We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2341 Shallowford Village Drive, Chattanooga, TN 37421
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

123 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Marmora, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on Jan. 28 2016 when travelling through Chattanooga. The service was friendly and courteous, and there are numerous good restaurants withing walking distance. The hotel in undergoing 'hall' renovations with new carpet and wallpaper being installed. Our room was huge, with a king sized bed and two pull out sofas in another... More 

Helpful?
Thank JMC002
Nashville,TN
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here on a couple occasions for business and it has been ok. This trip however was horrific. I will provide pictures to back up everything I am saying (although I am limited to 10). There were no hangers in the room. There were no laundry bags in the room. The heat was off and it was in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Capnkirk3
Vinay M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional... More 

Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is undergoing a much needed renovation. The staff is very nice, the location is great, beds are comfortable, but the facilities are a mess. Construction is ongoing and materials are scattered all through the hallways. After the renovations are complete (about April 2016) I will stay here again. I believe in giving opportunity or second chances when business... More 

Helpful?
Thank Park V
Vinay M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to Chattanooga. Please accept our sincere apology regarding construction related material you notice during your stay. We have made changes to where our guest will not see renovated related material and our contractor are also notify of this change. Again thank you for bring this to our... More 

Florence, AL, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To dining, shopping & where our son lives in nearby Ooltewah. We normally stop here enroute & returning from Gatlinburg to visit our son & friends. Great variety of dining available close by without having to get back on the interstate.

Helpful?
Thank Paula G
Vinay M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review and we appreciate your business. We are conveniently located to many restaurant and shopping in our area. Sincerely Vinay Mistry More 

Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015 via mobile

This place was old outdated and nasty. We we're having issues with the heater so when we gave it a look, we found mold and dryer sheets stuffed inside to try and hide the stale smell. Spend a little more and get a clean place to stay. We we're there in May 2015.

Helpful?
Thank Lori G
Vinay M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comment and please accept my sincere apology on the issue you have notice during your stay at our hotel. I would like to assure you that mention issues is fix. We have hire professional air conditioning cleaning company to clean all our AC units. Also we are currently under renovation our projected date for... More 

Smithland, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

We had a great stay here. They have a few issues and we're remodeling, but they were quick to fix anything we requested. Good location near many good restaurants and easy drive to downtown area without having to pay the bigger price.

Helpful?
Thank Jim P
Vinay M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying at our hotel and its very good to know that our staff is responsive for guest request. I will share your feedback with our entire staff. This will definitely give them motivate to better and improve our customer service. Thanks More 

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

I've had worse, but it was a little odd. The main entrance has a tiny circle/shelter that fits one car. Its the only place you can use the luggage trolleys to get to the elevator (that I saw anyway). You then drive around to the parking garage on the side of the building. The top level uses steps to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank DayTripDude
Vinay M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank for your review. We will use your comment to correct mentions issue in our upcoming renovation. We are changing our plumbing fixture as well as furniture, beds, carpet and ac. We can't change our parking layout however we have 2 access from parking garage to 1st and 2nd floor hallways. We will be upgrading our breakfast look... More 

Lima, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Awesome hotel, $20.00 flat rate cab ride to the Ohio State game, great sleep, The breakfast was great, I can't say enough about how nice and great this place is! This will be 1 of 2 trips to this hotel this year! GO BUCKS!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sbarga
Vinay M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your stay and go Buckeye. Sincerely Vinay Mistry GM More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

I reserved this motel for some staff members who were attending a conference. They arrived at the motel and were pleased with the outside looks. They went into the room only to find out the lights didn't turn on. They quickly fixed this issue. One lady went to take a shower only to find black pubic hair covering the shower!... More 

Helpful?
Thank fosnut
Vinay M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank for you staying at our location. Please accept our apologies regarding our property condition and cleanliness issue you experience during your stay. Our hotel is schedule for complete renovation starting this October 2015. Meanwhile we have professionally cleaned our carpet to insure our hotel maintains our standard. Unfortunately during our renovation we may encounter some issues. We... More 

Marshall, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

I have been to MANY Comfort Inns and have never been to one this bad. The "parking garage" was weird and there were a few guys lurking around. I felt like I was going to be robbed or they were going to break into my car or something when I went inside. Once inside, we got to our room on... More 

Helpful?
Thank kingasa1901
Vinay M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Please accept our sincere apology. I want to assure you your comment will be used to improve our facility. We can't change our layout of our parking garage however many exterior upgrades are scheduled. We will be replacing our carpet, furniture and painting our room to give a modern look. We are very existed and can't wait for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chattanooga hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Chattanooga at Hamilton Place Mall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Chattanooga-Airport/I-75
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Shallowford
Sleep Inn Shallowford
#44 of 97 in Chattanooga
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chattanooga East
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
#26 of 97 in Chattanooga
4.0 of 5 stars 445 reviews
11.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Lookout Mountain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay