We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
215 Chestnut Street, Chattanooga, TN 37402
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 98 Hotels in Chattanooga
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Anonymous42 USA
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    47
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
87
33
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (168)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Marriott central reservations somehow switched our reservation to the other Residence Inn in Chattanooga. Jason found us rooms across the street at the Courtyard, invited us to the free breakfast at the Residence Inn the next morning, and then offered us the room we wanted that had become available. Plus moved our bags into the room while we were out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naples, Italy
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at 4 PM and our room was not ready... Really? So we waited for for about 40 minutes... me my wife and two daughters and luggage just hanging out in the lobby. No explanation from the staff. There were two beds in the suite.... and on the first day only one bed was made and the other bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingsport, Tennessee
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location and was very clean. However, the breakfast buffet was pretty much out of 70% of their items by 8:30am, which was very disappointing. The bed also was supposed to be a king, but was maybe a queen. It did have a pull out bed on the sofa, which was nice for our daughter.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the two bedroom suite. Even though the website states that there isn't a 2 bedroom suite that is Wheel chair accessible, one is available. The location is fantastic with access to the Creative museum, rock climbing, Aquarium and several restaurants within walking distance. Breakfasts ( waffles, cold and hot entrees)and m-w evening snacks are included in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIGMCHATT, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel! More 

Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would definitely stay here again. The location was so wonderful! It is walking distance to the Aquarium, Imax, Discovery Museum, and a couple of really great restaurants to which the hotel provided discount coupons. Our studio suite was clean, cozy, and comfy. It was nice and quiet, even during spring break! The indoor pool was so warm I took... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIGMCHATT, Owner at Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay. More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is great. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance. The aquarium is within walking distance. I highly recommend a room away from the street because of the noise all night. The room was pretty clean but the mattress was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIGMCHATT, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during Spring Break and writing a review. Although you did not feel that we had the best mattress for you, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our prime location in Downtown Chattanooga. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

On the Internet this seemed like a great choice- good location, attractive design, inexpensive parking. I was in town for a convention and hoped for a more relaxing hotel experience than the official conference hotels. The problems started with Web check in. Several hours before my arrival I checked in via the Marriott app. When we arrived, we were given... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RIGMCHATT, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you taking time to write a review about your stay at the Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown. Although you had a less than perfect stay, we hope that our incredible staff, outstanding location, and extremely clean accommodations helped you make the most of your time with us. Please try us again if your travels bring you back to Chattanooga. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

My family stayed for a family fun weekend in town. There were 8 of us in the 2 bedroom suite. It was awesome. There was a full kitchen, doors to shut out the living room area, and separate rooms for the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The living area was a bit small for our large group... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
RIGMCHATT, General Manager at Residence Inn Chattanooga Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. I am thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again soon. More 

Hermann
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

We had 2 of the studio suites. Nice and clean. Refrigerator and 2 burner cook top, microwave, sink and dishwasher. Plenty of room to pull out couch and put kids to bed,not a bad mattress. The showers were roomy and situated nicely. Plenty of room for all 8 to get together to share a pizza. The rooms were not adjoining,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Allentown, PA
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

We have two Vizslas, that travel a lot with us..... there were seemingly a lot of dogs at this hotel. which is fine with us. I just try to avoid face to face meetings as much as I can - and I also like "hallway traffic" to be minimized - so staying at the end of the hallway is perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question