We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Chattanooga hotels

GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall

2201 Park Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Hotel amenities
GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall to your Saves list
Ranked #66 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    2
    0
    9
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (15)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Cleveland, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Rooms were clean service was good not a bad place to stay and it was close to the county fair it's really an ok place to stay not anything spectacular but it was ok for the money I would recommend someone to stay there if they are looking for a less expensive hotel but not run Down

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review

Craig S, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us here at the GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. I also hope that you enjoyed our complimentary wifi and breakfast during your visit. We do offer a great value to our guest and... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

It is in a pretty nice location, just across the interstate from Hamilton Place shopping complex, and close to the airport. We were not sure what to expect. While unloading our car, there was a man in a car who was sitting in the parking lot staring the whole time. We found the front desk lady to be very nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review

NorthAlTideFan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your suite room and our friendly front desk staff. Our property is very convenient to the Chattanooga Airport, Hamilton Place Mall, and just minutes from Downtown Chattanooga. I am proud to see that our staff sufficiently accommodated you and your family. We... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
21 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Check in with a coupon found at the TN Welcome Center - We are staying on the 2nd Floor behind the hotel. Clean room and bathroom. A/C doesn't appeared to work does not cool and already contacted the front desk who told me to let the room cool for a few hours. Even though I already contacted front desk they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review

Travel_intl, Thank you for taking the time to fill out your review of our property and submitting your feedback. I want to apologize for the issues that you encountered with your A/C unit and want you to know that we have worked hard the last two years to maintenance our AC units. I am glad that your room and bathroom... More 

Mechanicsburg
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Read this review before booking. We stopped here on our way from Ohio to Georgia because it was a halfway point and we had reservations at the Guesthouse Inn in Nashville later in the week. Worse mistake I have made in awhile. I should have read the reviews, but I didn't. I hope this will stop people from making the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review

Joan B, I want to apologize for the stay that you had with us back in 2012 and want you to know that our property has made significant improvements since that time. We pride ourselves on providing friendly service and clean rooms to all guests that stay with us. Our location is in a great area with several commercial businesses,... More 

Mableton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

room was clean ,cool,and comfortable. Handicapped accesslble room was exactly what we needed. Will stay again.Location near expressway.Friendly front desk.Typical coffee and pastries for breakfast........

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review

Bernice0434, Thank you so much for you stay at the GuestHouse Inn International Hamilton Place Mall. We have renovated the rooms in recent years and even more since your visit in 2012. I am happy to see that your room met your handicap accessible needs along with being clean, cool, and comfortable. We are happy to service you with our... More 

Newnan, Georgia
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

They have bed bugs..................They are infested. We stayed in room 208....I am suing to fullest exstent...................What a nightmare..I never have never exsperienced anything like this.. This is awful thing. Oh my God this is horrible.I will be notifying the local health department...

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review

lyndatatum321, I want assure you that this property does not have bed bugs and did not have a case of bed bugs in 2011. I apologize for this guest experience, but it was not due to what the guest mentioned. We strive for our property to be clean and our staff friendly. Once again, I apologize that you felt this... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

traveling with our newborn and 4yo and had to check out of room 214 because of bed bugs. Gave us our money back immediatly of course but that does not do it in my book. Had to lug 3 trips of luggage down the stairs in the ice and snow. BEWARE!

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review

SalonJunkie73, I apologize for you and your family having to check out of your room because you believed there were bed bugs in the room. I'm happy to see that our staff made this right for you, I want you to know that we did not have bed bugs then in 2011 or ever have. Once again I apologize and... More 

Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2010

My fiance and I went to stay there for some time to ourselves. We checked into our room, 210, as I was laying on the bed, I noticed a bug, I ignored it. Then later, I started noticing more bugs on the bed! I examined them, googled bed bugs, and that's exactly what they were! We transfered to a different... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review

Chrissac, I want to apologize for your stay with us in 2010. We did not have bed bugs then and certainly do not now. Many types of bugs can be mistaken for bed bugs, and I believe this is your case. We have not had any issues or claims with this particular item in several years. I apologize for your... More 

Tallahassee,FL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2009

We booked 2 rooms, myself and boyfriend in one room and his parents in the other. Both rooms were very dirty in very obvious ways. To start off with the hotel use to have smoking and non smoking we got what use to be a smoking room when every thing had burns in it from the sheets to th floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall, responded to this review

Manders0519, I want to apologize for your stay with us back in 2009. We have had several staff turnover since then and want you to know this is not our standard. We pride ourselves on room cleanliness and having a friendly staff. I apologize once again for your stay with us back in 2009 and want you to know that... More 

tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

The room was sweltering, the a/c sucked. We asked for another room but was told there was not one available even tho there was only 2 other vehicles in the parking lot. I would NEVER return to this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall

Address: 2201 Park Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Location: United States > Tennessee > Chattanooga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall Hotel Chattanooga

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay