26
21
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We, unfortunately, needed a last minute stay and everywhere else was booked. We have stayed in a Quality Inn once before and it was okay - this was NOT. Our room was dirty and smelled musty. There was some substance smeared on the outside of our window that had been there so long it was growing mold. YUCK. VERY dated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hasu P, Manager at Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. I am truly sorry for your room having a musty odor in it, and there being a substance on your outside window. Being an outdoor property we try to maintain the exterior and have since washed the entire property after your... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Toilet was in poor condition, arrived early in the morning, had a reservation but, couldn't enjoy a HOT MEAL after being on the road for 10+ hours. As for location, it was close to Lookout Mt. i.e. Ruby Falls, Incline R.R. & Rock City. The room was a lil' outdated, the bathroom toilet was fallin' apart the manager was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hasu P, Manager at Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property with the Trip Advisor community. Chattanooga is a beautiful city and Hillbilly Willy's BBQ is the best in town.I hope you had time to visit our beautiful downtown and Lookout Mountain. I am sorry to hear you were not given a hot meal, and the issue regarding... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a terrible experience here. My reservation was incorrect, and even though I called to confirm, we were still given a smoke smelling room with disgusting ashtrays. Great for my 7 year old grand daughter. I let the hotel know we would be a late arrival ( midnight) and we still had to wake up the front desk person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hasu P, Manager at Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

I want to start by apologizing for the reservation experience during your stay. Unfortunately if you book through a third party site they have little regard to which room they put you in, you must double check with us to make sure your room type, they usually send us the reservation as a smoking room more often than not. I... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travel throughout the US by motorcycle during the summer, and stayed here with several motorcycle rider friends for a couple of nights. Our room was ok, except the A/C would work and then not. First night was ok, next night was hot. Wifi was iffy, so we went to use the computer in the lobby, not working, but was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hasu P, Manager at Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property for your stay while traveling through our area. We want all of our guests to have a great experience, especially relating to service and cleanliness. I appreciate the feedback regarding our internet speed. Typically we have great internet speed, but I will definitely look into what may have caused it to be so slow... More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
145 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have been a loyal Quality/Choice for years and they almost always provide a great product. This time it fell short. While for the most part the room was fine, we did have a problem with ants on the table in the room. One of my buddies stated that the table felt sticky to him and that's where they were. Did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hasu P, Manager at Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property during your visit to Chattanooga. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with us with there being ants in the room. Unfortunately because it is an outdoor property bugs do tend to make there way in. We are trying to mediate this by spraying our rooms more often and making sure furniture is wiped down... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

I'm pretty loyal to quality Inn and Choice Hotels. I've rarely had a bad stay. But, This place is run down and it shows. I highly recommend that you stay at the Hampton Inn or Fairfield Inn about a mile away. Spend the extra twenty bucks. In the end you'll be saving money, because you won't be spending it on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hasu P, Manager at Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

I want to say that I am terribly sorry that you thought your stay was not enjoyable. We want all of our guests to have a great experience while staying at our property, and I hate to hear that you didn't. If you would have brought these concerns to the front desk team or management's attention, my team or myself... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Where do you begin? Let's start with the half inch gap in the door where you can see to the outside. The toilet lid was broken, the sink didn't work right, and the place was filthy. The wi fi did not work and the "free" HBO did not exist. You also HEAR EVERYTHING THROUGH THE CEILING if you are on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hasu P, Manager at Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property during your visit to Chattanooga. I'm sorry that you were disappointed with us for the many reasons . This is a very busy time of year for us, but I want to apologize for my team placing you a room that was not up to your standards. We have several new team members, and... More 

Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

My family and I stopped here on our way back home from Florida. We arrived around 8PM and checked in to one of our 2 rooms. The rooms were nice and a decent size, seemed clean-until the bathroom. There was a water/or clear liquid stain on the floor and it seemed like water was coming from the bottom of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hasu P, Manager at Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

I want to say that I am terribly sorry that you thought your stay was "Decent". We want all of our guests to have a great experience while staying at our property, and I hate to hear that you didn't. I appreciate the compliment regarding our room size and breakfast. I am sorry for the smell in the bathroom; it... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We arrived in town on Saturday mid-day. We simply checked-in (2 rooms) with the office and left the hotel to see the area. Since one room didn't have an office chair I asked FD to see if they could get one. Although they did manage to acquire one and had it in my room when we arrived upon our return;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hasu P, Manager at Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you both for your business and your review of your recent visit with us. I am sorry that front desk did not inform you of the indoor pool. The housekeeping will never knock on a door before 11 unless the guests inform us they are checking out. I am sorry for this disturbing you. Thank you for your business. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The room I was given upon check-in had a large gap between the floor and the bottom of the door. I had to ask for extra towels to cover the gap. The hotel itself was out in the middle of nowhere (to be expected when visiting a mountain) with few restaurants close by. And there was no visible way to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hasu P, Manager at Quality Inn - Lookout Mountain, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback; I was sorry to read that you had a negative experience with us.I realize how frustrating this situation has been and I am sorry for the impression it has left; the next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience what we truly have to offer. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
BEST WESTERN Royal Inn
#37 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
11.9 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#28 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Chattanooga - Lookout Mtn
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay