We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1 Allee des Cerfs, 86240 Fontaine-le-Comte, Poitiers, France
BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Craig O Weybridge, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    52
    21
    18
    10
See reviews for
31
42
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (122)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We needed a hotel on route to the South and the location for our overnight stay was ideal. Our initial impression on arriving at the hotel was o dear what have we done, the hotel looked tired and the decor in need of an update.. however the pool area and the decking outside of the bar was perfect. We booked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is offering good service for location and price. But please avoid the awful restaurant...breakfast is acceptable but not diner. The hotel is clean good standard and quite, easy to find south of Poitiers near the motorway exit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Juan de Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is fantastic just off the motorway. The grounds are lovely great for walking the dog. There is a swimming pool and outdoor eating terrace. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was OK, lovely outlook with a balcony, very clean and a very comfy bed however the thing that let it down was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely situation in Beautiful countryside and that is where it ends. The Hotel is tired in need of a lot of t.l.c., this is not helped by a skeleton staff who are probably overworked. We stayed in a triple room but were only ever given towels for 2 !! we were there for three days and this was not picked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Manager at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your last stay. We apologize for the breakfast situation, and please be ensure that it was an 'isolated incident'. Regarding your bedroom, we normally put more towels in the bathroom, under the sink in the cupboard. Nevertheless, our staff would have been... More 

Travelers are raving about these Fontaine-le-Comte hotels

Chalais, France
Level Contributor
134 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This hotel I found to be a real gem, wonderful staff,most of whom speak English ! very helpful. The reception has a modern look about it with tasteful decor, the restaurant looked very good, although I did not try it, It all looked good. The rooms were of good size, inside the room , you have a separate WC, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Manager at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Greetings from team Hotel Best Western, Thank you very much for your opinion upon booking Best Western Hotel. we hope as soon as to see you. Best regards. Manager Marc Hatri More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I've stayed here during our road trip. The hotel is good if you stay for just one night while driving to your destination. The pool is nice but could be a bit larger. The sauna requires an additional fee. Breakfast is average too. Nothing special but it still tasted pretty okay. The room although was really good. Enough space for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

This must be the worst hotel which we have stayed in. The best bit first was the room was adequate, now for the rest the staff are abnoctious especially in the dining room no one would explain the menu and started shouting behind the scenes at which we walked out, luckily we found an excellent restaurant nearby. In conclusion do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Le-bois-de-la-marche, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Le Bois de La Marche, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you for your comment, which had however surprised us by its virulence. Our staff is totally bilingual and proposed you the oral translation of the card, what you refused. Please excuse us for the lack of an english menu in the restaurant. Best Regards. The Direction. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have just had the worst hotel restaurant meal ever. We Waited over one hour for the main course and similar for the dessert. When the overpriced food arrived it was cold or burnt. The whole hotel is shabby looking and smelly but the restaurant was the final nail in the coffin. I booked best western because I thought generally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brittany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We were travelling from Gaillac to our home in Finistere and needed to make a one night stopover. We needed a hotel near the motoway, with on site parking and with a decent restaurant. This hotel was a real find, spotlessly clean, huge bed, bathroom with bath and separate toilet. The restaurant was really good, the food was excellent and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
127 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel the night before a trip to Futurscope. Although fifteen minutes away, by car, it turned out to be quite convenient. The hotel is out in the country and although the restauarnt looked attractive it was perhaps a little upmarket for our two small vegitarian grandchildren. However breakfast was good. The pool was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fontaine-le-Comte
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Manoir de Beauvoir
BEST WESTERN Manoir de Beauvoir
#1 of 1 in Mignaloux-Beauvoir
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mercure Poitiers Centre
Mercure Poitiers Centre
#2 of 36 in Poitiers
4.5 of 5 stars 247 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Poitiers Centre Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Poitiers Centre
6.9 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#24 of 36 in Poitiers
3.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
6.0 mi away
ACE Hotel Poitiers
ACE Hotel Poitiers
#3 of 36 in Poitiers
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay