We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
2201 Park Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2015 via mobile

So I'm traveling for work. I need a cheap place. Had stopped in Cleveland Tennessee at some of the cheaper places they were horrible. So I came down to Chattanooga. And stopped in here. There are no cars parked outside or on the side I thought they had closed or out of business, but the doors were open so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank James T
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Omg ! My husband and I stopped there on our way to Florida. We were coming from Montreal. Staff is friendly, can't deny that. But on our way to our room my husband and I got stung multiple times by hornets!! There was a nest of them in each corners and I am allergic so I spend the next two... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

My children and I checked in and got to our room it was a complete disaster! There was a hole in rhe wall. My son wanted to take a bath. The tub was dirty and missing the stopper. I found blood on a box spring, went to get another room and got the same results. Then my son found a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank snowwolf_0401
Ashok P, Manager at GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

snowwolf_0401, I want you to know that I apologize for your recent stay with us. I offered to move you rooms and ended up taking care of your stay which you did not point out in your review. I want to assure you and everyone else that there was no evidence of bed bugs in the room. We have made... More 

Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean service was good not a bad place to stay and it was close to the county fair it's really an ok place to stay not anything spectacular but it was ok for the money I would recommend someone to stay there if they are looking for a less expensive hotel but not run Down

Helpful?
Thank craig s
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Craig S, I would like to thank you for your recent stay with us here at the GuestHouse International Inn Hamilton Place Mall. I am pleased to see you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean rooms. I also hope that you enjoyed our complimentary wifi and breakfast during your visit. We do offer a great value to our guest and... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

It is in a pretty nice location, just across the interstate from Hamilton Place shopping complex, and close to the airport. We were not sure what to expect. While unloading our car, there was a man in a car who was sitting in the parking lot staring the whole time. We found the front desk lady to be very nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank NorthALTideFan
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

NorthAlTideFan, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm happy to see you enjoyed your suite room and our friendly front desk staff. Our property is very convenient to the Chattanooga Airport, Hamilton Place Mall, and just minutes from Downtown Chattanooga. I am proud to see that our staff sufficiently accommodated you and your family. We... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
121 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Check in with a coupon found at the TN Welcome Center - We are staying on the 2nd Floor behind the hotel. Clean room and bathroom. A/C doesn't appeared to work does not cool and already contacted the front desk who told me to let the room cool for a few hours. Even though I already contacted front desk they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelone_intl
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Travel_intl, Thank you for taking the time to fill out your review of our property and submitting your feedback. I want to apologize for the issues that you encountered with your A/C unit and want you to know that we have worked hard the last two years to maintenance our AC units. I am glad that your room and bathroom... More 

Mechanicsburg
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

Read this review before booking. We stopped here on our way from Ohio to Georgia because it was a halfway point and we had reservations at the Guesthouse Inn in Nashville later in the week. Worse mistake I have made in awhile. I should have read the reviews, but I didn't. I hope this will stop people from making the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Joan B
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Joan B, I want to apologize for the stay that you had with us back in 2012 and want you to know that our property has made significant improvements since that time. We pride ourselves on providing friendly service and clean rooms to all guests that stay with us. Our location is in a great area with several commercial businesses,... More 

Mableton, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

room was clean ,cool,and comfortable. Handicapped accesslble room was exactly what we needed. Will stay again.Location near expressway.Friendly front desk.Typical coffee and pastries for breakfast........

Helpful?
Thank Bernice0434
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Bernice0434, Thank you so much for you stay at the GuestHouse Inn International Hamilton Place Mall. We have renovated the rooms in recent years and even more since your visit in 2012. I am happy to see that your room met your handicap accessible needs along with being clean, cool, and comfortable. We are happy to service you with our... More 

Newnan, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

They have bed bugs..................They are infested. We stayed in room 208....I am suing to fullest exstent...................What a nightmare..I never have never exsperienced anything like this.. This is awful thing. Oh my God this is horrible.I will be notifying the local health department...

Helpful?
6 Thank lyndatatum321
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

lyndatatum321, I want assure you that this property does not have bed bugs and did not have a case of bed bugs in 2011. I apologize for this guest experience, but it was not due to what the guest mentioned. We strive for our property to be clean and our staff friendly. Once again, I apologize that you felt this... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

traveling with our newborn and 4yo and had to check out of room 214 because of bed bugs. Gave us our money back immediatly of course but that does not do it in my book. Had to lug 3 trips of luggage down the stairs in the ice and snow. BEWARE!

Helpful?
5 Thank SalonJunkie73
Ashok P, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

SalonJunkie73, I apologize for you and your family having to check out of your room because you believed there were bed bugs in the room. I'm happy to see that our staff made this right for you, I want you to know that we did not have bed bugs then in 2011 or ever have. Once again I apologize and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites near Hamilton Place
0.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
0.5 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#26 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay