We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Chattanooga Hamilton Place

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7024 McCutcheon Road, I-75 Exit 5, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Chattanooga Hamilton Place
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    64
    100
    66
    28
    41
See reviews for
128
76
20
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (299)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (52)
All months
Covington, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very impressed with the facility, the cleanliness and the staff. Having formerly been the GM of a 240 property in Memphis, I see things other people may not. Our entire stay was pleasant. The staff members we interacted with were polite, professional and always concerned about our welfare while on their property. I watched one front desk clerk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy1527, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We greatly appreciate your acknowledgment of the efforts of our staff. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the opportunity to have been your accommodation of choice. We hope to welcome you back soon More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was all around a very solid place to lay your head. The rooms were more than sufficient with a fridge,tv and microwave. It was clean, but no elevator and pretty poor parking.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy1527, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

It is very heartwarming to read about your experience at our hotel. We are so happy that you found us and that we were able to serve you well. We certainly would await your return and we promise to provide you excellent service next time you visit us. More 

Athens, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place was very unkempt and dirty. I know we didn't spend a fortune on this room, however, when you find what appears to be semen on the bed skirt I think you can safely say we were done....... would really like my money back..

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy1527, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and we appreciate the information on your experience. We sincerely apologize for the experience and we are working to correct them. Please contact the property so we can discuss further. We continue our mission to be the best value destination in the area and hope we can earn your business again in the future. Thanks. More 

New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had problem with first room. AC had leaked and mildewed the carpet. Check-in staff was helpful and accommodating. Second room was much better. Having a low car we were advised to park in the upper parking lot, as it was flooding when we arrived. Water drained quickly however. No other problems. Pool looked fine, if small, but we didn't use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy1527, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review for our hotel! I am sorry you had issues with first room but I am very happy to see that you were satisfied with new room. Our staff works very hard to make sure every guest's stay is a pleasant one. I look forward to welcoming back in the future. Thanks again! More 

Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you keep in mind this hotel is the cheapest hotel among a group of 6 hotels, Super 8 held its own. The room smelled a little until we turned on the a/c. The bathroom wasn't spotless but it didn't feel unsanitary. The pool is a decent size and we enjoyed it twice during our 3 night stay. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Andy1527, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as very friendly. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. Thank you for sharing this review. More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

This hotel goes above an beyond service the rooms are fresh an smell clean. The front desk staff great this hotel should be top choice when planning a trip. The flexible rates the indoor pool the location and the breakfast in the morning is grade A. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Andy1527, Manager at Super 8 Chattanooga Hamilton Place, responded to this review

We are so glad that we were able to serve you well during your stay with us. We are happy to know that you were able to book with ease. We are ecstatic knowing that our efforts of keeping our hotel clean and comfortable are appreciated. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga/Hamilton Place
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#26 of 99 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Chattanooga/Near Hamilton Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Chattanooga Airport
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arbour Inn & Suites
13.1 mi away
Days Inn Chattanooga Lookout Mountain West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay